We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Bowling Green

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Bowling Green
 Click to rate
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgez770
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Bradfordwoods, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Before I booked this Days Inn I read some reviews about it. I don't think any of them gave it a five star. But let me tell you, as far as a Days Inn, Super 8, etc. go – this was a five star motel When I booked the motel online I also paid for my nights stay. And I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarterDan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel out of the many choices you had in Bowling Green, KY. It's our privilege and honor for your gesture. We are pleased to know that you noticed and liked our renovations. We have put in a lot of effort to change the looks of our hotel and we strive to make every...

Michigan Center, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2154IOmichellew
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corunmila
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on April 1st when passing through bowling Green. I love this hotel very much. Always great service, helpful staff, clean and comfortable renovated rooms, great breakfast. We will stay here again in the future. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John s
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued stay at our hotel whenever you are in Bowling Green. We appreciate your stay as always. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty, musty, old. Pay a little more and go somewhere decent. This hotel is Days Inns red headed step child. The bathrooms were dirty, the edges of the room had not been vacuumed and it is obvious no one really cares about this establishment...maybe since the 1980's?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michjo
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying. We appreciate your business.

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have appreciated something different for breakfast. We stayed 3 days & it was watery gravy with biscuits every single day. There were apples but I was hoping for bananas or oranges or grapefruit. Some bagels would have been great! Our room was really tight because there was a desk with a big office chair that we didn't need...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4143UXterryw
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. We provide standard breakfast for all the guests staying at the hotel. Every guest has different taste and requirements. However, we are unable to fulfill everyone's request. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 169lydial
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Murray, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't stay but had to drop in for a video conference. They let me use free WiFi and treated as if I was a paying guest. The lobby was really clean and manager seemed very attentive to guests; I'd stay here if I needed a place in BG!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much Mr. Brian for writing your review. We greatly appreciate it. We hope to have you as our guest in the future. You are a proof that we take care of anyone who walks into our hotel, a guest or not. Thank you so much.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there on our way to Florida. Got in at 11p and left at 6a. Located real close to the highway. Room and hallway were clean and bed was comfortable. Appeared to be a nice area but didn't get out. Lots of restaurants around. Will probably stay here on the way back and in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DEE P, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel . We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and got a peaceful sleep. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.2 km away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#21 of 35 in Bowling Green
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#15 of 35 in Bowling Green
246 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Bowling Green

Address: 4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: RM268 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a double because a single is too small for ANYONE”
sable453, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good price”
dennismR2844ES, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“dont choose this days inn it's horrible .”
41RuthS, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Honestly I am not sure as I would not recommend the room we were in on the 3rd floor with the jacuzzi”
Bridllay, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“best price”
D7954JWjohnb, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5