We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Stockton, California
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My wife and I have stayed at this property many times in the 6 years and unfortunately we haven't been traveling as much due to a decline our health. I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in and saw that NOTHING looked the same. We walked in and it looks like a brand new hotel. Our only complaint we ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus J
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Marcus J Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. Yes, we have renovated all the public areas and we are so glad that you noticed the difference. We do hope to see you during the winter break. Thanks

Grafton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I had stayed at this particular hotel about 3-4 years ago when we needed to be near the hospital. At that time, the hotel was adequate: clean, comfortable, and affordable. On this visit, however, we saw serious signs of disrepair and deterioration. We checked in to the hotel during a massive rain storm. When we arrived in our room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Stacey B Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I do apologize that your room had a leak from the recent heavy rain storms. Unfortunately, though we do adhere to preventative room and building maintenance, a leak is hard to detect and can only really be detected after it has taken place. I do hope that...

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 15 September 2016

loved it. the people were friendly, rooms were clean. The pool was slightly cold but that did not bother the kids. All in all it was a good experience. I would come back here. The mall is dead, not sure if there is even any stores left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanaC1976
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

ShanaC1976 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so glad that your stay with us was "nice." Unfortunately, yes the mall is no longer operational however, on the positive side it can only get better!

Kansas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is in close proximity to the Olathe Hospital, which was the reason it was chosen. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioner is not too loud. The room that I had was along the main road and while you did not hear normal traffic noises there were many sirens for the ambulances going to the hospital. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpwat
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Johnpwat Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are indeed located conveniently off I35 within the mall parking lot. It must have been a busy night at Olathe Medical Center as we don't usually hear the sirens. I do hope that the next time you are in town, we can accommodate you on the either...

Pleasant Hill, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I was excited to return to the area and stay at this location again because it is the newest La Quinta in the area. I was disappointed with the stay this time. Room smelled like pool and not as clean as the last room I stayed in there. I will stay here again, and ask to be in a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Ashley Thank you for staying with us again. I do hope next time we can find you a room away from the pool area. We don't actually have any rooms within 50ft of the pool. The indoor pool is roofed under a separate area. The only thing i can think off about the smell from the pool is when...

Harriman, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed at LaQuinta Inn over the Labor Day weekend. Being a pet friendly motel, it is a good value for pet owners travelling with animals. Four families in our party, we had four rooms. The rooms were clean, adequate, but one room of the four smelled a little "musty," otherwise, the stay was what was expected. The kids enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patannire
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Patannire, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that your entire family enjoyed your trip. I do apologize about the room with the musty smell. We will look into this. We hope to see you soon. Thanks

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great for what we needed for the two of us. We didn't use the pool or the hot tub, but rooms were clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast was adequate, but hot food was the same each day. No problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Kim W We are so glad to have had you stay with us. We hope to see you soon Thanks

Ft. Worth, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights recently when I was in town for a weekend golf outing, The room was clean, smoke free, and I did not find any issues with the bathroom, toilet or the A/C. Bedding and pillows were clean too as were the towels. Check in was efficient and quick, and the breakfast in the morning was hot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbsjp
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Jbsjp Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad that your experience with us was good. Hope your golf was just as good :) Thanks

Olathe, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Excellent hotel experience. The bed was very comfortable - one of the best beds I've had in a hotel! The room was always clean; and the internet service was fast and steady. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi E
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Jodi E Thank you your taking the time to review the hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our beds. We hope to see you again. Thanks

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a top line hotel, exceptional room, very clean and the best ever beds. Staff was wonderful very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel over and over. I travel with my dog there is not pet fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katheyk2016
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Katheyk2016, Thank you for staying with us. We really did enjoy having your best friend and you here. We hope to see you again. Thanks

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
67 reviews
9.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy to find off I-35, we're 23 miles from Union Station in the heart of Kansas City. We regularly appear on the CNN/Money magazine list as one of the "100 Best Cities to Live". With neighboring Overland Park, this is a fast-growing area with a real sense of community. If you're here on vacation, how about a horse-driven stagecoach ride? Whatever your reason, we're glad you're here and hope you'll make this your comfortable and convenient base. Pets are welcome, too. Kansas City is 22 miles north. Here you might want to start your sightseeing in "The City of Fountains" with the American Jazz Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, or National World War I Museum. Across the street from the latter, have a look at restored Union Station with its 95-foot ceiling and 3,500-pound chandeliers. It's a vibrant destination with changing exhibitions. Alternatively, scout out your favorites among the plentiful water features around town. Some visitors come here for the 200+ fountains alone with graceful statuary and synchronized music. Don't miss Country Club Plaza, an upscale shopping district four miles south of downtown, with Spanish-influenced design. Just one mile farther, and you're in Kansas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-7237
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: RM448 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the KING SIZE rooms, it's not that much more than a regular room.”
 of 5 bubbles BortQ, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With three floors, there are plenty of rooms to choose from if you are not satisfied with the room assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles patannire, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Next to highway, but very quiet. Would stay again”
 of 5 bubbles katheyk2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor room was fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles StLTiger, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you want a place that is out of the way this is it.”
 of 5 bubbles A4483FPanthonya, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay