We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
West Rotunda, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Would not honor LaQuinta military discount policy or even LaQuinta on-line price quotes. Price charged was $160+ at check out for a one night stay. On-line quotes ranged from $97.00 to $117.00 dollars before any military discount. Staff had a take it or leave it attitude.If the days travels hadn't been so long, I would have left it & cancelled...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zchief53
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Zchief53 I appreciate your feedback. The NASCAR rates were set over a year ago. When making the reservation we provided the rates to you and also when you checked into the hotel we let you know the rates. You stayed at the hotel knowing what the rates were. So we cannot be "dishonorable" when you were fully aware of...

Bellevue, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have booked this hotel a few times before because of it's location to our son's house about 10 minutes away, it's comfortable (tempurpedic) beds and it includes a continental breakfast! Our daughter woke up without back pain for once after sleeping here!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J G
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Rebecca No back pain :) That is awesome. We hope to see you again. Thanks

Nunawading, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I have a very limited listing of "hotel faves" I look forward to resting my 47 year old travel-weary bones, in particular when it comes to price and amenities. La Quinta Inn in Olathe is way way WAY up there at the top of the list. It's everything you'd expect from La Quinta - a huge room (if you pony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BortQ
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

BortQ The entire LQ Olathe Team thanks you for staying with us again and for the kind words. We are so glad that you choose us every time you are in this vicinity. Thanks

Central Kansas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Quality hotel in located in south Olathe with easy access to I-35 & the rest of the KC area. Clean inside & out, impressed with breakfast items, parking access so-so, lobby area somewhat utilitarian but efficient. Great bed comfort, including pillows. Coffee & tea always available, no morning paper.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DirkD346
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear DirkD346 Thank your for staying with us and your kind words. We enjoyed having you here. Yes, you are correct, LQs do not offer anymore morning papers. We stopped in November 2015. Once again, we appreciated you staying with us. Thanks

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

i was supposed to stay at the Hampton a few miles away but they were sold out. So I made a reservation at the last minute and i was surprised. The hotel was fairly priced, clean and the staff were great. The breakfast was typical of all hotels so nothing to yell about. The hotel had a pool and a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank masnb226
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Masnb226 Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am so glad that you came to us at the last minute and enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time you get to utilize the pool and fitness center. Thanks

Stockton, California
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My wife and I have stayed at this property many times in the 6 years and unfortunately we haven't been traveling as much due to a decline our health. I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in and saw that NOTHING looked the same. We walked in and it looks like a brand new hotel. Our only complaint we ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus J
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Marcus J Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. Yes, we have renovated all the public areas and we are so glad that you noticed the difference. We do hope to see you during the winter break. Thanks

Grafton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I had stayed at this particular hotel about 3-4 years ago when we needed to be near the hospital. At that time, the hotel was adequate: clean, comfortable, and affordable. On this visit, however, we saw serious signs of disrepair and deterioration. We checked in to the hotel during a massive rain storm. When we arrived in our room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Stacey B Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I do apologize that your room had a leak from the recent heavy rain storms. Unfortunately, though we do adhere to preventative room and building maintenance, a leak is hard to detect and can only really be detected after it has taken place. I do hope that...

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 15 September 2016

loved it. the people were friendly, rooms were clean. The pool was slightly cold but that did not bother the kids. All in all it was a good experience. I would come back here. The mall is dead, not sure if there is even any stores left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanaC1976
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

ShanaC1976 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so glad that your stay with us was "nice." Unfortunately, yes the mall is no longer operational however, on the positive side it can only get better!

Kansas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is in close proximity to the Olathe Hospital, which was the reason it was chosen. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioner is not too loud. The room that I had was along the main road and while you did not hear normal traffic noises there were many sirens for the ambulances going to the hospital. I...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpwat
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Johnpwat Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are indeed located conveniently off I35 within the mall parking lot. It must have been a busy night at Olathe Medical Center as we don't usually hear the sirens. I do hope that the next time you are in town, we can accommodate you on the either...

Pleasant Hill, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I was excited to return to the area and stay at this location again because it is the newest La Quinta in the area. I was disappointed with the stay this time. Room smelled like pool and not as clean as the last room I stayed in there. I will stay here again, and ask to be in a room...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Ashley Thank you for staying with us again. I do hope next time we can find you a room away from the pool area. We don't actually have any rooms within 50ft of the pool. The indoor pool is roofed under a separate area. The only thing i can think off about the smell from the pool is when...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
302 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
68 reviews
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy to find off I-35, we're 23 miles from Union Station in the heart of Kansas City. We regularly appear on the CNN/Money magazine list as one of the "100 Best Cities to Live". With neighboring Overland Park, this is a fast-growing area with a real sense of community. If you're here on vacation, how about a horse-driven stagecoach ride? Whatever your reason, we're glad you're here and hope you'll make this your comfortable and convenient base. Pets are welcome, too. Kansas City is 22 miles north. Here you might want to start your sightseeing in "The City of Fountains" with the American Jazz Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, or National World War I Museum. Across the street from the latter, have a look at restored Union Station with its 95-foot ceiling and 3,500-pound chandeliers. It's a vibrant destination with changing exhibitions. Alternatively, scout out your favorites among the plentiful water features around town. Some visitors come here for the 200+ fountains alone with graceful statuary and synchronized music. Don't miss Country Club Plaza, an upscale shopping district four miles south of downtown, with Spanish-influenced design. Just one mile farther, and you're in Kansas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-7237
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: RM424 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the KING SIZE rooms, it's not that much more than a regular room.”
 of 5 bubbles BortQ, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With three floors, there are plenty of rooms to choose from if you are not satisfied with the room assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles patannire, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Next to highway, but very quiet. Would stay again”
 of 5 bubbles katheyk2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor room was fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles StLTiger, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you want a place that is out of the way this is it.”
 of 5 bubbles A4483FPanthonya, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay