We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Booking.comUS$52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$61*
US$52*
Great Deal
US$56*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome priced desk clerk misty was so kind owners were real nice also very helpfull in recommending places to eat and stuff to do nice little town hotel was right of 1-75 most food places were right there rooms were nicely redone very comfortable colors very relaxing was able to watch my life time on a big screen spent 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveisblind17
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear loveisblind17, Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and at home. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice property, right off I-75. Rooms are recently renovated, clean, Ac works great and good breakfast! Plenty of parking, plenty of place to eat. Walmart right across the hotel and BP attached to hotel. I'll definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy d
About Hotel's Favourite Review
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, our high standards of housekeeping and breakfast offered. We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay, It means a lot to us that you've allowed...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service great price very frendly staff nice rooms pet friendly real down to earth people right off exit food all around even the best chicken place with in walking distance if ur looking for a nice home place to stay with good prices this is your place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistysaylor
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear mistysaylor, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are...

Alto, Georgia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Their name is Econo lodge and that is what you get encoomy lodging in every shape and form ecxept really the price. My wife and I where traveling for a funeral and booked a room here. The room was what I expected but it was really small. We stayed in Richmond at a Qulity inn on the way back which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mherron80, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring...

Millersburg, Ohio
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

This place was nasty. It was one of those places I slept in socks just so my feet would not touch the floor. We stopped here late at night fortunately because it was a pit and all I wanted to do was sleep. Very filthy and stunk bad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunnerWes
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear RunnerWes, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Alva, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Pleasant and helpful desk staff, you park right outside your door with a ground floor room. Dated accommodations - we had to unplug the desk lamp in order to plug in our computer. On the plus side, reasonable rates and convenient to the expressway when headed South.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AL D
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear AL D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is a CLEAN reasonable, comfortable, safe, quiet place to stay-- convenient to food, gas, shops. right off of I-75. helpful staff. This was the third time staying here on a bike trip and it was good to find that it is still well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hon2Wheels
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We thank you for your loyalty and look...

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Likely the worst Choice Hotel I ever stayed at. The bed was fine. Had to reset the safety button built into the power plug to turn heat on. That should have been my sign. The room was very cold. Woke up at 2:30 in a very hot room. Temperature control did not work. Then the heat would not turn off,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon C
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that these issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure...

Gun Lake, MI.
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Don't know where to start.....the room was just filthy. The carpet, the surfaces of the bed stands; the linens had hair and stains, we never used the shower because it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. The blankets were pitiful- very old and had cigarette burns in them and one pillow had stuffing coming out. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mo44490
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We very sorry to disappoint you that much. We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances will never happen again. I hope you will still...

Cullman, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Beautiful rooms, very clean, pet friendly, nice atmosphere with soothing colors, quiet most of the time, convenient to fast food places. Easy to find with clear signage. Breakfast choices were bad and stale was our only complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra C
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
2.7 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
521 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
18.4 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
490 reviews
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1010 Paint Lick Rd, Berea, KY 40403-9474
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Price Range: RM243 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for a ground floor and check out your room before committing.”
969ald, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you pay!”
mo44490, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“always get non smoking and on end,”
674myrac, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't go here”
buger, 21 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Save yourself a big disappointment- stay eleswhere!”
Paperchaser66, 15 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
EconoLodgeUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
CancelonUS$61
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates