We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

    1400 Village West Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66111-1876
    +1 855-605-0317
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$139
    US$139
    US$139
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good30%
    • Average14%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “great location” (36 reviews)
    “front desk” (36 reviews)
    “village west” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
    Special Offer: Double Points,Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    View all 30 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (362)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 361 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    While there is nothing at all special about this Hampton Inn, I was impressed with the friendliness of the front desk & staff. The breakfast was the usual fare, but the coffee when we checked in at 5:45 after coming in from a torrential downpour...More

    Thank skoc50
    Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for staying with us and would love to have you back and we will be sure to have HOT coffee waiting upon your arrival!

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    There was a power outage super hot at home so we stayed here a few days. The staff was very friendly and courteous, as were all the guest i came across There's a hot breakfast that starts at 6am And varies each day for those...More

    Thank Pa F
    Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 21 August 2017

    Thank you for staying with us!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Go location for sporting events and shopping but was disappointed the room was not cleaner for the price I paid for the room. Toaster had a toaster was broken in the breakfast area timer problem and I was disappointed there was no bananas in the...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Mike M
    Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for staying with us and we apologize that there was an issue with the toaster in the breakfast area. We had it checked by our Engineer and it was working fine when he checked it. Again, we apologize!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Staff was unavailable when needed to report problems. Also, upon check in/out staff was not friendly and accommodating as a HHonors member. Upon making the reservation the person was very friendly and polite and suggested I ask for a room upgrade upon arrival. I did...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank jackiee544
    Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 1 week ago

    We apologize that there appeared to be issues that you experienced while staying with us. I did, however, researched on why your room wasn't serviced and according to the daily housekeeping reports, your entry door had the Do Not Disturb sign in the key lock....More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed at this hotel to be close to the stadium and the hotel was extremely nice, clean and convenient. I am pretty picky about my room and cleanliness, and I was completely at ease. The hotel was updated with spacious rooms and very good...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Mimiluvstravel
    Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 1 week ago

    We thank you for staying with us and we are super Happy that you had a great stay with us! Please come see us again!

    Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
    411 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Olathe
     
    Super 8 De Soto
    241 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in De Soto
     
    Super 8 Bonner Springs
    545 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bonner Springs
     
    Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
    228 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Lenexa
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$143 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
    • #4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
    • #4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 76
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Kansas >
    • Kansas City
    • Also Known As
    • Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West Hotel Kansas City ,
    • Kansas City Hampton Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
    228 reviews
    17.22 km away
     
    Super 8 Bonner Springs
    545 reviews
    6.08 km away
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
    411 reviews
    20.22 km away
     
    Super 8 De Soto
    241 reviews
    22.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Famous Dave's
    213 reviews
    .15 km away
    Granite City Food & Brewery
    271 reviews
    .56 km away
    Chiusanos PIzza
    150 reviews
    .74 km away
    LongHorn Steakhouse
    99 reviews
    .69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sporting Park
    289 reviews
    .29 km away
    The Legends at Village West
    250 reviews
    .83 km away
    Schlitterbahn Waterpark Kansas City
    417 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Community America Ballpark
    57 reviews
    .98 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    hudsonvalleytrvlr
    3 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from MarsheilaRunnels | Property representative |
    We have a 2 room family suite that will sleep up to 6 individuals. As far as a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper, this hotel does not have this type of room.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All good, but ask if they had any recent painting if that is an issue for you. They keep the place looking..."
    Read review
    "Check the Race Schedule before booking your stay!"
    Read review
    "Did not really see a bad location for room"
    Read review
    "Pick a room that has already been renovated."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing