We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Stockton
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very nice. Our room was clean and nice. We would stay here again. The breakfast offered a variety of choices for food and drink. Everything was kept clean in that area too. Internet access worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VLH1130
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Craig P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We truly appreciate your time. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stop by and see us the next time your travels bring you to Garden City. Best, Craig Packer General Manager

Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was having problems with their sewage line during my stay. The first room they put me in (on the ground floor) had an intolerable sewage smell, so they moved me, after I complained, to a room on the second floor. The hallway had a notable smell and though the room was better than the first, it was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanneHA
Craig P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to provide us feed back. I do apologize for the sewage issue however it is something we were not expecting and are diligently trying to remedy. We do hope you come and see us the next time you are in Garden City. Best, Craig Packer General Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night and got two rooms across from one another. Check in was a little slow but the night front desk lady admitted she was new to it. In the rooms, the furniture was updated, the beds comfortable and we had a choice of soft or firm pillows. The pillows didn't have zippers and there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraRoseC
West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here for a business trip and the rooms were great! Very clean and updated. Beds were fairly comfortable as well. Hotel offers hot breakfast options and has a large eating area. Easy to get to location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianaferguson89
Craig P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our on-line survey. Our guests feedback is very important to us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stop by and see us again the next time you are in Garden City. Best, Craig Packer General Manager

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We were vacationing and having stayed here the year before felt happy to book a reservation this year. What a difference. The person at the front desk was not friendly and gave us incorrect information as to when to pay cash for the room. When we first approached the desk the person was visiting with a family member and instead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmie C
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 September 2016

good clean hotel, would definitely stay again. was just there one night but no issues. good check in, standard hotel breakfast, plenty of choices. had 2 queen beds, slept well and not issues with anything in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Softail6508
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are happy to hear you had a nice visit. We hope you come see us again the next time you are in Garden City. Best, Craig L Packer General Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived late in the evening. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the air conditioner was loud. The bathroom fan was loud and came on with the light. Don't recommend for anyone needing quiet to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda911
Brooke L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for our property. I do aplogize about the loud A/C and bathroom fan and I assure you that I will have maintenance work on them. We hope you had an enjoyable visit to Garden City and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, David Craig Operations Manager

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Went to this hotel during my stay in Garden City for the GCAP or Garden City ammonia program. Not a bad little hotel. I had to pay the taxi from the airport to hotel because when I called they said I had to book a shuttle 24 hours in advance. I never had to book shuttles in the past, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel because we like Comfort Inns. This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was nice and big. Bed was very comfortable. Full hot breakfast and a lot of variety. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladytraveler54
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel looked typically nice on the outside. Surprised by the lack of friendliness at the front desk. Got a room-ac not working and although looked clean, bathroom had a moldy smell, toilet seat glued, black looking moldy spots on the bathroom wall and sheets that were threadbare. We requested and got another room which was satisfactory. The hot tub pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSMom_12
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Garden City
59 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 15 in Garden City
267 reviews
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 15 in Garden City
161 reviews
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2608 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6965
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Price Range: RM337 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Garden City
Garden City Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lane, Kansas, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no ice machines on the 2nd floor, so ask for the 1st or 3rd to avoid walking.”
 of 5 bubbles OlatheMom, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“No tips. All the rooms are about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles krauser848, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Up-stairs is a good idea.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnW908, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Very good choice if you are looking for a nice motel at a reasonable price”
 of 5 bubbles P2563IVjohnd, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“i like the third floor, no one above you.”
 of 5 bubbles A7529ZWpeters, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5