We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Junction City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Junction City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Junction City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I attended a conference here on September 9th and 10th. Our room was excellent, and so was the food at the Bistro, including outstanding staff. However, the entree at the Friday dinner was terrible! Other food was good. The conference rooms are quite a distance from the rooms, which didn't help this old person much! Also, the convention ran out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCGranny43
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving you comments we appreciate your feedback and will make sure we share with the appropriate departments. Again thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is an old Courtyard. It's not dilapidated. But it's in need of some updating. We had taken a long road trip and, bar none, this was the worst mattress we slept on. It wasn't a restful night. The bar area was closed by the time we arrived, despite the early hour. All and all, not a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddieC1954
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving you comments we apologize that you did not get a restful nights sleep and will definitely take a close look at the mattress in that room and see if it needs to be replaced. We appreciate your comments and hope we can help you with any future lodging needs.

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

It's a little older Courtyard, and still much nicer than most budget hotels. I know that Courtyard is a midrange hotel chain, but in JunctionCity the price is lower than most. The lobby and the hotel have been updated, and the staff is the usual Marriott Friendly. You will pay $30 more is you stay 30 miles in either direction,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, and thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs while in the Junction City area. We look forward to helping you with any lodging needs when you are in our area in the future.

Merritt
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel was nice and the staff alright. After checking in we were unable to enter an end door with our luggage. When I mentioned to the desk clerk that our key wouldn't open the door the response was just "we know about that". The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that there were issues during your stay we work hard to make sure that our guest enjoy their stay with us and it seems to we did not live up to those expectations with your stay. I have reviewed your comments with my team so that...

United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We were here for three nights, booked through Expedia. Check in was fast. We had a spacious room with balcony and king bed. The room was clean, has a microwave, coffee maker and small fridge. We used the fitness room which has two treadmills, stair machine, weights, pool looked nice, hot tub was being worked on. There is a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pasherry
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Junction City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you with any future lodging needs.

Canton, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Let me start by saying the facilities themselves are very nice. An obvious recent build, I have no qualms with the accommodations. My issue is with the customer service. As a very loyal Marriott reward customer (71 night this year alone as of this post), I have grown to love the customer service Marriott provides. I booked this hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Jason, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, I am very sorry that you were not treated as a valued Marriott Rewards member. We strive to ensure that we recognize all of our Marriott Rewards members and make them feel at home in our hotel and it seems we fell short of that during your stay. We...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here using Marriott points and TripAdvisor reviews. Typical updated Courtyard, but, of course, no included breakfast. It did have both fridge and microwave. Service was professional, but not especially warm. The king bed was wonderful. Room and bathroom were clean. Would stay again. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relaxatravlr
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you lodging needs and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to helping you with any future lodging needs.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 28 June 2016

When we arrived, no one was no one at the front desk. I waited had to call out to get someone to help us. We got checked in and went to the room. We had to unload all our luggage, a cat, litter, etc. We were hot and exhausted. I went into the bathroom and started to get in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Angela A Thank you for taking the time to leave your response. I apologize that your stay did not live up to your standards or ours, we work hard to ensure each guest enjoys there stay and it seems during your stay we did not meet those expectations. Many of the issues that you listed have already been addressed with...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Can't really say much other than it's a stop on I-70 between nowhere and somewhere. The hotel was nice. Clean. Good Wifi.Being a Courtyard, breakfast is not included but available in their restaurant. I did not stay long enough to try it. Some fast food restaurants relatively close but mostly need a car. Face it, if you're in Junction City,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you lodging needs we glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to helping your with your lodging needs if you are ever in the Junction City area in the future.

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Got in late while traveling to Denver. Rooms have been remodeled and are very nice, but the bathrooms have definitely not been and are run down. Staff was very uncourteous. Not up to Marriott standards. No recognition of Marriott platinum status and preferences were not met. Also, the pet fee is $75, which is the most expensive I have seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments we appreciate all the feedback we receive and we will use your feedback to help make our hotel better. I am sorry that there were items with your stay that were not satisfactory we try to make sure each guest is happy with their stay and it seems we fell...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Junction City

Address: 310 Hammons Drive, Junction City, KS 66441-4368
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Price Range: RM422 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Junction City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Junction City Hotel Junction City
Junction City Marriott
Junction City Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Junction City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Junction City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago
Selma, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Junction City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on the parking lot side.”
LVancleave, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the back wall of the convention center....not such a great view. Request something with a view.”
85joana, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this one.”
935angelaa, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your billing is applied to the card you select!”
jeacja, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of "key" entrances - nice for getting to your car in bad weather.”
599williamk, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5