We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 587: English reviews
Parkers Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Only spent one night thank goodness. The place needs major updates ripped carpet not very clean. Then you have to sign a paper that you would not lower AC it was super hot that day made the night uncomfortable. Then we were charged for two rooms took a couple of days to get that resolved. Not the best place for...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysI3291YW
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Over all I was happy with our stay. I wish the housekeepers would come later in the day. Three of the days during my stay they came before 10am which is a little early to me. And because we were in our room and my son 2 of the times was still asleep they didn't clean our room. It would...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 911adriennew
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The bed couch and pillows were uncomfortable but over all a nice place to stay very clean friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
Haynesville, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 July 2016

It had a terrible couch. That couch was like sitting on a low rock. The chairs were too high. There was construction there in front and it was difficult to find the hotel. We called the front desk so we could figure out how to turn on the ceiling fan. Her instructions were wrong, so she sent up maintenance who...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I booked my room using Expedia for two nights this week. When I arrived I was greeted and checked-in with out issue. When accessing my room I was a bit shocked by the condition. The unit was very worn and the bed sheets did not even fit the bed. When inspecting the bed, the sheets were pulled back and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis R
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this review

I m very sorry about your feelings The room was inspected by our staff as well as a major third party pest control company and found no evidence of beg bugs and found no other insects in the room ... We agreed to refund the second night as you left the property and charged for first night of the stay.....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 831vickied
Eden, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

So I stayed 4 nights at this dreadful place. Checkin was great. The first night I was woke up by extremely loud people above me at 230 in the morning called front desk nothing was done. Same thing happened the second night called the front desk and again nothing happened. So on the 3rd day I went and and complained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan L
Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The staff was nice but the hotel was falling apart. I didn't even feel safe on the rickity stairs going up to my room. There were water stains on the ceiling and cracked paint & stucco by the ac vents. Hot tub was broken, they said we had limits on settings my the ac in our rooms and some that...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6554BF
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriem571
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Great value, room was awesome, the size of the room were a great surprise. The décor is a little out of date.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelbB2602HX

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
3.0 km away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#48 of 87 in Wichita
165 reviews
18.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#29 of 87 in Wichita
76 reviews
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East. Our pet-friendly hotel near Exploration Place is perfect for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Wake up each morning to our free hot breakfast buffet, then go for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, relax in our hot tub or take advantage of free passes to the local Genesis Health Club. Stay connected to home and the office with free Wi-Fi, then head to your spacious suite, equipped with a full kitchen. Free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes as well as dry cleaning services and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking suites are available at our Wichita, KS hotel. Join us Monday through Thursday for drinks and hors d’oeuvres at our weeknight social hour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Address: 411 South Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Residence Inn Wichita East)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: RM303 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Hawthorn Hotel Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wichita, Kansas
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are in a room during the day, try to stay away from construction in back”
 of 5 bubbles Goastryder, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't spend the extra on another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mom3md, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awayfrom the construction”
 of 5 bubbles Dalestacey, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have bad knees, get the accessible suite which is on the first floor. There are quite a few stairs to get to the 2nd floor suite.”
 of 5 bubbles sararC3311YL, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Listen for barking dogs on the way in!”
 of 5 bubbles spencerrulin, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay