We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Webster City IA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Webster City IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Webster City IA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Keokuk, Iowa
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed at this motel for family reunion. The service we received the staff was top-notch!. They let us use the pool after hours and the breakfast was delicious they have top quality breakfast that I never seen in other Super8. Beds are so much comfortable and room décor was excellent nice choice. Overall gr8 stay. we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindadou76
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for the wonderful review, we glad to hear that you and your family members enjoyed our pool and breakfast. we will see you next year. Best Regards Mita Shah

Hallsville, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This was a very nice surprise! This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are so accomdating. The price was amazing. I wasn't expecting this quality from a Super 8, I'll be honest. We were met with a smile and left with one too!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Dana We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your stay pleasant and memorable experience. Thank you for choosing our location for your stay. We will see you again in future. Best Regards General Manager Mita Shah

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We enjoyed our overnight at this Super 8. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, just like one would hope it would be. The think that made this place special was Tammy. She was friendly and was going above and beyond. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for taking a time to review about your stay. I share your review with tammy and she was very happy to hear that. she personally thank you and it was pleasure to have you in here. we hope to see you again. Best Regards General Manager Mita Shah

Des Moines
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a very good stay in Webster City. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was above average for what I have had at other Super 8's. Not sure why my bill was $1.50 more than when I reserved the room, but I was so well rested I didn't really care.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross L
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Ross Thank you for taking time to review our property, I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our Eurotop Bed, we work very hard to make our guest stay more comfortable and pleasant. We hope to see you in near future while you are travelling through this area again. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinehV7792YW
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Bathroom had mold & rust around tub & new style tub spout had no direction as to function. AARP discount was not deducted from bill & required multiple call to get corrected & refund took 11 days.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 152leonardm
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, sorry about the new tub spout. we already ordered instruction sticker, we want all our guests feedback so we can serve great service to our guests. As we refund the discount rite away but sometime credit card company took 5 to 7 seven business days to issue refund. but we apologize for your...

Independence
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Wellington, Kansas
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshw833
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-  Webster City
32.3 km away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#7 of 12 in Fort Dodge
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#5 of 12 in Fort Dodge
170 reviews
20.9 km away
Super 8 Williams
Super 8 Williams
#1 of 1 in Williams
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is now recently renovated with all brand new beds, bedding, furniture,42" flat screen led TV, new drapery and hot breakfast with welcoming lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Webster City IA

Address: 305 Closz Dr, I-20 & Hwy 17, Webster City, IA 50595-3200
Region: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Price Range: RM319 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Webster City IA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Webster City IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Webster City
Super Eight Webster City
Webster City Super Eight
Webster City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Webster City IA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Webster City IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest talk with front desk manager. he will get you a best available room.”
 of 5 bubbles devdiplomat12, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had several family members staying some upstairs some downstairs and each room was great!”
 of 5 bubbles jlmiller53, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“know of no difference”
 of 5 bubbles jasrfs, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor to get away from the hall traffic going to and from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 567bobw, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any room is great”
 of 5 bubbles 789tammy, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5