We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Nice clean room with microwave, refrigerators , and small oven. Staff was pleasant and helpful, but at about 6 in the morning a dog started to whine and bark. I assume it was on my floor and close by, if I was going to stay another nite I would have asked to be moved to another floor. Animal friendly hotels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kytomm
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with our accommodations. Unfortunately during your stay, there was a loud and excited puppy staying that same week. Normally we do not have a lot of pets that stay at our property. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Its been a nightmare stay here got charged double and went to front desk for them to fix it and instead of takin it off it charged me again so lady said theres nothing she could do and just walked away from me like i was a menace and im a platinum elite member luckily my bank canceled the extra... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joemoss123
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the unfortunate events during your stay at our property. Please contact management by calling 270.843.5505 so that we can discuss and come up with a resolution. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the accomodations. We travel from Ohio to Arkansas quite often and sometimes we break up the trip by staying in Bowling Green. We usually stay at the Hampton but found a room here that wasn't quite as expensive. The front desk staff was competent and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 55_D_and_d
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

We are thrilled to here how much you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly service and amazing pluses include full kitchens in rooms and a food room with great prices. Rooms are clean and stocked with loads of towels. A lend room allows you to borrow board games or even a blender! The Maxwell house complementary coffee machine makes great coffee (surprisingly great !) I'm a happy IHG gold member and will book... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The room, lobby, fitness room, et cetera were all great. All areas seemed clean and well kept; but... When I got to my room upon checkin, the toilet was clogged up. I had to leave the hotel for a meeting; and on my way out, I told the front desk that the toilet was clogged and the sink in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BillGladwell
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you that you were able to see the quality in our property. However, I do regret that were not assisted as you had expected by our front desk agent. In efforts to avoid this situation in the future, we have scheduled a meeting with our front desk employees to discuss... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Super helpful staff. Clean, neat. Rooms ample size. Comfortable beds, linens, and towels. Good for extended stays of over a few days. However, I do not want to make my own meals so the kitchenette had no value to me. It would be nice for someone who does want that money saving option. Business center was limited and Internet very,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Jeffrey, We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback. We're happy that you were able to appreciate our amenities although you did not need to use all of them. Unfortunately we were having difficult with our internet during your stay due to our utility provider. Good news is that they were able to fix the problem... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The room was spacious and having a full kitchen was very convenient. But, I can't say enough good things about the staff. We were new to the area and Erin at the front desk was friendly and helpful answering all our questions and gave us a map of the city. Brad at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3MartyL
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

3MartyL, Thank you for your five star review! I am thrilled to hear that our front desk agents were able to help you with everything. We look forward to having you stay at our property again. Kind Regards, Khristian Tate More 

Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Candlewood Suites in Bowling Green is a great hotel for the price. This was my first experience with an extended stay hotel and I loved it. The hotel was conveniently located (within a 20 minute drive) near many dining options, the local area attractions (caves and Corvettes for my family) and the local grocery and convenience stores. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea R
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Andrea, Thanks again for your five star review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel during a softball tournament. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and spacious. Although there is no breakfast provided, the kitchenette was great to have, with a full size refrigerator, small cooktop and microwave, and a few dishes and utensils provided. We also took advantage of the free laundry room to wash uniforms. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank baseballm0m03
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Baseballm0m03, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities! Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We hope that you are able to stay with us again the next time you're in the Bowling Green area. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
324 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a nice hotel for an overnight stay. The suite we got was very well furnished and had everything a person needs if they were to stay in Bowling Green for an extended stay. WE did not get to use the stove or the fridge so I can't comment on them.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon67203
CandlewoodBG, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Leon67203, Thank you for your positive review. I hope that you will come stay with us the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Khristian Tate, Director of Sales More 

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
#17 of 33 in Bowling Green
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#18 of 33 in Bowling Green
45 reviews
5.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#10 of 33 in Bowling Green
224 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Premium Amenities at Our Bowling Green Hotel! Located in Kentucky's fourth largest city, Candlewood Suites of Bowling Green, KY is surrounded by exciting attractions & major businesses. While lodging in Bowling Green, you can explore the Lost River Cave and Mammoth Cave National Park or tour the prized Corvette Museum. Enjoy a day of shopping at Greenwood Mall, less than a mile from our Bowling Green suites. And don't forget to pack your swimsuit so you can visit the Splash Lagoon Waterpark inside the Beech Bend Raceway Park, just 10 miles from our charming extended stay hotel. As a center for business in central Kentucky, Bowling Green is home to major companies like the General Motors Corvette Assembly Plant, Sumitomo Electric Wiring Systems, Fruit of the Loom, Weyerhaeuser, Camping World, Bando USA and Kobe Aluminum. Our Bowling Green extended stay hotel is just three miles from the Caroll Knicely Conference Center and offers complimentary amenities such as high speed Internet access, local and long distance calls, wireless printing and a 24-hour business center. Are you looking for pet friendly hotels in Bowling Green? Our hotel welcomes both you and your pet to enjoy our choice amenities. With the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, free guest laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool and whirlpool, our Bowling Green extended stay hotel brings convenience & comfort to you during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Address: 540 Wall St, Bowling Green, KY 42103-8035
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: RM447 - RM728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Candlewood Bowling Green
Bowling Green Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the top floor if you are a non-smoker. Watch out for the dogs!”
 of 5 bubbles 184AndyC184, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We had a room on the 3rd floor which was quiet and comfortable. I would avoid rooms near the pool (ground floor) because the children swimming there were quite active.”
 of 5 bubbles Kate_the_Professor, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and used the stairs to get there. Pick a room on the lower levels so you can walk there”
 of 5 bubbles 246lorik, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“make sure you ask for the non-smoking floor and a room not close to a pet room. The third floor in the middle of the hotel is best.”
 of 5 bubbles CJKS2014, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask not to be on same floor that they allow animals on, also if you have a DONT STAY ON THE SAME FLOOR THEY ALLOW ANIMALS ON”
 of 5 bubbles kytomm, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay