We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
East Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I received excellent help via phone making the reservation a few hours ahead while on the road. They honored the same rate that was onthe internet. Same friendly face checked us in. Hotel was in excellent shape in all ways. Handy to highway and to several eating places. Breakfast similar to comparable motels. Pool looked inviting, but did not use....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBWoody
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was extremely nice. Very clean, very posh bedding, fantastic bed, it was like staying in a luxury hotel. The room was very quiet, there were LOTS of towels, I would very definitely recommend this hotel! Very, very nice. I did not try the breakfast, but the area looked nice. Be sure to stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marny W
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in our way south from MN. We'd been through Emporia a week earlier on our way north and wanted to try a different hotel this time. The check-in and check-out were handled courteously and efficiently. Our room was large with good natural light. Everything was clean and the bed, although unusually high off the floor, was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet D
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The staff was quite courteous and attentive to your needs. We stayed on the 3rd floor, Rm 320. The shower needs some attention. The shower faucet leaded a steady stream and I could not stop it. The shower curtain needs to be replaced. It had mold along the bottom of the curtain running the full length. I notified the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is now a Quality Inn The Good: Courteous Staff Clean Room Furniture & Fixtures in good condition Quiet Good shower pressure Good Free Breakfast choices Microwave & Fridge Good WiFi connection Fitness center equipment in good shape Cons: None that I experienced. The hotel was a great value, I would stay here again when in the area. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
Kearney, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2016

For the price, it has turned into my go to for Emporia. The staff is very nice and accomodating. The rooms are clean and overall it is very quiet. The parking spaces are small. If you have a pickup, it will be a tight fit! Also, the breakfast choices are a little thin. There is no meat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswalden
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the area to photograph the Perseids Meteor Shower. We spent most of our time at Tallgrass Prairie, Cottonwood Falls, and Strong City which is a short drive up Hwy 50. First of all this is actually the Quality Inn & Suites. When I made my reservations I thought it was Flint Hill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

After we checked into our room we immediately saw live ants crawling around on the bedside table. They were coming from behind the table and it appeared to be food wrappers behind the table. We decided to get a refund and went to a different hotel. They were apologetic and agreed to give us a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Appleweed
Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We were one of the first guests in this awesome hotel. Very nice place, close to (within walking distance) to restaurants. Well lit parking lot. Friendly desk clerk. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable after a long Motorcycle ride from Midland TX. Will surely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlpyle2126
Management response:

Dear Mlpyle2126, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you chose us for your stay. A new management company is now overlooking this hotel and already started making improvements to the property. I hope you see the new changes on your next visit. Thanks

Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2015

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Flint Hill Inn and Suites. The rate was very reasonable. The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered a room that was very clean and spacious. There were plenty of spots to park. The mattresses were very comfortable. My 2 year old son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewelmommy

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.0 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 13 in Emporia
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Emporia
11 reviews
6.2 km away
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Budget Host Inn Emporia
#7 of 13 in Emporia
69 reviews
1.3 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2921 West 18th Avenue, Emporia, KS 66801 (Formerly Flint Hill Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range: RM320 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Emporia Hotel Emporia
Holiday Inn Emporia
Emporia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the shower curtain for mold. It is a known problem due to the quality of material.”
 of 5 bubbles 567bobw, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot is to front of hotel, so if you want to be able to check on your motorcycle ask for room on front side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mlpyle2126, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“2 queen rooms are very large.”
 of 5 bubbles rogera537, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor (next to the parking lot) near the street and never heard any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeS66046, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask to see room first, check air conditioner plus fresh air setting.”
 of 5 bubbles dspind01, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay