We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Pratt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pratt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Roswell
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Requested a room twice, both were awful. Don't look under the beds..brown streaks in the sheets. The good thing: they gave us our money back ..went to days Inn and then I found a crack pipe on the floor. Invest the money and stay somewhere clean! Traveling with my toddler..can you imagine my horror!?!

Helpful?
Thank Rosetta P
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Good motels at good prices are hard to find on 54 from Liberal to Wichita, KS. This Motel 6 closely fits that need. The rooms were worn, but clean, and there were a few repairs needed here and there, but it was OK.

Helpful?
Thank Harleypacker
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Don't expect luxury here. Check in was pleasant enough then I had to kill a roach on the wall. Found there was no shampoo or conditioner in the shower and discovered I had to purchase it if I wanted any. Went to the front desk around 11pm and rang the bell. No one answered. After waiting a few minutes I... More 

Helpful?
Thank pa913

Travellers are raving about these Pratt hotels

chicagio,il
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The room was fairly sizable and clean. I was very sad that one ice machine had an out of order sign on it and the other only gave me 1 bucket of ice. I travel quite frequently from Arizona to Wisconsin so ice is important to me with food and water needed as I travel. I simple apology does nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank al16
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This Motel 6 was very nice clean room and it was a big room. Free Wifi. Nice staff. Flat screen tv We got there late so I don't know if they had a pool. We didn't want to travel the big Highway and it's nice to see a good Motel in a small town

Helpful?
Thank tflett
New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is a converted Holiday Inn but it's been done in a wonderful way. The décor was first class and the room was very clean. I would highly recommend it....but the man that checked me in could be a bit friendlier. Smiles are free

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We struggled with 2 sets of keys to get into the building as well as the room itself. The toilet leaked. When I came in the bathroom, there was a plastic container on the floor filled with water just left there. The water didn't work in the bathtub/shower. The sheets were dingy and worn. The towels were minimal. The acoustics... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pratt, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016

As I travel with my Australian Kelpie, I frequently stay at Motel 6's. I almost missed this motel as it is located on the western end of town. It is a new franchise motel for Motel 6 which is obvious by its size, design, and facilities. The room was very clean, bed comfortable, and there was a microwave and refrigerator.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
290 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We needed a pet-friendly place to stop for the night to get out of a nasty winter storm. This certainly fit the bill. Friendly, helpful front desk folks. A clean, quiet, affordable, no-frills room with plenty of water pressure in the shower. Close to a selection of restaurants, including Playa Azul, our favorite Mexican place when we're in town. We'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank NMDave
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2015

for short or overnight stays this is the place. rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. staff is great. its low cost so it is a no frill motel. if you are planning on staying more than a day or two you might want to look for more ammenities. Just passing through and want a safe affordable nights sleep, stay here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hginvest

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pratt hotels
3.7 km away
Super 8 Pratt
Super 8 Pratt
#5 of 9 in Pratt
183 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Pratt
Days Inn Pratt
#7 of 9 in Pratt
112 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pratt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Pratt
111 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Pratt
Hampton Inn Pratt
#2 of 9 in Pratt
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Pratt Kansas is located on West US Highway 54. Greenburg, Kansas home of the world's largest hand dug well is 30 minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all guest rooms. Semi-Truck parking and coin laundry also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pratt

Address: 1401 W Highway 54, Pratt, KS 67124 (Formerly Regency Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Kansas > Pratt
Price Range: RM255 - RM348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pratt 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Pratt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Pratt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Pratt staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Pratt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best tip is not to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles pa913, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Careful in that bad parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles al16, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ground floor , backside away from roadway is always a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles hginvest, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the new side of the motel are great but the old side of the motel the rooms stink and have duct tape holding the door knobs on.”
 of 5 bubbles Mdleblanc, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Jules-of-Radstock, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay