We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,162: English reviews
Indiana
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Rooms are VERY dated. Felt dirty overall. Adding granite in a bathroom but leaving old plumbing & mold in the shower grout does not leave a good impression. Room service order was wrong. The free breakfast was AWFUL- no clean plates or silverware. Waited forever for clean dishes. Food was not even warm. No tables to sit at and dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chopp2016
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Hello Chopp2016: I am terribly sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t fully meet your expectations during your stay. Thank you again for your comments.

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We visited this property during Labor Day and had a great visit. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and the lobby was very open and beautiful with lots of seating. The room, on the other hand, was just blah. It was very dark and definitely needed some updating. If felt a bit like a cave on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Good Afternoon Adventure Lori M: Thank you for visiting the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter and for your recent Trip Advisor review. I am pleased to tell you that we are in the process of replacing all the guestroom furniture which includes the sofa beds. We expect this project to be complete by the end of October. Thank you...

Toledo
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The entire staff did an excellent job. Tiffany at the front desk went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Thank you Tiffany!!!! The built in entertainment daily watching the bird was a bonus. I hope everyone gets to meet this staff and the feathered friend in residence.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester N
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thanks a lot for the positive comments! We are really glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! I'll be sure to pass along your words of praise to Tiffany as she will appreciate your comments! Should you need assistance in making future reservations, please contact me directly at cvgcv_gm@hilton.com.

Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016

All suites hotel across the river from downtown Cincinnati. Convenient to the Reds and Bengals stadiums. Likes: King bed suite with door separating the living room and bedroom. Living room featured sleep sofa, desk and chair, flat panel tv, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Closet had iron, ironing board, and safe. Bathroom featured single vanity sink and tub/shower combo. Hair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom R
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear Tom R - I appreciate your positive comments concerning your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter! We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we possibly can. The hotel was built on the banks of the Ohio River, adjacent to a safety flood wall. This means that in order to access...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Filthy. Room was deplorable. "Curly black hairs" in the tub. As a Lifetime Diamond member, I have stayed in very few Hilton properties this pathetic. I have stayed in many, many Hilton Brand products through the years. I am brand loyal and definitely in touch with good days and bad days for any business. That said, this was deplorable and...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you expressed with our Housekeeping effort. I have shared your feedback with my leadership team, and we are actively taking steps to make it right. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again in...

Trumbull, CT, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We had a very good experience, consistent with our stays in the past at other Embassy Suites. The rooms were comfortable, the evening receptions a plus, swimming pool was enjoyable. We would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward C
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thank you for again staying with us and for being loyal to the Hilton brand! We appreciate your trust in the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your continued loyalty. Enjoy the fall weather (long overdue)...we look forward to serving you again soon!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I liked this hotel. I was staying here while attending a conference next door and found the hotel relaxing and the staff very helpful. The breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast. The room was clean and well maintained, but the refrigerator froze the ware I put in it. They have a large Blue and Gold Macaw bird in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyrken
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

What a very nice review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Should you require assistance with future reservations, please contact me directly...

Newport, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Hotel view was nice with large suite. I had a view of the cinci skyline. Room wasn't as clean as I'd like. There was hair on the bathroom counter. Parking is reimbursed if staying in the hotel so overall ok value.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilt741
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

I appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter! We take a lot of pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we possibly can. Please consider us again in the future as we would love to again be of service to you! If I can be of assistance in...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this locations a couple other times and we're pleased with those stays. We were glad we received the river view. However...,first the room reeked of cigarette smoke which bothered my husband and I's sinuses very much. There was blood, fingernail polish or chocolate on the bed skirt (not really sure what it was). Dust on bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank batmom54
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

We very much apologize that we were not able to provide you with the quality of product and service you deserve during your recent stay with us. Please know that what you experienced is not typical of our hotel. We are constantly looking for new ways and methods to improve our guest experience and guestroom physical product, as your satisfaction...

Lebanon, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The air condtioning did not work in several of the rooms over several floors. The answer to the issue is NOT bringing guests a cheap box fan from WalMart! The breakfast buffet food seemed a little bland and overcooked. The made to order omlette was very good but hidden.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Good Afternoon Shannon M: Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you expressed with your air conditioning unit. I have shared your feedback with my leadership team, and we are actively taking steps to make it right. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, we look...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Address: 10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: RM726 - RM1,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view, especially of the bridge.”
nightingale1972, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking the river and see it after dark.”
GaryD398, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The gym is on the second floor close to rooms. Make it a point not to stay close to the gym.”
bigbird731, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view room and take advantage of the valet service.”
Barriger, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view room.”
funwithfamily, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5