We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Waterloo

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(10 reviews)
“snack hour”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
56
36
20
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
36
20
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnearby interstatesnack hourgreat breakfast in the morninggreat place to lay your headnice hotelother hotels in the areahotel chainwould stay here againcedar rapidsnext morningnancyfridgeworkoutia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Staggered in off the nearby interstate in the middle of a treacherous snowstorm. Nice indoor pool area, the usual breakfast fare, and a large, clean, quiet room with all of the expected mid-range amenities.More

1  Thank jetsly
Management response:Responded 20 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you made it in from the snowstorm safely. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope we can accommodate...More

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed here on March 4, 2017. I had enough points from staying at other Holdiay Inn's for a free night. Noted poor reviews online, but didn't have much other choice for a Holiday Inn. Got to the room, TV was locked on one channel only....More

Thank Keith K
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Keith K, I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have to close our pool down for approximately 30 mins. due to an over heating boiler motor. This did NOT cause a fire, however, I made the decision to call...More

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We have been staying here several times a month since October whenever we come to watch our son play hockey. Shawntel, Nancy and the rest of the staff make sure we have a great visit. The hotel is clean and the breakfasts are good. This...More

Thank JVM414
Management response:Responded 27 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am happy to hear you are pleased with the service you receive and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 January 2017

The front desk personnel were exceptional from my initial inquiry through checkout. The rooms were spacious, modern, and very clean. A free breakfast was included and it was just perfect in the morning. I would surely stay here again. The night check-in person was a...More

Thank kv1361
Management response:Responded 9 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Reviewed 24 October 2016

My team was supposed to stay in Cedar Rapids at a different hotel chain, but gave our rooms away even tho we had reservations. Sue from Holiday Inn Express took care of my team and the 9 rooms we needed. No one else was able...More

Thank timbyers
Response from Holiday E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express WaterlooResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express for you stay. We are happy that we could accommodate your team. We thank you for the your expressed gratitude regarding our team member. We always strive to make every guest feel at home. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waterloo, IA
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Waterloo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The room I had was right next to highway"
Read review
"Stay on the first floor to be near an Ice machine and the ONE Microwave in the Hotel."
Read review
"The best was the most restful on this 12 day trip with 8 hotels."
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing