We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites West Des Moines

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We really enjoyed a nice relaxing stay at this hotel. Having 5 kids, but leaving them at home, this hotel was perfect for us. The only downside was that we booked using Priceline's Express Deal and liked this choice because Priceline had a special note for this deal and hotel that we could choose our bed type. After booking, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryIowa
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear barryIOWA, Thank you for your positive comments. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry about the discrepancy in room type - the Express Deal is new to us, so I will advise the front desk staff. We do try to accommodate all requests, & am sorry that we weren't able to accommodate...

St. Charles, Mo.
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent stays every Monday through Friday. Hands on Manager and staff (Stephanie) at the Front Desk / the hospitality room. Friendly folks, clean rooms with attentive staff from top to bottom. And good breakfast and dinner reception. Free Beer and Wine for the evening decompression!!! Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRBY310
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear DRBY310, It has been a pleasure being your home away from home! We hope that your travels bring you to the Des Moines area again - our staff is always ready to welcome you!! Sincerely, Jessica

Johnsburg, il
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stated one night at this hotel. The bed was quite comfortable and I slept well. The toilet didn't worked but took 2 flushes. The floor tiles were loose as muck of the grout was missing. The free breakfast was OK. The lake outside was nice and the grounds we maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Tim H, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for your staying with us. I am very happy to know that you slept well on the bed. However, please accept my apology for the issue you had with the toilet flush. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a long car journey. Designed for longer stays, this hotel actually works well for the one night stay too. Very convenient to the interstate and breakfast is decent and served early. Comfortable beds and pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senatorsguy
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear senatorsguy, I'm glad that after a long day of travel you were able to find our hotel easily, & that you were able to enjoy a great breakfast to start the day! We hope to see you the next time you're in the area!!! Sincerely, Jessica

Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Our stay was adequate. The room was cramped. It was ok for one night but wouldn't have been comfortable for more than that. The desk chair was worn. Kind of felt like a tired room. The bed was comfortable. Big closet. Small kitchenette. Big whirlpool tub/shower combination. The slope of the tub made us be extra careful while showering. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rchorse
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear rchorse, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know that you found the bed comfortable. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the trouble you had during breakfast. Please be assured that this matter will be looked into and actions will be taken. We take all reviews positive and...

florida
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and felt it was a very comfortable hotel Rooms were large and beds were comfortable The free breakfast was fine with lots of choices Staff were very professional and helpful If you stay on a weekend you need to tell the staff if you want housekeeping service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bradyboy2
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear BradyBoy2, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you were very comfortable & enjoyed the breakfast during your stay. You are correct, housekeeping service is available on weekends only by request. We do our best to let all guests know that upon check in. I hope that we'll...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The Staybridge manager's week night reception was much better than most hotel chains! The staff person was pouring beer and wine for all the guests and keeping the glasses full. She was also very pleasant. The reception food the night I was there was a full nacho bar. The other pleasant surprise was a free bag of microwave popcorn in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Cathy J, Thank you for giving us a perfect score!!! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the delicious Nacho Bar during the Social - we enjoy serving beer, wine, food & drinks to our guests, as well as talking to you & getting to know you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the...

Fort Dodge, Iowa
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We pulled in and right away, my first comment was "Wow, doesn't she look like a pretty little princess".... this property is very well kept, both inside and out. It felt very inviting just pulling in and the area was quite safe with many 'extras' within walking distance. The entry/check-in area was welcoming and somewhat busy, but surprisingly quiet for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BlondeeIA
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear BlondeeIA, I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations & that you were warmly welcomed each time you returned to the hotel. I hope that the next time you'll be able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast!! Sincerely, Jessica

Venice, FL
Reviewed 1 June 2015

The exterior of the property suggests a newer property than the interior. The ceilings seemed low and while there was a HUGE main room and large bedroom, the bathroom was microscopic and dismal. The door barely closed past the toilet. The pool and hot tub area were nice enough but the hot tub is scalding hot and apparently it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon Z
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Z, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you were impressed with the size of the main room. I'm sorry the bathroom area seems to be so small. I'm sorry that the hot tub was too hot - we have contacted our vendor to address the issue &...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Nancy, at the front desk, was our first clue, on the phone from home while making some advance arrangements, that the staff here were amazing. Then during our great stay here, we had the pleasure of meeting other key members of the all-star team - Justin, Chelsi, Katelynn, and of course Jessica. Wow. They are all so caring, welcoming, professional...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PA32pilot
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear PA32pilot, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. The staff & other guests really enjoyed getting to know you during your stay. I hope the kids loved the boots! I'm glad we could be your home away from home while you were in the area. We look forward to seeing you again!! Happy flying!!...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.8 km away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#6 of 22 in West Des Moines
363 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
523 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moine...
#9 of 22 in West Des Moines
198 reviews
4.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moin...
#5 of 22 in West Des Moines
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines Invites Guests to Rest Comfortably Ideally situated near I-80, Des Moines International Airport (DSM) and the Iowa Foundation for Medical Care, Staybridge Suites West Des Moines is an all-suite, upscale, extended stay hotel within close proximity to everything Des Moines has to offer. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Des Moines, Iowa hotel can enjoy all the comforts of home with easy access to shopping at Jordan Creek Town Center and live performances at the Des Moines Art Center. Special events at the Science Center of Iowa and Living History Farms are also less than ten miles away. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay West Des Moines accommodations near Hy-Line International, Wells Fargo and Briggs Corporation. In order to best meet the needs of our professional guests, over 950 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free, high-speed Internet access are provided on-site. During your stay, you can enjoy resting in one of our spacious suites with full-service kitchens, exercising in our well-equipped fitness center or relaxing in our indoor, swimming pool. You can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and end your day by joining us for our community-oriented Social Monday - Wednesday. As you plan your next trip, check out our exceptional Des Moines, Iowa hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Des Moines

Address: 6905 Lake Drive, West Des Moines, IA 50266
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Price Range: RM495 - RM753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Des Moines 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Des Moines
#9 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites West Des Moines staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites West Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with an even number..great Lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles neptune007, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor overlooking pond”
 of 5 bubbles Croclee, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I usually pick upper floors as they tend to be quieter but I haven't had an noise issue at any of the sites so far.”
 of 5 bubbles CRBUSAF, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is none”
 of 5 bubbles Tsomerssr, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher level is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles scottymom01, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5