We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Haven Inn Hillsboro

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Country Haven Inn Hillsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Country Haven Inn Hillsboro
 Click to rate
Mesquite, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Tabor College with my daughter and we were pleasantly surprise how a small hotel can be so well kept. Customer service from both nights and days were excellent. Room, bathroom, towels and bed sheets were clean and well put together. Next time we go back, I will definitely stay there again. Thank You guys!!

Thank Karla75181
Shana S, Manager at Country Haven Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I'm glad you felt welcome. We hope to see you a lot while you're associated with Tabor! Shana

Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have stayed several different times at this hotel because we have family in the area. We have always found the rooms very clean and the maintenance in each room is kept up. Many times in older hotels you will find the baseboards and trim to be damaged or even missing, but this isn't the case in this hotel. The...

Thank Cdnborn
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I visited the Country Haven Inn on a business trip. The Country Haven Inn is "as advertised." You will not fine fancy rooms, exercise room, etc., but the rooms are clean, and my bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was standard pastries, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, etc. There is an "enhanced" Dollar General store very close to the Inn...

Thank Shawn A
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I booked a room and it was confirmed, however, two hours before my arrival I was told my room wasn't available anymore. If I booked it and it was confirmed how was it not available? I was offered a "discounted" room. A 5 dollar discount. Awful customer service. I was told I couldn't speak to a manager until the morning....

Thank Gage M
Shana S, Manager at Country Haven Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Mr. Gage, I think you must have written this before we talked. You checked in Saturday night and we talked Sunday morning. I thought I had solved the problem to your satisfaction. I felt you were happy with the solution we agreed upon. When you were unable to stay Sunday night, I called you again to make sure you were...

North Newton
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Except for a carbohydrates-only breakfast, my stay was an altogether satisfactory and pleasant experience. My first good impression came from an email contact, in which the night clerk addressed me as "Mr.," instead of using my first name. Early check-in next day was accommodated without bother. The room was large and spotless, with a nice-sized bath. Cleanliness everywhere seems to...

Thank John B
Shana S, Manager at Country Haven Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! You were an exceptionally pleasant guest. I made sure Amy saw the comment you left in the room and I will make sure she sees this review. She was very pleased that she had made such an impression. As the manager, I want to thank you for encouraging my employee. Shana

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This hotel is weird. There is no staff onsite at night (don’t lock yourself out) and the hotel seems to stay minimally staffed during the day. Breakfast is pretty stark. There is a sign asking people to use the same towel to remove make-up as you would use to shine your shoes. There is no gym. The shower isn’t great....

Thank AyanaMap
Shana S, Manager at Country Haven Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. There is no staff on site at night. There is however a phone number to reach me during the time the hotel is not staffed. So if people get locked out or have any other issue I quite willing come up here and help them-whether it is being locked out or needing more towels. The...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at the Country Haven. Our first stay was shortly after they opened. It's interesting to see if/how small hotels change once they've got some years of use on them. I'm happy and pleased to say that our second stay mirrored our first. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and we had...

2Thank Hedgehog437
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were in town for a funeral and stayed here a couple nights. Rooms are very clean and have a refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer. There is a microwave downstairs in the breakfast area if you want to use it. The staff is friendly and helpful and we could not have asked for better service. Good wifi too.

Thank powermidget1
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Central location for my high school class reunion and to visit people in the area. Very clean place and friendly staff. Even had a great view from my room. Will definitely recommend this place to anyone in need of a place in the area.

Thank Ellen H
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Staff was friendly and room was clean, very basic and dated. The hotel could use some updating. Nothing fancy, would stay there again. No elevator but they do have rooms on first floor. Really nothing to complain about. Wifi was good.

Thank Michelle D

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro
35.9 km away
Best Western Holiday Manor
35.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
35.7 km away
Days Inn McPherson
Days Inn McPherson
#5 of 7 in McPherson
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Historic Elgin Hotel
Historic Elgin Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marion
38 reviews
18.2 km away
No photo provided
Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Marion
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Country Haven Inn Hillsboro

Address: 804 Western Heights Cir, Hillsboro, KS 67063-1163
Region: United States > Kansas > Hillsboro
Price Range: RM342 - RM355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Haven Inn Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Haven Inn Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Haven Inn Hillsboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Haven Inn Hillsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator available so request a room on the first floor if you don't want to carry luggage up the stairs.”
Cdnborn, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a downstairs room if you don't want to carry luggage up stairs”
AyanaMap, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only 3 restaurants within 20 miles. Bring snacks and use microwave in the breakfast dining area”
Hedgehog437, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Because there is no elevator, request a first floor room if that is an issue for you.”
HobNobbin, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“They have a discounted rated for adjoining rooms for large families!”
MMC-KS-2014, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$71* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates