We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Manhattan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
bartlesvi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an average Fairfield Inn. It had a nice staff at the front desk. It appeared fairly new and clean. They are updating the key system so they have to give you a different key for the exterior doors than the one you use for your room. This is not a big deal if you enter through the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JArcherBennett
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take in some of the sights here in the downtown district. We hope that you will chose to stay with us again, should your travels bring you back our...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We called very late when we were detained in Manhattan. The desk clerk was very helpful getting us a room and then again when we showed up with a few extra people. This guy was good and fast. Great room as expected, comfy beds and plenty of pillows. The breakfast was hot and fresh with more than enough choices. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear John J, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words with us. We strive to deliver a memorable stay, and I hope that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future should your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, Michelle F

San Jose, California
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I stayed four nights. On the plus side, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The heat worked well, and the room was very quiet. The breakfast was the usual Fairfield Inn quality. Unfortunately, the housekeeping was poor. The carpets in the hall needed vacuuming desperately each day. The toiletries were not complete the first day, and non existent the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NapiliR
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for providing feedback about your current stay with the Fairfield Inn. I understand how frustrating it must have been, and apologize greatly for the disappointment. I have shared your concerns with the appropriate team leaders, and all of the issues have been addressed. We strive to provide a memorable hotel experience, and clearly...

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is an excellent hotel. My parents always stay at the Fairfield when they come to visit me! They enjoy the friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, and amenities the hotel has to offer. They are greeted kindly and treated as family. Thanks for making my parents feel so welcome!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany H
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Brittany H, Thank you so much for the kind words. It is always wonderful to hear positive feedback from our guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to future visits. Safe travels. Michelle F GM

Reviewed 1 December 2016

good location, wish imax would have been open as we were led to believe. booked trip online and priced right. no major complaints. bathroom/comode could have been cleaner and bathroom usually indicator of possibly hidden things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your standards. I understand how frustrated and disappointed you must have been. I have shared this information with my team leaders, in an attempt to make sure this was...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I've stayed at this hotel at least five times over the last few years. Each time has been a good experience. The rooms and other facilities are clean, well maintained and positively comparable to other hotels in similar price points. Next time I'm in Manhattan, I'll be back at the Fairfield Inn at Manhattan.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dboyd22
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn. We greatly appreciate your kind words, and are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, should your travels bring you back...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Newer well maintained hotel. Most conveniently located to quaint dining, micro breweries, bakeries wide selection of shops. Very friendly and most accommodating staff. Exceptional complimentary breakfast. Abundant parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the Fairfield Inn. We are truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to deliver a memorable guest experience, and we are pleased to have met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Full disclosure: I am a Marriott Premium member The Fairfield in Manhattan KS is near the campus and convention center and close to downtown. The Good: Service was top-notch. Expected and I was not disappointed. Jeremy from Maintenance was especially helpful when I needed information. Likewise with Nick at the front desk. The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. HVAC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Harry E, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn. Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back our way. Safe travels. Sincerely, Michelle F

Garden City, Kansas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Love having a fridge in the fridge. Didn't use the microwave. Was disappointed that the pool was being worked on was really looking forward to that. The Breakfast was great! Loved the waffles and eggs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dceleland
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the pool being closed, repairs were desperately needed, and all is well now. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again, should...

Vale, Oregon
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at how convenient it was to stay here and how quiet it was even though we were close to wonderful restaurants and shopping. The desk clerks were very helpful and gave great directions to places we asked about.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
Michelle F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn. We look forward to your next visit, should your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, Michelle F

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
1.7 km away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
283 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#8 of 16 in Manhattan
68 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Manhattan, the most dynamic hotel Manhattan, KS, has to offer, ensures guests are able to work productively and maximize downtime. We offer a great value with helpful, friendly staff available 24/7, free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business center, meeting space for up to 42 guests, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Serving the tastiest complimentary breakfast among hotels in Manhattan, KS, you can start your day right with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, MYO waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and bagels. Our guest rooms feature stylish decor, 37-inch LCD TVs, iHome alarm clock radios, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffee service, free Wi-Fi and well-lit work desks. Located next to Town Center Mall, Flint Hills Discovery Center and Manhattan Conference Center, there is much to see and do. We are just a short drive to Kansas State University, Sunset Zoo and Colbert Hills Golf Course. Let our superior value be your first choice among Manhattan, Kansas, hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Manhattan

Address: 300 Colorado Street, Manhattan, KS 66502
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range: RM468 - RM753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Manhattan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Fairfield Manhattan
Manhattan Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#7 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Manhattan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the front desk for a quiet room...like 303”
 of 5 bubbles jsjenkins1, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“General hotel tip-request a room away from the elevator. Less noise outside your room and closer to the stairs in the rare ”
 of 5 bubbles dboyd22, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor quieter A/C unit noise than third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 284SteveB, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third (top) floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaW743, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Close to all the places you need to go!!”
 of 5 bubbles joseph699, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5