We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Doubletree.comUS$124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 941: English reviews
Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Upon arriving at the hotel I was horrified to find that there for at least 10 children's athletic sports teams staying in the hotel. It was awful. Noise, and kids running up the halls, and a crying baby next door.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne L
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Adrienne L We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy hallways and thin walls. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re...

FORT SCOTT, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Very nice hotel. Pleasant staff all the way around. Enjoyed the atmosphere at the restaurant and that it stayed open late. Easy access on and off the highway. Quiet location with outdoor seating. Love being part of the Hilton Honors program.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Very convenient and accessible to highways, pretty setting, pool and fitness center top of the line. Rooms are dated and old. Restaurant was OK not very creative. Staff was great and helpful. We have stayed at this facility several times over the years and this time its age really pop out. The furnishing in the rooms are showing their age...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This is the noisiest hotel we have stayed in. The walls are so thin that we could hear every word spoken in the room next to us. If you want any privacy or a good nights sleep this is not the hotel for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell M
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Darrell M, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider...

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great place to stay at a good price. Nice clean and very comfortable room. The walls were a little thin between rooms though. The only disappointment was not having a fridge or microwave in the room. Everything else was great!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kena254
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Nice hotel, room was clean, bed comfortable. Best part is this is the first hotel with HD that actually fits the TV screen. Big screen too. The hotel lobby had an odor that I didn't like when I first walked in. Some sort of spice, fruit, incense? I bought a little candle as my room had a milder version of...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisapA6923TJ
Joplin, MO, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always been more than satisfied. This stay, the usual "extra" niceties I am used to at this hotel (extra towels, replace a sufficient number of towels, empty and re-supply the coffee-maker) were lacking. I would stay here again, just to give them another chance. But unless things improve, there...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Won't go back. Second try with awful service. Bad service. Restaurant staff is understaffed. Dinner menu is very limited. Rooms are small. Laundry service is not reliable. Room service extremely overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank altanp3131
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear altanp3131, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you’re in the area you’ll visit us...

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2016

In desperate need of an update. Overall dirty feel to it. Spotty wifi unless you're close to the routers which are also near the elevators. Rooms not conducive to the business traveler. Nowhere to plug a device in near the bed. Nice pillows though.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear William B, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Have stayed here before with acceptable experience but my last stay was pretty horrible. Got stuck in a room they must reserve for people they don't want to ever come back. Had to call twice for ear plugs which they finally brought -- unwrapped (no packaging) which the staff member handed me in his bare hands. Seriously?

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rett S
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Rett S, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms and how you were given your ear plugs. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
4.0 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#6 of 37 in Overland Park
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
2.9 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
3.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: RM567 - RM877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Charles, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Forget being a Hilton honors. There was so upside to this.”
bethritter58, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the parking lot. Car alarms were going off.”
NikkiWelch, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay else where....”
Texan127, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Let them know if you want the hot afternoon sun on the western facing rooms or a room on the cooler eastern side.”
kennstransky, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
dianep312, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Doubletree.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$124
Hotwire.comUS$124
Booking.comUS$124
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates