We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green

HIExpress.comUS$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$110*
US$117*
US$110*
US$117*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Quick find traveling on a motorcycle with storm approaching. Young ladies at the front desk Kailin and Rae (I think) were extremely helpful and friendly. They even helped us get a taxi/uber driver for dinner. The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. I would stay ahain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Tracy, thank you for the terrific review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green and for sharing your experience online. We are so happy that you liked your clean room and our front-desk service. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team, especially with Kailin and Rae. We appreciate your business and look forward...

Minneapolis
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My wife and I stayed here before visiting the corvette plant and museum. The hotel was very modern. The room was quiet with a comfortable bed. Many restaurants are very nearby. Would highly recommend as price was very competitive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Jason, we are so happy you chose the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green for your recent stay. It is wonderful knowing you loved our affordable rates, your room along with the bed and the location being close to many points of interest in this area. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you...

Hershey, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can not say enough good about this small hotel and would gladly give it a higher rating if possible. First it is conveniently located off I-65. And after a day of road travel it was so nice to have a warm welcome, a comfortable and clean room and a great restaurant recommendation (Thank you Rai?). The best surprise was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan.W
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Ryan, thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green and for sharing your experience online with other travelers. We are so delighted you were 100% satisfied with your comfortable room, our convenient location and welcoming staff. I will share your compliments with them, especially with Janine. It was our pleasure having you as our guest,...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel charged $159 for a single filthy room. Bathtub had hairs in it. Sink was not clean. Toilet lid was up when I entered the room. The beds were made and not dirty towels but it was as if the sheets were changed and that's about it. Food in restaurant was awful, powdered eggs, coffee was undrinkable, disgusting. Only saving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie k
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear marie k, thank you for your review and for being our guest. Our job is to provide clean, comfortable hotel rooms and a pleasant, relaxing experience to our guests. We are so sorry for the cleanliness issues you described from your stay. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention and we have addressed this with our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling to Nashville, decided to stay night in Bowling Green. 1st choice of hotel is IHG group, have stayed with them many times. Person at front desk, Akeem seemed that he could not understand what we were there for. Asked him to look our IHG acct and he was at a total loss. Finally another person offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny S
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Denny S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and please accept our apologies for the difficulties you experienced with our front desk personnel. I assure you the scenario you described does not reflect our standards and have shared your remarks with our team in an effort ensure our entire team is consistently delivering excellent service...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was easy -- easier than making the reservation thru a block of rooms for our Corvette Club...Got that straightened out. Our room was on the 3rd floor - first time we have not stayed on the first... Also it was 2 queens and we usually have a king which gives more room in the room..On Friday, we came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 02corvette
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us once again and for reviewing your experience. We are so sorry for the housekeeping service issues you had and for the lack of amenities you felt. We are evaluating the instances you mentioned in hopes of bettering our service. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and ensure you steps will be...

Saugatuck, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Just the facts!! We stopped after 12 hours of driving! We had 3 adults and 2 children!! Confirmation said 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa!! Upon arriving, only 1 room in the entire hotel has this setup!! Was told we would get a roll away bed! Too tired to argue, we went to room!! Hour and a half later still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian B
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Brian, thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your stay. We appreciate your feedback and can assure you we are taking steps to prevent these matters from being repeated in the future. Our team's first priority is making sure every guest has a clean, comfortable room for a relaxing stay, and we apologize for missing the mark...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Clean & very comfortable rooms. Comfy bed, fluffy & plenty pillows, all amenities and keurig coffee maker. Complimentary breakfast was extensive, fresh, & tasty. Breakfast staff very friendly & helpful as was check in & check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Leslie, thanks so much for the terrific review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations at every turn and to do our best to make they feel right at home. Please come back...

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Check in went smooth with Brandon checking us in. Very polite and professional. Room was small but clean. Parking was well lite on front side of building. Breakfast was good. The omelets were not real good. I think they were left out two long. Check out was smooth. I would stay here in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigo1952
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green was the perfect location for your trip to our city. We are glad you had a great stay and that Brandon made your visit even more memorable. I will be sure to share your compliments with him for his courteous work. It was a pleasure hosting you,...

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Room was very clean and location was great. Close to everything. Corvette museum was just down the road from it. Lots of restaurants close by and a mall. Rooms were very quiet. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harleyoso
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green and sharing your experience. We are delighted to know you were completely satisfied with your spotless room, our courteous staff, and also with the location close to many activities. On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit when we can...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#9 of 35 in Bowling Green
548 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
223 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
452 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
678 reviews
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All new Holiday Inn Express hotel of Bowling Green, Kentucky. Start your morning off right with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring pancakes, scrambled eggs, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and our signature cinnamon rolls. You will enjoy a great nights sleep with your choice of firm or soft pillows after a relaxing shower with our signature Kohler showerheads. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green

Address: 165 Three Springs Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7552 (Formerly Three Springs Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: RM524 - RM920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Bowling Green
Baymont Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Much cheaper across the street, better customer service.”
572dennys, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the first and second floors and both were excellent.”
DavidNoether, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room here is good.”
charlesdB1501QT, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None that I know of.”
woop9p, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side - no street noise gets that far”
02corvette, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
HotelsClickUS$117
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates