We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great visit, would not hesitate to re-visit. Already recommended to a friend. Fun experience, massage was A1 In-room wine and breakfast service was great. Great curb appeal, inside clean and well organized. Customer Service exemplary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8031JUsteveb
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hemmingway Room was heavenly. The staff was friendly, courteous, and very attentive. The Romance package was so wonderful. Conveniently located by The Legends for some shopping and fun. Delicious fresh baked cookies in the lobby. Pat, the bartender, knows what you want before you do and fun to chat with. I definitely recommend this place for a romantic getaway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful building on the outside, and has a gorgeous fountain. The bar area was a bit small, but the patio on the outside was awesome with lights strung up and a bonfire too. Have to say the bartender was pretty awesome and made for good conversation and entertainment. Food was excellent as well! The room was ok, could use some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advisor25655
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to the hotel for a romantic night ... I came into the room the jacuzzi was horrible,the shower curtain was gross,and others areas of the room was disgusting.. I had to get housekeeping to re-clean the tub .. so she also stated the housekeeper assigned to the room didn't clean her room right.. also I walked in there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bristle H
Management response:

Dear Bristle H Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I'm very disappointed and would like to apologize for the lack of cleanliness , but I am glad we were able to re-clean the room to your satisfaction. Again, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations, nor our own with your stay....

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 35th anniversary. Special unique place. Got couples message and breakfast delivered to room. Definately going back. Loved it. Buckingham room. Staff very nice. Bar and lounge intimate and great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritademeter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff took care of our every need. Pat, the bartender at the D'Nile lounge downstairs wins bartender of the year in my book, and he makes an amazing gyro pizza. All in all a fantastic weekend. 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B.j. W
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was excellent, the bar tender extremely friendly and our family each stayed on different adventure rooms. Mom and Dsd stayed in the Monte Cristo. The meeting room was just perfect and the Wine bar kept those who chose to drink happy. Overall👍Outstanding!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atfcfices2
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chateau Avalon is just amazing! Our adventure room was so fun with its theme, but romantic at the same time. The staff were very accommodating and kind. I would recommend staying here to any couple looking for a nice place to get away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Management response:

Dear Megan M Thank you for taking the time share your experience of The Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa. My team and I really enjoyed reading your review and thank you for being our guest. I'm most pleased to note that you have found my staff to be very accommodating and kind. I would like to thank you for willing...

Harrisonville, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taking away the complimentary breakfast that was only mediocre to begin with is a slap in the face. Considering the overall cleanliness I can go to another hotel and spend less now. It was really nice about 2 years ago and has gone downhill with every manager change.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank njcarrg27
Management response:

Dear njcarrg27, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa. First and foremost I would like to thank you for your continued patronage of Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa. In regards to breakfast, unlike two years ago which we only offered a higher rate that included breakfast now you have...

Trenton, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't wait to stay again!! We came for a weekend get away and the weather was horrible. But we still had an awesome time with thanks to Pat in the Di Nile bar! He was great and made sure we felt right at home! Rooms were clean comfortable and one of a kind!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtwhorton917
Management response:

Dear dtwhorton917 Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you had an awesome time and Pat was able to enhance your stay and made you felt right at home. I would also thank you for recognizing our housekeeping team as they work very hard to ensure each room...

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Camelot (36)
Viewed
Colorado Frontier (24)
Viewed
Mayan Rainforest (26)
Viewed
Monte Cristo (40)
Viewed
Pirate's Cove (29)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
21.2 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rated by AAA's Midwest Traveler Magazine in 2012 as the #2 Small or Boutique hotel in the Midwest, the Chateau Avalon is Kansas City's unique boutique escape. We offer suites that appeal to the escape oriented couple as well as the business traveler that seeks a high service and memorable hotel escape. Recently the hotel has added the d'Nile Wine Bar, an eclectic Egyptian concept bar with hand crafted cocktails and some of KC's best wines. In 2013 the hotel renovated a number of the Classic corporate suites to better serve the needs of our business clientele. With wifi and wired internet, new desks and executive chairs and study lamps the Chateau Avalon is now the best hotel in the West KC market for overnight business stays. Contact sales for discounted group rooms and corporate repeat guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa

Address: 701 Village West Parkway, Kansas City, KS 66111
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: RM722 - RM1,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Avalon Hotel Kansas City
Chateau Avalon Kansas City
Kansas City Chateau Avalon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look through all the rooms online before you book-- there are so many fun choices!!”
 of 5 bubbles kerriscarbo, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bring a ash pay with cash and bring a coffee maker rooms dont have one”
 of 5 bubbles williambU3096AT, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask what rooms have been updated with mattresses and deep cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles smily812016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a tour”
 of 5 bubbles sconner2627, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have HIGH expectation based on your past experience you may want to reconsider - quality of cust serv has decreased.”
 of 5 bubbles tymara30, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5