We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Waverly

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Waverly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Waverly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Cherokee
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrywF9906MB
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Belvidere
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stay at this property every spring and fall while attending the horse sale. Gary, the Manager, is always very helpful as well as the staff. You know you are staying in the right place, when you walk into the lobby and he calls you by your name.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review ! We enjoy seeing our regular customers they feel like family .We can't wait for your return come spring .

Waverly, Iowa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very average. It was homecoming weekend so we paid more for the room than a non-busy time, I would hope.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janae G
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

We hope you had a great time at Homecoming and look forward to you staying with us again when you are in Waverly Iowa .

Laura, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very clean and nice hotel. Have stayed there for several years during the Waverly Horse Sale -

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonn17
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review .We take great pride in our clean and spacious rooms .Hopefully we will see you in the spring for the horse sale again.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

The room was clean. The bathroom was very small, but it was clean. The staff was friendly enough. The breakfast was pitiful. I would stay here as I did for a quick one night because of an interview. Would not stay here for longer or if I wanted to be in the hotel for long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you Hannah for your review .I am sorry you didn't enjoy our Super Start breakfast here at Super 8 with our Signature cinnamon rolls ,2 kinds of toast ,Eggo waffles with syrup ,yogurt ,2 kinds of cereal ,2 kinds of juice ,oatmeal ,hot coco ,milk ,coffee and tea . I hope the next time your in Waverly on a...

Ionia, Iowa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mltayls
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Guthrie Center, Iowa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I was not happy I could not get my AAA discounts and I am not sure I got my rewards point either.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyb545
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thanks Cindy for your review .We have investigated your issues you had and we did find that your rewards points were credited and a discount was given at time of stay that was actually larger than AAA offered .I hope you will stay with us in the future .

Seward, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was so happy to see that "the lights were on" at the Waverly Super 8, as I drove through flooded highways and over rushing water. I had come to attend a conference and wasn't even sure it would be held the following day. The service was great. I stayed high & dry for two nights.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet review .We are so glad you stayed with us . Our staff was pleased to hear you enjoyed your service .We hope you will get to stay with us under better circumstances the next time you are in Waverly Iowa

Greene, Iowa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Town going to was flooded and we had a tornado at our house. We were on our way back to our place and was told we couldn't get in because of flooding. we did get a discount due to this fact of which are grateful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90keithj
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in your time of emergency . We are so happy we had a room available for you that fit your needs . We love to help people out when times are tough .We hope you will stay with us again .

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186andl
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Waverly
109 reviews
1.7 km away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
26.9 km away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
19.5 km away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cedar Falls
189 reviews
22.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Waverly

Address: 301 13th Ave SW, .6m S Jct Hwy 218 & 3 on 13 Av, Waverly, IA 50677-4357
Region: United States > Iowa > Waverly
Price Range: RM286 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waverly 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Waverly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waverly Super 8
Waverly Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waverly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hot tub room is great!”
roxannl141, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The hot tub room was nice”
S7177YOericl, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for Gary and Kathiee”
978meld, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Upper level room is probably best on the back side of the hotel.”
soccerdad4000, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor is Smoke Free, didn't smell as bad as the top floor did!”
906AmyM, 26 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5