We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

Visit hotel website
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
403Reviews
63Photos
6Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 185
  • 118
  • 54
  • 32
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This Hampton is very close to the excellent outlet mall and good restaurants. We had a typical GREAT Hampton Inn stay and would definitely stay here again. Room was clean and quiet, breakfast was typical Hampton - easy and delicious.
Read more
Response from Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning Mrs. Charlene, Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate it! I will share this with my team as this will make them HAPPY because making you HAPPY makes us HAPPY!!!! Please come stay with us again soon as it would be our pleasure to provide you with another great stay!! Have a wonderful day!!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We travel between WI and AZ twice each year. This location on the western side of the city is great. Hotel is very up-to-date, and the restaurant choices are numerous. This appears to be a newer area, we felt very safe, and there were many shopping choices if you want that.
Read more
Response from Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate it. I will share this with my team as this will make them HAPPY because making you HAPPY makes us HAPPY! Please come stay with us again soon and have a wonderful day!
Read more
This property is slightly above what I would expect from a Hampton. Clean, newer property. Easy access to Kansas Speedway and Legends shops. My only complaint is the Hampton breakfast (not well staffed with below average food choices).
Read more
Response from Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Responded 30 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate it! We are working hard to get the right staff in breakfast and we are working with Hilton directly to improve our breakfast options. We truly do apologize for this. I will share this with my team as this will make them HAPPY because making you HAPPY makes us HAPPY! Please come stay with us again soon! Have a wonderful day and HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Read more
horrible hotel. I had a reservation through Expedia that I cancelled officially weeks before with a no cancellation penalty. Then on the day of my cancelled stay the hotel charged me for two nights. Expedia said they should not have done that. Then the next day they charged
Read more
Response from Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Responded 21 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate it. I'm sorry for the issues you have experienced with the charges and want you to know that you booked through Expedia not the hotel directly so any charges you see are Expedia's doing not the hotel. You need to contact Expedia in order to get a refund and we will be happy to assist in anyway we can at a hotel level. We are an upstanding business and have been since 2003 and would never fraudulently charge a guest. Please reach out to Expedia so they can further assist you on how to get your money back as you booked through Expedia and not the hotel directly. Have a wonderful weekend and a Merry Christmas.
Read more
The family spent the weekend at your hotel for a soccer tournament. Used Digital Key and it made accessing our room seamless. Nice hotel! We loved the hotel's convenient location. It was close to the soccer fields and great shopping and restaurants are located across the
Read more
Response from Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Responded 21 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate it. I will share this with my team and this will make them happy because making you happy makes us happy. Please come stay with us again soon and have a wonderful weekend! Merry Christmas to you and your family!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
73 stations for TV
27 inch TV
Patch above bed
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
King Study with Sofa Bed
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
King Bed Guest Room
PreviousNext
123456
We have a 2 room family suite that will sleep up to 6 individuals. As far as a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper, this hotel does not have this type of room.
0 votes
Show all answers
To my knowledge, that is not an option.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Corner room in the back if possible."
"All good, but ask if they had any recent painting if that is an issue for you. They keep the place looking good."
"Check the Race Schedule before booking your stay!"
"Did not really see a bad location for room"
"Pick a room that has already been renovated."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn kansas city / village west hotel kansas citykansas city hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesKansasKansas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing