We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Wichita East

Show Prices
#22 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Wichita East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Rockvale, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a nice motel, clerks are very friendly & accomodating; Just had one problem that the bathroom stool had a ring in the bowl & we told the clerk. However housekeeping did not clean it during our stay for 3 days or else the ring was stained on it or could not be cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 997harryl
Ellis, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520candaceg
MN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just an overnight stop on a road trip. Nice, clean room, easy check-in and check-out, lots of cars in the lot but very quiet. Liked that breakfast started at 6am so we could hit the road again. Would have appreciated a few more breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewhappy1221
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

SewHappy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We strive to give each guest a clean, quiet and comfortable stay. I'm very happy we did that for you. I look forward to having another chance to show you our commitment should your travels bring you through Wichita, again. Thank you once again!

Franklin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to a serious illness in the family, we were pushing to return home. Personnel could not have been more helpful. Rooms were average for Super 8, clean but very basic. Entire chain has cut way back on amenities such as soap and lotions. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderor2013
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 East in Wichita, KS. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely,

Athol, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Staff on all shifts were not only friendly, they were very accommodating. Facility amenities were basic, room and common areas clean and comfortable. Breakfast offerings stripped down to basics but sufficient. Only problem encountered was difficulty in accessing motel due to wide-spread road construction in both the immediate locale and beyond connecting to the major highways. Road signage is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Barbra, Thank you for taking the time to let me know how we are doing. It is heart warming to receive praise about our customer service as we strive for that daily. I appreciate your patience with the local construction. It's made getting around on the east side bothersome at best. Hopefully, they will be done soon! Thanks again!

Ottumwa, Iowa
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Would be nice if there were meat and eggs on the breakfast bar. Also hot tea that was not decaffinated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicelZ8127HB
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for the overall rating, I'm glad that even with no meat or eggs, the stay and breakfast met your needs. We do have caffeinated tea out. It's a brand name orange pekoe. I'm very sorry either it was not stocked or you missed it. I look forward to getting the chance to do better in the future should...

Commerce City, Colorado
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billys223
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Fontana
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessiejoycem
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

OK hotel. Key card worked, ice machine worked, nice TV, comfortable beds, clean shower, and good breakfast. Minor complaint - need a grab bar on shower and provide shampoo, conditioner and lotion for this price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE T
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. You should have had shampoo in your room. My apologies for that absence. We strive to make every guest comfortable. I'm very glad we did well there. Thanks again,

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#51 of 87 in Wichita
55 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
11.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#35 of 87 in Wichita
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#25 of 87 in Wichita
76 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita East

Address: 8220 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1812
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: RM266 - RM341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wichita East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Inn East Hotel Wichita
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#30 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wichita East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor at the end of the hall was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 638carolj, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms on the back are the most quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Q7574ETjoem, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try another location”
 of 5 bubbles georgerJ6033RM, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Sleep upstairs... Trust me.”
 of 5 bubbles drifter782, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“it is close to highway for traveling through city.”
 of 5 bubbles robiniac, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay