We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina

Show Prices
#10 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Downs, Kansas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I have stayed here many times and this is always the first place I go to when I visit Salina. I love the whole staff and the rooms are always very satisfactory. The pool area is always kept nice and the breakfast is always kept filled. I travel a lot and this is one place I consider to be the...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Diana B., I want to thank you for taking time to leave us this great review. We are super thrilled that you enjoy our hotel, our amenities, and our staff so well. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Thank you, Liz Parrish Front Desk Manager

Norcatur
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times a year for several years & always recommended to others because price is good. But sadly are seeing a decline in this motel. As you walk in front door you can smell mold. Carpet in several rooms is worn bad & some has holes in it. Absolutely refuse to stay in room next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nw K
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Nw K, First I want to thank you for your review. We apologize that our hotel was not up to the standards you have come to expect from us during your previous stays. We are already working on doing things to address the issues you have shown concern for. We hope that you will return to give us another...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The AmericInn Hotel has friendly staff and comfortable beds. There is also a frig., coffee pot, microwave, hair dryer, iron and safe in the room. We stayed here on our way from Colorado to home. Reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Julie H., Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff, rooms, and amenities met your needs! We invite you to come stay with us again anytime you're in the area! We'd be happy to get you set up for your next visit to the area! Sincerely,...

denver
Reviewed 5 September 2016

stayed here 9/3 after a m'cycle ride from Denver. Great check-in, fast & easy. By mistake, I booked 2 rooms-they cancelled the extra room immediately. room very clean; a/c going; quiet. great water pressure; fridge, small microwave. several restaurants within walking distance. I walked over I-135 to the Quality Inn/Legend's Sports Bar. pool a nice touch; too bad not outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill062
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear bill062, Thank you for your amazing review of our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff, rooms, and amenities met your needs! We invite you to come stay with us again anytime you're in the area! We'd be happy to get you set up for your next visit to the area! Sincerely,...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice this week! Once on our way out to St. Louis and again on our way back to Colorado Springs. We loved it! Great value, nice and friendly staff, and FREE breakfast! Thanks again AmericInn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Nick M, Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and breakfast met your needs! We invite you to come stay with us again anytime you're in the area! We'd be more than happy to get you set up for your next visit! Sincerely, Liz Parrish Front...

Streator, Illinois
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This place is a Ramada Inn in "hospice". The bar was closed, the hot tub was out of order, no bath towels in the room, poor lighting on the back side of the property to the extent of not feeling safe after dark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, I'm so sorry your stay was so unsatisfactory, but I believe you have applied your review to the incorrect property. We are the AmericInn Hotel & Suites, not the Ramada. Our property does not even have a bar. We would however like to offer to have you stay at our property in Salina the next time you're...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Decent hotel close to the freeway that is pet friendly. I saw they had an indoor pool and hot tub also, but did not get to utilize either of those. They also offered a decent size breakfast but it was very crowded in there since there was a tour bus of seniors enjoying breakfast, so we decided to go elsewhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Shawn B, Thank you for your great review of your property. I'm so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our staff, rooms, and amenities met your needs! We invite you to come stay with us again anytime you're in the area! We'd be happy to get something set up for you! Sincerely, Marissa Foster Front Desk...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Road tripping across Kansas and needed a clean and quiet place to stay. Based on the reviews I thought it would dated with polyester bedspread, but it was surprisingly modern, very clean, and quiet. Perfect for a one night stay and at a really good price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy S
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Lucy S, Thank you so much for your review of our property! We're so glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great stay with us! We have been working hard on updating our property and we have more projects on the horizon as well! Please come stay with us again anytime you're in the area!...

Lake Quivira
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The hotel and rooms were clean, quiet and a great value for the price. The only thing I would suggest is to add some form of protein for breakfast such as eggs. There were biscuits and gravy, rolls, muffins, bagels, waffles, etc, but no major protein.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronbM3048PB
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear ronbM3048PB, Thank you for your great review of our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast and I assure you that we are in the process of incorporating protein into our breakfast bar! We will have more items available soon! Please come see us again anytime you're...

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Sits aside I35 at Crawford St Exit in Salina. Decent rooms at decent prices. What is billed as hot breakfast with eggs has waffles, biscuits and gravy but no eggs or meat. Carb heavy. Pleasant staff, especially the room service. What I found extremely objectionable was the religious news service broadcast as "news" during breakfast. As a Canadian, I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Jean S, Thank you for your feedback! I apologize that the news network that was on our lobby television was so unpleasant for you. We will sometimes have a guest request a certain channel and/or network, and we try to accommodate that while the guest is eating breakfast, especially on slower mornings. We generally have our television on a...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 30 in Salina
261 reviews
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AmericInn of Salina, KS is conveniently located off I-135, 2 miles from I-70. Featuring extra quiet rooms which include high speed wireless internet access, cable TV and oversized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens, kings and private whirlpool suites. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool spa. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Salina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina

Address: 1820 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4585
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range: RM328 - RM363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salina
Salina Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salina
#8 Family Hotel in Salina
#10 Business Hotel in Salina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Concord, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Concord, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor always nice”
 of 5 bubbles bill062, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not next to but in close proximity to elevators, or you will walk a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetS531, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room on the upper floor away from any ice machines or elevators. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwiemokly, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, if needed request and confirm a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ruths4, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the east side and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles markhK5032DY, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5