We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites West Des Moines

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
 Click to rate
Gibsonia, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this property on February 15th. Upon checking in I asked for a late checkout as I had work to do the following morning off site and I would not be back at the hotel until around 1pm. I am a Spire Elite member with IHG and I asked the front desk employee when I checked in if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davis B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Hello robbo998, Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites, West Des Moines and posting a review and rating your stay. It's great to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite members. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory and that your expectations were not met particularly with the service provided by...

Waverly, Iowa
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We chose this location for our family coming in for this most-recent Christmas, and it worked beautifully! The staff was great, the rate was very reasonable, and the other little amenities (hot breakfast, kitchenettes, pool) were nice too. Yes, the property is slightly dated, but they keep it very clean, and you can't beat the location to the Jordan Creek...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Bill W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us for the Christmas holiday, & that our location was convenient for what you needed to do. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Jessica

Michigan
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Third year we have stayed here. Always enjoy it! Great staff, breakfast, location and rooms. Only complaint was ceiling had spots that were peeling and should be fixed. The desk lamp and sofa table lamp didn't work. Only set of 3 dishes and glasses so had to hand wash every time we ate. Not sure why there are not 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay G
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Mary Kay G, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoy coming back year after year! We are currently getting into rooms to repair as needed & sounds like you were in a room we haven't gotten to yet. Thank you again for the feedback & staying with us...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the stay but the over night staff... She wasn't right! Said my daughter and her friends were causing issues when we were not here at time otherwise great 24-6 swimming!! Witch was awesome! Having 13 girls overnight and then having to stay a extra night disconnected since I had small issue due to weather.. came in handy.. only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is a great place to relax and enjoy all the comforts of home.When we checked in we were greeted by a charming girl named Caitlyn who introduced herself with a smile that shows a reflection of her personality.Later when I was wondering where the nearest shopping center is the woman whose name is Kim who was working the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neptune007
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear neptune007, Thank you very much for the perfect rating, as well as recommending Staybridge Suites West Des Moines to others. I'm glad that the staff was personable & helpful, & that you were able to enjoy the breakfast during your stay. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, relaxed environment that feels like home & it sounds like that's...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel advertises as a non smoking hotel. We made advance reservations and arrived at seven on a stormy Saturday evening. We picked up our room key and it did not work, so we went back to the desk for another key. We entered the room and it smelled strongly of cigar or pipe smoke. We went back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _sueiverson
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear sueiverson, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. I'm terribly sorry that your room smelled of smoke. We are a non smoking hotel, so we should have taken care of that prior to you or anyone else staying in the room. I will speak with the housekeeping staff to ensure we are taking care...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near I-80, although it can be a little challenging getting back to I80. Great for longer stays with full kitchen in room. The room was clean although bathroom area is tight. Highlight is the breakfast, lots of fresh food including awesome breakfast pizza. Got in too late for the happy hour, which is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Jay H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to start you day with our breakfast & wonderful breakfast pizza! I hope that next time you'll be able to enjoy The Social which is a nice way to relax at the end of the day. We look...

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Wonderful hotel. It was super clean, nice roomy suite, comfy beds and quiet. Breakfast was everything you might care to have with great coffee. Can't say enough about Kim at the front desk. Very accommodating, cheerful, friendly and generally cared about us having a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandBsix
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear SandBsix, I am so glad that you enjoyed your hotel. Kim is a wonderful part of our team & I'm glad she helped to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jessica

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Clean, well maintained hotel that would be suitable for any long or short stay. The room was updated, the hotel quiet and in a safe, easy to find location. The hotel itself is just a very short drive to retail and restaurant options and has a small pond on the property complete with a paved walking path and benches for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Croclee
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Croclee, Thank you for the perfect rating, as well as the recommendation to others. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jessica

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We overnighted here and got a King, Studio. Great room, pretty much a full kitchen and separate sleeping area. Room was clean and efficient. A thing to remember at Staybridge, if you need ice turn on the ice maker in your fridge freezer right away. They don't have ice machines. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Its located just of I80...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom H
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay, and thank you for the perfect rating. I'm glad you were able to enjoy one of the last grill nights of the season. We are conveniently located to many restaurant options & shopping, as well as easy freeway access. We hope you'll be able to stay longer...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
539 reviews
0.8 km away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#6 of 22 in West Des Moines
368 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
541 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moine...
#11 of 22 in West Des Moines
199 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines Invites Guests to Rest Comfortably Ideally situated near I-80, Des Moines International Airport (DSM) and the Iowa Foundation for Medical Care, Staybridge Suites West Des Moines is an all-suite, upscale, extended stay hotel within close proximity to everything Des Moines has to offer. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Des Moines, Iowa hotel can enjoy all the comforts of home with easy access to shopping at Jordan Creek Town Center and live performances at the Des Moines Art Center. Special events at the Science Center of Iowa and Living History Farms are also less than ten miles away. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay West Des Moines accommodations near Hy-Line International, Wells Fargo and Briggs Corporation. In order to best meet the needs of our professional guests, over 950 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free, high-speed Internet access are provided on-site. During your stay, you can enjoy resting in one of our spacious suites with full-service kitchens, exercising in our well-equipped fitness center or relaxing in our indoor, swimming pool. You can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and end your day by joining us for our community-oriented Social Monday - Wednesday. As you plan your next trip, check out our exceptional Des Moines, Iowa hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Des Moines

Address: 6905 Lake Drive, West Des Moines, IA 50266-2522
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Price Range: RM478 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Des Moines 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Des Moines
#9 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites West Des Moines staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites West Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with an even number..great Lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles neptune007, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor overlooking pond”
 of 5 bubbles Croclee, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I usually pick upper floors as they tend to be quieter but I haven't had an noise issue at any of the sites so far.”
 of 5 bubbles CRBUSAF, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is none”
 of 5 bubbles Tsomerssr, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher level is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles scottymom01, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5