We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Mission

    6950 Foxridge Dr, I-35 & I-635 (exit 232), Mission, KS 66202-4600
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$60
    View Deal
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good23%
    • Average8%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Mission
    Special Offer: Now a Pet-Friendly Hotel
    Deals (14)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen
      US$60
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Studio
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen (Free WiFi)
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen
      US$67
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 14
    Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
    686 reviews
    #1 of 37 hotels in Overland Park
     
    Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
    201 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Lenexa
     
    Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission
    304 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Shawnee
     
    Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
    231 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Merriam
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (34)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 34 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed here for a week and had no problems. The room was clean when we walked in. We have stayed in a lot of places this summer and this is the first room we walked in and noticed the effort to make it smell...More

    1  Thank dianaortiz318
    Response from Stephen S, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Kansas City MissionResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us! The staff is dedicated to making sure the rooms are clean and smell good. When traveling to Mission, we look forward to seeing you again!

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

    The rooms are clean and efficient and the staff is courteous and helpful. You do not stay here for the amenities as the rooms are more like apartments with a full sized refrigerator, microwave and cook top. Fresh towels and sheets each day are available,...More

    1  Thank James B
    Response from Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Kansas City MissionResponded 25 November 2016

    Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Value Place Mission. Your comments regarding cleanliness has been shared with the staff. We appreciate your business and send best wishes to you and your relative.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I am a professional who travels to a new location every 13 weeks. The location is central to my needs. It was exceptionally clean,inside and out, and the staff go above and beyond taking care of my needs. They are kind, and caring, friendly. The...More

    1  Thank Tracy M
    Response from Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Kansas City MissionResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes great pride in their work, taking care of guests and providing exceptional service. We look forward to having you return to Liberty when business brings you back to our area!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Amazed that there are so many positive reviews of this hotel. It's only good feature was the low price. There was terrible freeway noise, paper-thin walls with noisy neighbors, air conditioner on and off all night sounded like a jet taking off, leaky toilet ran...More

    Thank pwrkat
    Response from Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Kansas City MissionResponded 3 weeks ago

    We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, or that you did not experience the cleanliness we take great pride in. Comments such as yours have been addressed and used for training to continue to improve. Thank you for staying with us....More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is wonderful, however, they did not provide a coffee maker to us and the walls are very thin. We could hear our neighbors for most of the night. That being said, you get what you pay for....More

    Thank Lisa M
    Response from Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Kansas City MissionResponded 3 weeks ago

    We pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and recognize our efforts in providing clean accommodations. Thank you for staying with us.

    Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
    686 reviews
    #1 of 37 hotels in Overland Park
     
    Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
    201 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Lenexa
     
    Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission
    304 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Shawnee
     
    Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
    231 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Merriam
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$51 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 121
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Kansas >
    • Mission
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
    201 reviews
    12.47 km away
     
    Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
    231 reviews
    3.63 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission
    304 reviews
    10.71 km away
     
    Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
    686 reviews
    12.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Woodyard Bar-B-Que
    299 reviews
    .69 km away
    Village Inn
    20 reviews
    1.90 km away
    d'Bronx Deli and Pizzeria
    21 reviews
    1.94 km away
    Kansas City Cupcake Co
    8 reviews
    .79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Barn Players
    10 reviews
    2.50 km away
    Shawnee Indian Mission State Historic Site
    10 reviews
    3.80 km away
    Strawberry Hill Povitica Company
    13 reviews
    4.26 km away
    Wonderscope Children's Museum of Kansas City
    77 reviews
    4.68 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Maranda M
    11 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WoodSpringHotels | Property representative |
    Hi, Maranda. No. Dishes and coffee pots are not included but are available at the front desk for a small price or you can bring in your own.
    0
    Votes
    Dennis R
    1 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WoodSpringHotels | Property representative |
    Hi, Dennis. No. We do not allow pets (service animals welcome) a this location. We recently did introduce pet-friendly hotel policies at a handful of our locations (none, yet, in KC) and that program will likely grow in 2017.
    0
    Votes
    cootiechan
    29 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Leesa95 | Reviewed this property |
    I am staying now, they have less expensive rates for longer stays.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid this hotel!"
    Read review
    "Bar and Hot Tub up on the 5th Floor, it's Amazing!!"
    Read review
    "Very quiet rooms. Can buy coffee maker & kitchen equipment or bring your own."
    Read review
    "No recreational areas available although shopping and restaurants are nearby."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing