We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel looks very outdated, but it is okay for just a night. I don't think I would stay long term. The rooms appear to be clean, but my room had a strange old, musty smell. I didn't sit on the couch because it looked like it had stains. The rooms are large and have full kitchens if you are...

Thank Miss_Ivy_92
Shawnee on Delaware, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed here for a week. The place has seen better days but is clean and very roomy. Only complaints I have are not enough parking (had to park at a neighboring apartment complex) and no remotes for the TV's. It has a nice-sized kitchen area and a separate bedroom. Free wi-fi was nice too.

Thank gatiger922
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I checked in June 12, and I am still here, and will probably be for a few months. I'm in room 148, and I am quite comfortable. Other than a few out dated amenities, this place is great. I mean, it's not the Hilton, but for a value extended stay, its perfect. No bed bugs, locks all work, keyless entry...

1Thank Gerit M
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Dear Gerit, thank you for your comments about your stay at our property. We're glad you're enjoying your stay with us and hope you continue to call Crossland Studios your home away from home.

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at.no ac(spent 30.00 on fans) never seen housekeeping the whole tome we were there(saturday-monday).here are some pics i took of the room we had and the trash piled up outside.holes is screens the stove looks like the inside has never been cleaned.walls in bathroom were replaced with peg board.hair on counter...

Thank Misty N
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We stay here all the time when in town not again. 1. Trash piled up everywhere all week 2. Party went on all day went to tell staff guess what the employees was part of the party. 3. Look at your employees. Mohawks and purple or whatever color it is hair. This is not a professional place of business. 4....

Thank tabbycat3579
Reviewed 6 April 2016

My girlfriend checked us into this hotel while I was at work. She called me and said the room is huge and she loved it. My girlfriend met me for dinner and left the key in the room. We got back to the hotel around 7 Friday night and no one was in the lobby. The door was unlocked and...

Thank Fransico L
TarahWGM, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I have spoken with my staff and can assure you nothing like this will happen again. It is absolutely inappropriate behavior and I do not condone it in any way. i would love if you would give us a second chance and stay with...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Not a place to stay if you have kids we found this out the hard way because we ended up leaving for the safety of our children, after someone had broke in our door twice and after we had already been gone I noticed they charged our card for 2 nights after we had already left and only would refund...

Thank Danielle N
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 23 March 2016

They actually ran out of tp twice in one week. Room was very very old. Dirty carpets. I think way overpriced for your dollar. Did I mention poor management? Really? An extended stay that doesn't provide tp for $1900 + a month? Crazy. Do not stay there. Turned my socks black to walk to bed. Lets not even get into...

Thank mcdunnahhi
TarahWGM, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Im very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I have made some changes to correct the issues that you experienced. I would love if you would give us another chance whenever you are in the area and need lodging. Again I apologize and look forward to hearing from you. If you have...

Reviewed 1 December 2015

First night I went down for a coffee maker and cup. Had to call on outside phone and young man showed up smelling of pot I just laughed. He took me to a small room and when he opened the door a bunch of young men were gathered around a table. The smell of dope was so strong I stood...

Thank travelingfool413
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The staff was friendly. The place has two old fashioned tube tvs. I didn't turn them on.The bedroom has a door. Since my husband likes to watch tv at night, if I was traveling with him, I would really enjoy sleeping without the sound of tv. I liked the small kitchenette and the hardwood table and chairs. The mattress was...

3Thank kiragale
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and our comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
3.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
2.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
32.2 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. We are located just 5 miles from the University of Kansas and 7 miles from Kansas State University. Our property is also 7 miles from the Overland Park Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Address: 9775 Lenexa Dr, Lenexa, KS 66215-1345 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range: RM234 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lenexa
Lenexa Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check in during the day time and don't need extra anything.”
fransicol2016, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“none no good rooms”
mcdunnahhi, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A great place for druggies.”
travelingfool413, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I have pictures I can send you of the disaster that was called a room. Burns from cigarettes on the counter. A burned stove top. Holes in the ceiling plugged by toilet paper. Trash under the bed and in the cabinet. The first room reeked of smoke! No soap or shampoo in the room. The list can go on.”
nolan525, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to call ahead and ask for the best room they have available with a decent couch.”
dcedlr, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$48* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates