We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel because we like Comfort Inns. This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was nice and big. Bed was very comfortable. Full hot breakfast and a lot of variety. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladytraveler54
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel looked typically nice on the outside. Surprised by the lack of friendliness at the front desk. Got a room-ac not working and although looked clean, bathroom had a moldy smell, toilet seat glued, black looking moldy spots on the bathroom wall and sheets that were threadbare. We requested and got another room which was satisfactory. The hot tub pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSMom_12
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Pool was cold, Hot tub Jets did not work. Room was Clean and Beds were Comfortable. Breakfast was good, Washing machine and dryer worked fine. The only downfall was the pool amenities, I think if these establishments had to give $20 back to every guest when their amenities don't work, They would work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review about your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Bartlesville, OK
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stopped over for one night, room was clean and tidy. Plenty of places nearby to eat dinner at. Breakfast was good, they had two different types of waffle batter, and biscuits and gravy, also the usual muffins and juices. Would stop over here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdbanshee
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review about your stay. Guest feedback is important to us and we use it as training for the future to ensure that we continue to meet our guests needs. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you as our guest again Brooke Lawyer General Manager 620-275-5800

San Marcos, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We checked in and were given a handicap room. When we got to the room we found that the towel rack was on the floor in the bathroom and there were no towels in the room. It looked like the room had been cleaned otherwise except a trash can had not been emptied either. Gave me pause but the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Brooke Lawyer General...

Eufaula, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 July 2016

good motel parking lot a little small rooms good as they always are. easy to get to lots of places to eat and shop will stay again we stay a comfort inn almost all the time the night we were here was the 4th of July a little loud but not the hotels fault

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112,328
Brooke L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Brooke Lawyer General...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

The hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool was a little dirty, cold and small. Unfortunately our room had less than 1 roll of toilet paper, the fridge did not work and our a/c did not work either. The staff was kind enough to move us across the hall at 11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
Brooke L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in...

Dallas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Not a 5 star or even 4, but perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay for travelers trying to keep the costs down. It was convenient, quiet and comfortable. My only comment on cleanliness is the carpets in the hall and stairwells needed major vacuuming- looked like lots of tracked in dried mud from possibly construction workers or the like. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Brooke L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while in town to photograph a wedding. From the outside the building looks plain, but is nicely updated inside. I was glad that there were no loud guests since we were exhausted and needed some rest. We had a king room, with a handicap accessible restroom, which we didn't need but it was roomy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erbigail
Brooke L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in...

Arizona
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The staff was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Room has a fridge and microwave. Hotel is in a good location. Has a walmart near by. Plenty of parking. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kf7ez
Brooke L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Garden City
61 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 15 in Garden City
168 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 15 in Garden City
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2608 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6965
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Price Range: RM359 - RM534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Garden City
Garden City Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lane, Kansas, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no ice machines on the 2nd floor, so ask for the 1st or 3rd to avoid walking.”
OlatheMom, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“No tips. All the rooms are about the same.”
krauser848, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Up-stairs is a good idea.”
JohnW908, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Very good choice if you are looking for a nice motel at a reasonable price”
P2563IVjohnd, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“i like the third floor, no one above you.”
A7529ZWpeters, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$118
Orbitz.comUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates