We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionef478
BaymontGM47514, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

Princeton mn
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My son n I travel for his sports event, the front desk person was very nice and accommodating a room for us on bottom floor since I travel as a single mom. The hotel itself is nice and clean and the beds are very comfortable except, this hotel must be the local party hangout. I could hear everything going on...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrestlingmom181
BaymontGM47514, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities. Hopefully you enjoyed our morning buffet style breakfast or our indoor pool. Our staff enjoys making folks smile whenever they can. I do apologize if there was a noise disturbance. We get colleges and other groups as well and if you decide to ever stay again just let us know of the disturbance and...

Saint Louis
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hotel was not bad but a bit outdated. Could use some remodeling on the rooms and some fresh paint in places. Pillows way too soft. Not as nice as the Comfort Inn and Suites just down the road but for this trip it was good enough. Internet was also a bit slow and frustrating.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
BaymontGM47514, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

I apologize not everything was to your liking. Sometimes when we have a lot of guests they use up a lot of bandwidth. Hopefully our free hot breakfast and pool and exercise room were to your liking if used. We do use down pillows so they can be rather soft. We try our best to accommodate in a friendly atmosphere....

Glasford, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
BaymontGM47514, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

Lansing
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Over all our 1 night stay was good. Perhaps not the best location but room wise it was OK. Check in was a little slow. The biggest drawback in our king bed room was the bathroom. It was Small. So small that they to cut a large notch out of the bathroom door so it would clear the toilet.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
BaymontGM47514, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. We do our best to be friendly and accommodate any guest needs. We appreciate your stay and wish you the best.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. However, after a power outage affecting the entire area, including Hy-Vee and Walmart, was over, they never did get the power to unlock the rear door to the building. The keys didn't work in that rear door and you had to walk all the way around to the front...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3033MJkarenr
BaymontGM47514, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

I'm glad you were happy with us. I'm severely sorry about the outage. Our outside locks aren't battery based so the lock reset unfortunately. The battery shorted out from the surge to my device that fixes the lock. Due to that I had to use an extension cord to operate it which took me some time and I cannot stress...

Manchester
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Because I used my Wyndahm Rewards to pay a portion of my room I got screwed. Set reservation through the Wyndham website for a Friday, Saturday stay. Called Baymont Inn directly to check availability for early arrival and due to the point use was referred back to Wyndham. Making the second reservation to add the early arrival I had two...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Mr C
Tremont
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed in room 121 and heard people in room above us until 1:00 a.m. We could hear them talking and stomping around. Smokers at west end of building entrance. Standing ash tray next to door. Actually walked through cigarette smoke while entering building. Seemed as neighborhood was visiting hotel workers? Shared our disappointment with lady at front desk upon...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
BaymontGM47514, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

I'm deeply sorry about your experience. Sometimes we get a lot of smokers and we do have a smoking area on the east end of the building. A lot of our guests are frequents so we do act friendly with them but they are paying customers. Again I'm deeply sorry for your grievances.

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
BaymontGM47514, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

Williamsburg
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis B
BaymontGM47514, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 1945 LaPorte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Comfort Inn Waterloo)
Region: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Price Range: RM291 - RM414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location”
madges2015, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for non smoking”
HodgesPW, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get a first floor room near either end!”
sdtla, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the West side of the hotel are likely quieter.”
Dreamer72, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
“don't stay here!”
lb947, 2 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5