We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
#10 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
FORT LEAVENWORTH, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Received good customer services from front desk and restaurant. Customer service/front desk ensured everything was good and in place before I left the front desk. This is not my first stay at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable as always. I request the same room each visit and it works out just fine. The restaurant has good food. Sometimes...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie K
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Best Western guest. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to having you back as our guest. I will share your comments about the Country Kitchen restaurant with our Food and Beverage and manager and staff. Thank you for giving us your comments because it will...

Canby, OR, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our stay at Best Western North Wichita was very nice. We had nice rooms and plenty of space to gather for our family reunion. We have used this hotel for several years for our family reunions and will likely use this facility again for the next one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur F
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for trusting us with your family reunion. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next stay with us. Also, thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and we wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Kim

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

There is a huge room for gatherings and games like putt-putt, pool tables, air hockey and more! We ate our meals at the Country Kitchen connected to the Hotel. Our server mostly was Frank and he really made our experience fun and relaxing! I would definitely recommend staying at Best Western North and eating at the Country Kitchen. Ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank labue25
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

WOW, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and hope that your travels bring you back to us very soon. Have a fun filled summer and thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

Houston, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

After driving over 1000 miles, it was heaven to see the Best Western sign! As soon as we walked in, the front desk people were so help to see us and ensure we checked in fast so we could get to bed. Walking into the room, it was so nice to see that the A/C was on and turned down...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Stay and safe and have a wonderful summer. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I were tent camping when an unexpected (to us) thunderstorm so we had to get a hotel room. This Best Western is by far, the nicest one I've stayed in. There is a small, 3ft indoor pool along with a few arcade games, coin rides for small children, a pool table, table hockey ping pong table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are sorry that your camping plans were disrupted by mother nature but also glad you chose to stay with us. We wish you safe travels in your future. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Check in fine, front staff very friendly and helpful. Went to room and a/c was not working, John the maintenance man showed up to troubleshoot unit but was interrupted the first time by radio to fix a toilet which is reasonable but the second radio call just after he got back required him to leave again for other problems reported...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MississippiTravler
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we did not repair your AC in a timely manner. I have discussed this with John and he will prioritize his projects differently in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

aaaaa, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Keys don't work, room smells, dead bugs, hot tub doesn't work right, breakfast was gross. Don't pay full price!! Got a discount and thank goodness. Only thing it had going for it was the location for the purpose of my trip. Would never stay at this place again or recommend it to anyone!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

All of us here at the Best Western Wichita North extend our sincere apology that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest experience a good one and we hate that we did not meet your expectations. We wish you safe travels in the future and again, we apologize. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General...

Wichita, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

every single staff person I encountered greeted me with a smile and salutation. It did not matter if they were just walking down the hallway or in a position to attend to one of my needs (such as check in or restaurant server) they all were incredibly kind and helpful, always offering to assist with anything. This is not common...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

WOW, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments. We are very fortunate to have a great group of staff members and I will make sure that they all see your comments. We appreciate your patronage and we hope that your travels bring you safely back to us very soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA...

Rantoul, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I attended a Conference at this hotel last weekend. I noticed an amazing shift in all aspects of the provided services from last year when I attended this annual conference. Others who were there last year and this year noticed as well. Kudos & Awesome Job To This Hotel's Staff! ;-) I look forwarded to attending our conference here again...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissa B
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that we provided you with the level of service that you deserve. We appreciate your group using our facility and we will strive to do an even better job for you next year. Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments and we wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA...

Belleville
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This was a very pleasant stay over, highly recommended. Clean rooms, pleasant and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again, have stayed there before but this stay was definitely improved from previously staff went out of their way.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla J
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about your last stay with us. Providing our guests with great customer care is the most important part of what we do. We hope that all of your future travels are safe ones and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
12.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
11.4 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 86 in Wichita
464 reviews
12.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
10.5 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
13.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: RM471 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#15 Family Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Garden City, Kansas
london
over a year ago
Marysville, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower outside rooms all have outside entrance,(which I prefer for loading and unloading) the west side is quieter.”
BobB542, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask staff to help you with what you want, they did a great job choosing a quiet room for me.”
rnmarjo, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had an "accessible" room, and I must say, the floor in the shower was not slanted enough for the water to drain properly.”
pabliopelli, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are nice size jacuzzi is a little hard to get into”
Sasnak6, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms near highway 135”
OldArmySoldier, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5