We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I couldn't ask for a better place to stay, the lay out of the hotel is a little complicated on the first floor but it was easy to get a handle on quickly. I wish it offered free breakfast but that is really my only complaint. The internet was fast, room was clean, new towels were provided, the bed was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0urtney00
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am glad that your stay was comfortable and clean. We appreciate that you chose our property for your stay while traveling. Thank you. Safe Travels, Duncan

St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room was average, nothing special, long walk from the elevator. After spending over $125.00 a night I find out that there breakfast is going to cost me another $20.00 a day for my wife and I to eat breakfast here. Another guest picked up a banana and was told that would be $10.00. I ate at Cracker barrel cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. Our brand does not include free breakfast except for those Honor members in the Gold and Diamond tiers. It is great that you were able to find an alternative breakfast location that fit your needs. Safe Travels, Duncan

Brandenburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We booked this in advance due to the lack of available rooms for our family of 5 last year. This room was more than large enough for all of us to spread out and enjoy the evening. The boys loved the indoor pool and whirlpool.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for using our property for your tournament travel. I am glad that you were able to spread out and enjoy while here. Safe Travels, Duncan

Bowling Green, KY, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This location is very clean and the personnel are very friendly. The location is close to restaurants if you choose not to remain on-site. The parking lot circles the building and provides great access to the front or side entrances. In my experience, this location upholds the standards Hilton is known for.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I am happy that all went well for you while staying here. : ) Safe travels, Duncan

Poplar Bluff, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, nice gym and pool and hot tub. Compared to other room rates in the area, this was great. I liked having the microwave and mini fridge. Flat screen TV was a good size. Nice little bar area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We value you as a guest. Thank you for choosing our property. Safe Travels, Duncan

Fishers, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The check in was fine, the breakfast was fine, but the front desk staff seriously lacked training. I've been a loyal Hilton gold member, but experienced an issue on a previous stay. I used a voucher for this stay (Hilton sent it to make up for the problematic stay). Anyways, they charged me for the room. They specifically told me...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happilyhere2review
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I apologize for the mess up with the charges. I assure you that we have corrected the issue. We do have some new front desk clerks and this was a situation that was not handled the best way possible. Please accept our apologies and know that this is being used as a learning situation in order to better our service...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Surprised my daughter and her boyfriend who just came home from the army. You made his homecoming extra special. michael helped me with the surprise and it was perfect!! Thank you so much for such a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your homecoming. I am very happy that you had a most excellent experience. Safe travels, Duncan

Bowling Green, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. We stay here 2-3 times each year and are always treated extremely well. We return to this hotel because of the quality and staff. They set the bar high for others to reach.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher O W
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your stays. Look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Duncan Hines

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at Inn on Friday night of Labor Day Weekend. The check in clerk was very frazzled. I did not see anyone besides her and lobby was very busy. Pretty much just given the room keys. No info on property or amenities. Next morning went down to breakfast. We had coupons but, room was super chaotic. We ordered and got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IMHO2
Duncan H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and review. I am very sorry that your experience with us was below par. This is not the impression that we would like to leave with our guests. You definitely pointed out some areas of extreme concern. I will definitely pass this on to the departments that are mentioned so that we can make all...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable. After a long trip what you need is a great hotel that is capable of provide a good nights rest and this hotel delivered! I really recommend this hotel during your stay in Bowling Green.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ma Guadalupe M M
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Wendy Kublin

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.7 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
571 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
375 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.1 km away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
3.6 km away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: RM508 - RM949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th or 3rd floor golf course view”
 of 5 bubbles marktZ1265ZX, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for Hiltons Rewards App and you can select your room prior to arriving.”
 of 5 bubbles royw366, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We life the king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles nmiller66, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is always our favorite!”
 of 5 bubbles gailc32, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its a little bit of a drive from the interstate but not that far and there are restaurants close.”
 of 5 bubbles 879dennise, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5