We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Norwalk, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical motel formerly nice, now on the downswing, but a very good value for the minimal amount of bucks. Breakfast buffet setting shows of better days but was also a decent value. No place for "uppity" but if you want a reasonable place to sleep, OK. I do plan to use on infrequent one night visits to Sioux City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarpenterDon
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We appreciate your insight and will work hard to improve in the areas you have suggested. We look forward to seeing you again!

Verdigre, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place shouldn't even be a motel. Does not have the advertised amenities. No Iindoor pool, sauna, lounge, bar. Hotel is falling apart. Holes in walls, duct taped carpet, hallways uneven and sloping, outside secure door broken and duct taped, no security, cockroaches in room, bathtub broken and running all night. In VERY POOR condition. Only good point is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3river
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to explain the indoor pool situation, as we had a horrible wind storm back in December that damaged our exterior wall, leading us to shut down the pool area, for the safety of our staff and guests. As of today, the wall is close to completion for being fixed and our pool...

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling through and was tired so we decided to stay in Sioux City, IA @ the Rodeway Inn. Check in was easy, lobby smelled good. Got to room and room was fine and comfortable. The hotel itself could use a lot of updates as it just looks old but it served a great purpose. Had a great conversation at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisoncam77
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again at the Rodeway Inn Hotel and Conference Center!

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Very dirty old hotel, bad smell and weird people everywhere. With that not too bad of a bar on the first floor. But if you have extra $10 book a different hotel. Rooms are dark and have the only window into a public corridor, so if you open a curtain you feel like you are in a aquarium or in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Екатерина З
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I made reservations to stay at this hotel via an online service. I got a really good deal. I needed to rent two rooms due to the number of people in our group. We arrived in the evening, picked up our keys, and headed to our room. The room was falling apart, their were insects in the sink, mold on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabitha201
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

First, I would like to apologize for your stay. Please contact me regarding this stay. If I have read correctly, you are stating you stayed in January 2016.....it is December 2016, and I am just now getting this review. Very Confused on why it has taken 11 months for this to be brought to my attention. I have contacted Hotwire...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

It is not as bad as most reviews say it is but it is run down. Bed was clean and hot tub was clean. That's all we care about on a month long motorcycle trip. At one time this must have been a grand motel but once you start accepting month long guests the place quickly deteriorates. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!!! Sincerely, April Hesse General Manager Rodeway Inn 7122773211

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I never give bad reviews unless it's particularly terrible. I doesn't feel safe here. Bad part of town, the walls wete very thin, I could hear conversation in the next rooms, and they weren't even being loud. Someone set the alarms in at least 3 rooms to go off at midnight, and our room was included. You could hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casidy J
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to assure you that the part of town we are in, is safe and secure. We are an industrial town, which brings tons of construction, but rest assure, your stay was safe. We are an older building, but pride ourselves in customer service. I apologize that you could hear conversation from another...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Shame on you, whomever owns this property!!! From the first minute we drove onto the parking lot, we knew it was going to be bad. Trash was all over the lot...bottles, debris...then when we stepped into the room, the smell was terrible. The rugs were dirty and buckled. The drapes were tattered and barely hanging. There were no other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your stay. Our building is an older building, but we strive very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will take your complaints into consideration and make sure they get fixed.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation prior to seeing this motel. We drove into the parking lot and noticed trash lying around, weeds, untrimmed bushes, unpainted wood trim. We checked in, but changed our minds after walking into the room. The manager was kind enough to let us cancel our reservation. There was an ugly stain on the mattress, mold stain on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teriberi222
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We were traveling on a budget and found the Roadway Inn in Sioux City with a nice ressonable rate. I am from the city and I remember it by the Walgreens downtown. When we arrived in the city the hotel I thought was the Roadway is now the Ramada. The Roadway inn is what used to be a Holiday Inn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chardo56
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feed back and will look into the concerns you listed, right away. I would like to let you know that we do have guests that have been living with us for a couple years now. We have a huge fertilizer company that has done an expansion, leaving many construction workers...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.6 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
1.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn(R) & Conference Center is conveniently located within 2 miles from the Tyson Events Center/Gateway Arena, Downtown Historic 4th St, Hard Rock Casino, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Riverfront, & National Historic Trails. Minutes from shopping & dining. Enjoy a FREE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Sauna. Outdoor Courtyard & Sundeck. Be sure to visit Gavin's Place Lounge, on property, with nightly drink specials, pool tables, darts, pizza & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1401 Zenith Drive, Sioux City, IA 51103 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Price Range: RM191 - RM315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Quality Inn
Rodeway Inn & Conference Center Sioux City, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles tabitha201, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away- DO NOT give them your money”
 of 5 bubbles tabitha201, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKop, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles Jmiahead, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I think there may be better hotels in the area. I would not stay here again. Esp if I was with my Children.”
  • Hallway looks better here than it really did in person. Dirty
  • Rooms were on one side of halls with lg windows that curtains did not cover fully
 of 5 bubbles DebbieK894, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5