We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corporate East Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Corporate East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. It's always nice and clean and the staff are wonderful. They provide a good breakfast with biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, muffins, cereal, etc. There is also now a restaurant/tavern right next door.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
Martin L, Owner at Corporate East Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the great review! We know you have a choice and we appreciate your business! More 

Basehor, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night when visiting Ulysses. Hotel is clean and decently appointed for being in southwest Kansas. The room was clean and well kept. There's a restaurant/bar in the parking lot which is owned by the hotel. I didn't visit but heard good things about it. The hotel was quiet and i actually got a decent nights sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Midwester913
Martin L, Owner at Corporate East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know you have a choice and we are glad you stayed with us. I'm sorry you didn't make it over to eat at the Tavern. It was newly opened as a Bar & Grill on March 1, 2016. Again, we appreciate your business and your review! We hope to see you again. More 

Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I spent two nights here. The people were great & very accommodating. I was exhausted when I arrived at 11:00 am 7 was allowed to take possession of my room immediately, even though ck in is 3:00 pm. Staff was great & easy to talk to & work with. Their goal is to make your stay a lasting thought in... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobvic1967
Martin L, Owner at Corporate East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We know you have a choice when visiting Ulysses and we are extremely glad you chose to stay with us. I will relay your comments to our staff and we hope to see you again on your next visit! More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was in Ulysses for business and the Corporate East was recommended. It is a clean hotel with great rates. It is on par with a 3-4 star hotel in my opinion. They had comfy beds, but lumpy pillows (you have need warned). The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. They apparently also have themed rooms too, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al K
Martin L, Owner at Corporate East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry for this late response. We have taken your comments about our pillows seriously and have started a schedule for replacement. We know you have a choice when visiting Ulysses and we appreciate your business and your nice review! More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

No complaints at all. The room and bed were very comfortable and clean. There was a microwave and fridge in my 2-queen room. The staff was friendly and both check-in and check-out were quick. The free breakfast included eggs and sausage along with the standard bread and cereal selections. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Martin L, Owner at Corporate East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. Your feedback is important to our staff and management. Since we operate as an Independent Hotel we do not receive support from a Franchise organization. Our support comes from guests like you and allows us to operate as a small "Mom & Pop" business among the many Chain Hotels in our region.... More 

Eureka
Level Contributor
317 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We loved the big, roomy rooms. Nice, comfortable and convenient hotel. Breakfast bar had a very nice selection. Loved the shower. Ac worked perfectly. This hotel is a nice surprise for the area. More upscale. You won't be disappointed in staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
Martin L, Owner at Corporate East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope to accommodate any future needs you may have. We certainly consider Johnson City as part of our own community and enjoy extending hospitality to everyone in Southwest, Kansas. We know you have a choice and thank you for choosing Corporate East Hotel. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were pleasantly surprised as the choices in southwest Kansas of any kind of accommodations are limited. This was relatively new, clean, pleasant staff and nice breakfast. The bar and grill next door was convenient as anyone consuming more than one "Irish Trash Can" served there would attest to.

Helpful?
Thank phaedrus c
Martin L, Owner at Corporate East Hotel, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your recent review of our Hotel and also our Bar & Grill. We appreciate your gracious comments. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better the next time you are in our area! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed at the Corporate East Hotel at the end of a long time on the road in which we stayed in a variety of different hotels. Corporate East was the best hotel choice throughout the trip. The room was clean. I'm a neat freak and notice the details, they really work hard to truly clean their rooms. Ours had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin P
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
307 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The Corporate East is a very solid hotel choice. It is a reasonably new, well maintained hotel. It is focused on business travel so it does not have a pool, but it does have an exercise room. My favorite feature of the room is that it has a light in the middle on the ceiling that actually lights it up... More 

Helpful?
Thank iroamaround67801
Calgary
Level Contributor
140 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This is a very clean, pleasant, newer hotel. Beds are comfortable, and they havenewer exercise equipment. Breakfast was tasty with a nice selection. Staff are very pleasant, knowledgeable, and ev n provide warm cookies in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank Patbear

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Corporate East Hotel

Address: 1110 E Oklahoma, Ulysses, KS 67880
Region: United States > Kansas > Ulysses
Price Range: RM415 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corporate East Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Corporate East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corporate East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in 105 - super quiet, near the front desk and breakfast room. Have nothing else to compare it to though.”
 of 5 bubbles AlK323, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel faces an empty lot and then a grassland area. Definitely a better view than the rooms facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles DanM455, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tip: Request the "Pioneer room" if you want a slight twist on hotel rooms. It's a themed room with lots of wood'ish cowboy stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles tstayin, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms that face the back would probably be better, but all the rooms would be great”
 of 5 bubbles maryjA1623FW, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“There aren't many options in this area so book early to ensure you get a room here. Lots of business travelers keep them busy.”
 of 5 bubbles kirkfamily1, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay