We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canterbury Inn & Suites

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Canterbury Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 5: English reviews
Have you been to Canterbury Inn & Suites? Share your experience.
Start your review of Canterbury Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My family rented this motel due to its prices. We just need a place to sleep and shower for a few days since we would be spending more time visiting family rather then staying in the room. We were told there wasnt any rooms on bottom floor, which you could tell that was a lie! This place has many rooms...

1Thank VFWLouisiana
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had booked a King Suite room with a pull out bed. The A/C did not work and it was 98 degrees outside. The TV did not work, It must have been 20 years old. The pool was closed. Room was so dirty and the phone would not let us call out of the hotel. Carpets were filthy. When we...

2Thank 24stjohn
guesthouseparsonsks, Webmaster at Canterbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting despite not spending the night with us. I apologize that we didn’t make a good first impression. Those who choose to stay with us are usually satisfied with the combination of quality and affordability we offer. If you should choose to give us another try in the future, we’ll be here for you and try...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The only nice thing I can say about this motel is that the water isn't brow and lumpy. The room was filthy (walking across the floor from the bath to the bed made my children's feet almost black), the air/heater clattered and roared so loudly sleeping was nearly impossible, and the beds were rock hard. I really wanted to like...

1Thank SuzInKS
guesthouseparsonsks, Webmaster at Canterbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is...

new jearsey
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel on last weekend and i surprised with all the amenities they provide with the room, which i could not accept in the hotel. and also the bathroom is very very clean and bed sheets and towels are new and very clean. very welcoming staff. i will definitely stay here again.

1Thank yash
guesthouseparsonsks, Webmaster at Canterbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased to count you among our many satisfied guests who appreciate the combination of quality and value that we provide. You can be sure we’ll be here for you in the future when you need us. Nothing means more to us than providing the very best possible guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 12 June 2008

I was completely unprepared for my "back in time" experience at the Parsons GuestHouse. The website photos and descriptions led me to believe this was a modern hotel with business amenities, but at check-in I discovered otherwise. My room, a King NS suite with whirlpool tub, was located in the very back of the property. The doors to the rooms...

3Thank DVRoadWarrior
guesthouseparsonsks, Webmaster at Canterbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. You can be sure that since the time of your stay, we’ve made improvements to the hotel in many ways and are now providing a better experience than ever before. When you stay with us again, you’re sure to find the...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (4)


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Canterbury Inn & Suites

Address: 400 East Main Street, Parsons, KS 67357 (Formerly GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Parsons
Price Range: RM173 - RM281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canterbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canterbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canterbury Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
US$50* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates