We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown

Show Prices
#15 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location opened in 2010 I believe so newer and everything is nice. I like that it has a bar which most Fairfield and Spring Hill Marriott do not. Negatives: location does not provide on site parking. You must check in, then park in an attached garage that does not provide direct access to hotel. Pretty unacceptable in my book. Elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bizorpleasure42
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We are one of the only hotels in Downtown Wichita that do...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Comfortable and reasonably priced. If your staying for an evening concert at Intrust Arena have some snacks ready for afterwards as they don't serve food at the bar and theres no food in walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohzarker
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we really appreciate the feedback we received from our valued guests. I am happy to know you we had met our guest's expectation during their stay and hope you were able to enjoy the show. I heard it was really good. Thanks again and Take Care

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the room. Very comfortable bed and pillows (not always easy to find.) I even appreciated the water pressure in the shower - sometimes you get the trickle water in places. My room faced Main Street. At about 3am, there was some sort of delivery truck outside. Very noisy. Next time, I'll book an inside room. Scott at front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdaddy46
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy every day schedule to complete a review. We really appreciate the feedback we receive from our valued guests and it pleases me to know that we have met and/or exceeded our guests' expectation when traveling, I know it can be stressful at times. I have shared your comments not just...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok let's start this review with the positives. Staff is nice Onsite bar Clean Not all rooms come with a fridge. Tvs are old and small. Not that I car about tvs but for a business district hotel expected a bit more Only has USA Today. 10 minutes from the airport was a huge positive. All in all. Decent location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We do offer free parking in the parking garage just next to...

Uniontown, PA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita during a family wedding and had a great experience. Before arriving, we were stuck in the Chicago airport because of weather and weren't sure how we would get to the hotel late at night. Our car rental place closed at 11 and we called the hotel to see what options we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SixStatesLeft
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking a little time out of your busy day to complete a review on your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. I am so happy you were able to enjoy the Wedding weekend without any added stress and were able to enjoy the special weekend. Our staff here...

ulysses
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here on two different times. The first, I was in the hospital for awhile. My wife was able stay here and felt very safe. It has inside parking that is will lit and patrolled. Now as for the staff, they are the very best. From the front desk , food service, bar staff to housekeeping and maintenance,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatter5354
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks and taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. I will forward your feedback to all the staff to share. Can't wait to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Wichita area. Again thank you...

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked this hotel for a girls weekend and had a fabulous stay! The hotel is very clean, very modernly decorated, and the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was very good in the morning, too. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, waffles and oatmeal along with your standard fruit, toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee. What we loved most though was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. It pleases me to know that the Hotel Staff has either met and/or exceeded your expectations in regards to your...

De Soto, Kansas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

At arrival, no parking out front - so made a call to ask where to park so I could check in. The Front Desk Clerk told me to pull around back in a cul de sac and he would meet me out there! He held open the door and escorted me right to the front desk! I was warmly greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti W
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. It pleases me to know that the Hotel Staff has either met and/or exceeded your expectations in regards to your hotel...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

They were kind enough to let me use their breakfast dining area for a college graduation party. I set up after the morning breakfast and they welcomed everyone that showed up. Everyone stayed much longer than I expected, I was surprised at how easy going and friendly they were! After the bar opened we had drinks and talked with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdrenecker
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. I am happy to know our staff took great care of you during your stay as well as your special graduation event for your grandson. I hope you got some great pictures! It pleases...

Venetia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My first business trip to this area and didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival the experience became really pleasant. Larry was at the front desk and checked me in to the property. He was amazing. Such a nice man and a friendly man. I enjoyed the check in process and Larry's friendly approach. The property itself was very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. I am happy to know our staff took great care of you during your stay. It pleases me to know that we have met and/or exceeding our guest's expectations while visiting the Wichita area....

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.8 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
473 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
504 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
0.7 km away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to the WaterWalk development, our hotel is just minutes away from Old Town - Wichita's entertainment district, as well as the Intrust Bank Arena, Lawrence Dumont Stadium, and many museums and restaurants. The Fairfield Inn and Suites Wichita Downtown is a short drive from many of Wichita's major companies, such as Cargill, Flight Safety, Boeing and Learjet-Bombardier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown

Address: 525 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67202-3703
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: RM466 - RM780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Wichita
#13 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arusha, Tanzania

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 240 had a nice view without being right in view of the backyard firepit where all the ppl were.”
 of 5 bubbles 243ericag, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some rooms had views of water and riverwalk”
 of 5 bubbles pattiw438, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always get a top floor, near the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles Stormchaser214, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“check the H/C system”
 of 5 bubbles jrheger, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get an inside room - not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles gewf631, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay