We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wolf Creek Lodge, LLC

    919 N 4th St, Burlington, KS 66839-2604
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Overview
          • Excellent20%
          • Very good50%
          • Average10%
          • Poor10%
          • Terrible10%
          24 Sep 2016
          “Odd but, nice old place”
          24 Jun 2016
          “Small town charm”
          Free Wifi
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Pets Allowed
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (10)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 10 reviews

          Reviewed 24 September 2016

          We got the last 3 single rooms available and the price was good. Older road motel, the rooms had an odd layout. Mine had a very small flat TV hung in a really odd place up close to the ceiling - I could only watch...More

          Thank RoadGuys2
          Response from Dottie S, Manager at Wolf Creek Lodge, LLCResponded 26 January 2017

          I am sorry that you found our rooms to be odd. We do the best, as we are an old Building (60's), We are in the process of updating as much as we can. We hope that you will visit us again and give us...More

          Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

          Not the fanciest room I've stayed in, but the staff is great, the room is clean and the location is walking distance to restaurants and stores. There isn't a continental breakfast but with Casey's just across the road, coffee is a short walk.

          Thank Christopher D
          Response from Dottie S, Manager at Wolf Creek Lodge, LLCResponded 29 June 2016

          Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you again

          Reviewed 7 June 2016

          My husband and I travel cross country on a trike. We try to stay at mom and pop places so we can park by the door. We paid for our room and went into the room. It stunk very bad. I went to the Dollar...More

          1  Thank Terry K
          Response from Dottie S, Manager at Wolf Creek Lodge, LLCResponded 30 June 2016

          We have chosen to keep all our rooms "Non-smoking" as a courtesy to ALL our guests. As all rooms have direct access outside we ask that those who choose to smoke to please step outside. Unfortunately, due to the strong scent of smoke in the...More

          Reviewed 15 March 2016

          You get everything you pay for here. It's very clean, very quiet, very comfortable, and has a friendly, accomodating staff. I slept through the night both nights and I don't do that in my own bed. There are no frills and you don't pay for...More

          2  Thank 697randallv
          Response from Dottie S, Manager at Wolf Creek Lodge, LLCResponded 21 March 2016

          I am Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep the cost down and Hope that everyone enjoys their Stay. We hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

          Reviewed 1 September 2015

          There are two hotels in town, priced about $8/night apart. One is very nice and meets most standards for a clean and modern room. This one appears to be dusted and vacuumed, but is an old-fashioned (read: outdated) 50s-era motel, with tiny rooms, chipped paint,...More

          1  Thank Foodiator
          Response from Dottie S, Manager at Wolf Creek Lodge, LLCResponded 2 September 2015

          I am Sad that you were disappointed with our rooms Maybe next time we can upgrade you to a larger room. Our Doubles have couches in them. We are in the process of updating the furniture and rooms. I am glad that we treated you...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 16
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Kansas >
          • Burlington
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Skeet's Bbq Joint
          9 reviews
          .12 km away
          Bake-Ary
          6 reviews
          .69 km away
          Diners' Kafe
          5 reviews
          .20 km away
          Across the Borders
          18 reviews
          1.00 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          David Traylor Zoo of Emporia
          62 reviews
          43.43 km away
          Eisenhower State Park
          7 reviews
          47.42 km away
          Kanza Park
          16 reviews
          59.83 km away
          Historic Downtown Emporia
          22 reviews
          45.81 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Nerissa201
          Do you have ESPN?
          1 October 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Dottie S | Property representative |
          Yes we do
          0
          Votes
          Dnvn_av
          Do y'all have wifi and is it fast? For email and business related things
          9 September 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Christopher D | Reviewed this property |
          Yes, they have wifi, and it wasn't blazing but it was fine for email or downloading. I didn't try streaming movies but that would probably work also.
          0
          Votes
          697randallv
          Do you take dogs?
          22 February 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Dottie S | Property representative |
          Yes we do.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "I'm sure all the rooms are the same."
          Read review
          "I won't say which room because I don't want everyone trying to get it! North side is shadier and..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing