We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo

Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come visit us at Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo and enjoy non-stop gaming fun. With approximately 29 table games and 950 slot machines, including 75 video poker machines, there is something for every gamer to enjoy. Looking for something to satisfy your hunger? Stop by one of our dining locations to experience the local Waterloo flavor or some of our fan-favorites from the grill! At Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo we also offer a hotel with 27 suites, an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Book your room at Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo today to experience our non-stop gaming fun.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
232Reviews
46Photos
7Q+A
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 81
  • 42
  • 27
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed mid January so not a great deal of activity. The buffet food service was closed, only open Friday and Saturday. Not sure if this was due to the time of season or if they were having a general decline in bookings. So for any food you can choose a small coffee and
Read more
I want to preface this by saying I've spent a fair amount of time in casino hotels across the country and have a decent idea of what to expect. The hotel rooms were what I might expect from a busy casino hotel. Ours was clean and very large, and very quiet. There have been a lot
Read more
I stayed at the Isle for 1 night with a group of friends after we spent the day at Lost Island. We booked 2 rooms and both were clean and tidy. We did get a deal on Hotels.com but even then the rooms are a bit pricey. Even though they were on the same floor, the rooms had
Read more
Response from IsleWaterloo, Public Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Responded 21 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
Read more
Very nice hotel. Rooms seemed to be immaculate and smelled good. TV seemed small, but didnt come here for that. Bed was comfortable, and I actually slept in a bit. Casino was great, but I did real well, different story, had I lost. Good restaurant upstairs with generous
Read more
Response from IsleWaterloo, Public Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Responded 30 Jul 2018
We are so happy to hear that and hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Tried it again after 6 months thought I’d give it another chance.check in long and customer service very bad at front desk. Room looked ok till I went in the bathroom —bad! Just bad. A dirty washcloth in the shower —hair on the counter —toilet needed cleaned. Mentioned it to a
Read more
Response from IsleWaterloo, Public Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Responded 23 Jul 2018
Hi Steve. We always demand cleanliness, as well as attentive service, and clearly your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail to learn how we can make your next visit a much better one. Please give us a call at 319-833-2167 or email us at IsleWaterloo@islecorp.com when you have time to discuss it. Thanks!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementIsle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Family in the room
Bed in our room.
Room
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12
There is no shuttle service at all. The isle is on the outskirts of Waterloo. From there to cedar rapids is a very easy drive. My guess is about 40 to 45 minutes.
0 votes
I just spent a night there last week. I read somewhere the minimum check in age is 18.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Heidi, thank you for your interest! We have a no pet policy here with the exception of service animals. We hope you are able to make the visit!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"No microwave."
"Choose the highest floor available."
"ask for the water park view. The park is a long ways away so no noise."
"All rooms are great actually."
"Ask for a room in the front side of the hotel."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
isle casino and hotelisle hotel waterloo
LOCATION
United StatesIowaWaterloo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing