We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Cave City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Days Inn Cave City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cave City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This place is a dump. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night because a/c didn't work, then given room with broken light in bathroom. When I reported it to the manager, she was more concerned with reprimanding her employee about not leaving a note about the room change then having a satisfied customer. I asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kitty B
Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

No ice machine, no snack or drink machine. Asked for extra towels and never received them. Breakfast had very poor selection. At least the room was clean. That was a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 689hollyr
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet your high expectations for your stay. At the Days Inn we want to have every guest stay be a great stay. However,,. We are happy your room was clean. We hope to see you again!

Michigan
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Check-in clerk was rude from the first moment I walked in. Even though my reservations were paid in full, she ran my card through again...four times resulting in charges that should not have occurred at all. This was after she claimed the card was needed for security purposes and I would not have any new charges on my card. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dfrazier517
Beattyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family on a trip to mammoth cave. First encounter with the manager was not a good one. She was very rude and was scrolling in her phone the entire time. The room appeared to be clean but in the bathroom there was a wet towel hanging on the door from the previous guest. Makes me question...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scornett35
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The room was a bit old fashioned but clean. During our visit the outdoor pool was down however the hotel across the street was available for guests. The complimentary breakfast is very basic. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about area attractions/restaurants. My biggest complaint is that the room was not attended to between days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. we hope to see you again.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542brittanyr
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The Days Inn at Cave City was fine. It had a refrigerator with a freezer, which we appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexCouple
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn on your visit to Cave City. It is always great to see returning guest and we look forward to your next visit. We hope to see you again!

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1589VCedwardc
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 12 July 2016

It is in a good location, close to several attraction. However, the place is dirty. Hair on the shower walls and hair in the clean towels. When requesting the shower cleaned and new towels, was told they didn't have anyone who could do that. The walkways and stairs are filthy, cigarette buts and dirt on all stairs ways with water...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davideS3914VY
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

We want to say sorry for the rudeness and problems you experienced while coming to our hotel to stay. That is not the expectations that we have for our staff. We will bring this up during our next staff meeting. I truly hope you will come back to stay with us.

Warrens, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
515 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
429 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
10.6 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
58 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 1006A Doyle Ave, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: RM288 - RM421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cave City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cave City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cave City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“STAY AWAY, pay a little more for another hotel in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles mr152014, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Look for a different hotel ..... they know they have a black beetle problem but they are sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles 111mikek, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Expect a "value" priced room with management that may have standards below yours and mine.”
 of 5 bubbles 970allena, 26 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side have parking right at the door but the front side do not.”
 of 5 bubbles MJay5, 18 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the motel are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tmterie, 26 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5