We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Expedia.comUS$69*
View Deal
#11 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean rooms, comfy beds, nice area. Although road construction was an issue. Would recommend to anyone traveling. Nice breakfast area. Nice staff. Only problem was no microwave in the room. Clean exterior

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poo0623
Aaron G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Poo0623, Thank you for the nice comments. The road construction is a pain, but they are just about done with our section of highway. We now have all of our entrances open so it is easier to get into the hotel. Microwaves are available to any guest and most rooms have one, I am sorry that you were inconvenienced. We...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Getting There: Arriving by air to Wichita Airport (Dwight D. Eisenhower), the Best Western Plus (BWP) offers free shuttle pick-up to/from the airport as well as other venues from their property (approximately 3-mile radius). Distance to/from the airport is approximately 4 miles / 9 minutes. There is more than adequate parking at the hotel if one is driving. A gas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Aaron G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Gary, Thank you for the very detailed review of our hotel. I have to say, what an awesome review. You touched on everything any future guest to our hotel might want to know. Hotels love to have guests like you. We are fortunate that you picked us for your accommodation needs. We will continue to work at exceeding your and...

Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Stayed there for one night. The young lady that checked us in was very helpful and gave us a great recommendation for a local restaurant. The hotel was quiet and we were up early and out of there after a nice breakfast. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcarpe8615
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times on recent trips to Wichita. It is very convenient to the airport for early departures. Friendly front desk staff. Rooms are well appointed, quiet and comfortable. There is an airport shuttle service available. It is my go-to place when flying out of Wichita.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrdem11
Aaron G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for always taking the time to let us know about your stay. All of us here at the hotel are committed to providing our guests with a excellent stay experience. The best compliment a guest can give a hotel is that they will return. We look forward to seeing you again. We'll keep the cookies warm for you.

springfield, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great hotel and staff was exceptional - Room and bed very comfortable. I would recommend for business and leisure travel. It will be even better once the road construction is complete. Thank you for an enjoyable stay our field crew will be staying here also

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5642VBgregm
Aaron G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Wow...I will pass this review on to all concerned. Everyone on my staff likes to read that they have performed their job well. They will love this one. The best compliment that a hotel can receive is you were pleased enough with the service that you will return. So thank you and we will keep the cookies warm for you.

Wichita, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I was very pleased with the stay at this facility, everything was very clean, the employees were very courteous and the location was ideal for our needs. I also stayed at the Best Western in Louisville, Colorado and was equally satisfied. Will definitely look for this option in future travelling needs, Good job Best Western, I remember years ago when...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6193NPmikeb
Aaron G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! Our staff, from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, work with one goal in mind... the satisfaction of our guests. After all, it's the only reason that we are here. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Plains, Kansas
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We spent 3 nights there during a church conference. The hotel was full and almost everyone wanted to have breakfast between 7;00 and 8;00 AM. The staff went out of their way to accommodate this. They opened a conference room and had extra help in the kitchen. Through out our stay the staff was always friendly and helpful doing all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdisaac
Aaron G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Yes the hotel was FULL... Breakfast was a bit of a challenge that morning, but we all jumped in and made it work. Thankfully our meeting room is convenient to the breakfast room so we were able to seat everyone. Thank you for all the nice comments. This is one I will post on the bulletin board. Hope to see...

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Our stay in Wichita was very relaxing with all our needs supplied. The breakfast was large and even cookies in the evening when we returned from our meeting! Nice and clean also. The only complaint was the insulation to help with sound coming from our neighbors was not sufficient! We will likely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Aaron G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Karen, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We had several groups in the hotel the night of your stay. Sometimes youth sports teams can be a little loud. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We are usually able to keep our more enthusiastic guests on their own floor. Thank you for understanding, and we hope to see you...

Creston, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We spent 4 days in Wichita and this was a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was full to capacity but everyone was cheerful & accommodating. Only one small issue; the thermostat on the heater/a/c was not working. It was either full on or off. Just a small problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toewsden
Aaron G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Mr Toews, I hope I have that right. Thank you for the gracious review, in spite of the fact that you had problems with your heater/ac unit. I am so sorry that you had this issue. I was pleased to hear that even though we were close to capacity during your stay, the staff was still cheerful and accommodating. Thanks...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed two nights there in February and was so impressed with the friendly, helpful staff. The manager even came out of his office to say hello and thank me for my stay. The second stay I met the public relations lady. Again, very welcoming. You also get warm cookies in the evening and a nice breakfast in the morning or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
Aaron G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Loretta, Thank you for your very gracious review of our hotel. We try hard to provide a home away from home for our guests. We love to hear that we have made you feel like a guest in our home. The best compliment that any hotel can receive is that a guest intends to stay with you again. Let us...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
4.3 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
467 reviews
13.1 km away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
5.5 km away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
592 reviews
4.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg Drive, Wichita, KS 67213-2227 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: RM353 - RM504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel AWAY from the freeway.”
Sarakay53, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels are quieter”
aprilw225, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different location until construction is over.”
R3862YRcarolm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the back (away from Kellogg\US400) for the quietest rooms.”
Cortezer, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms as far as noise level and views”
chuy507, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$73
TravelocityUS$69
CancelonUS$72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates