We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,012: English reviews
Aurora, Indiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times, the rooms have always been clean and comfortable....request the City View, you can stand out on your own balcony and enjoy the view of the river and the Cincinnati Skyline...Eat at the revolving restaurant on the top floor as it spins to view all of Cincinnati and Covington....breathtaking.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1JulieAnn55
Troy, OH, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael K
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is a generic but decent hotel that I stayed at for two night. Working wifi that is free with good treadmills in the fitness rooms. The room was clean with a small bathroom. No problems staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
Rose Hill, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

It started off with them losing my reservation. Then the air did not work well. The ice machine did not work and was very loud. The traffic out on the highway kept me up all night. Found black hairs and I have blond in one of the beds so I slept in the other bed. Thank god there were two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marytoddjc
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We did have a long talk in the phone the other day and I am shocked at the tone of the response. In a twenty minute conversation the other day that I thought went well you did not mention half of these items. You also expressed your gratitude for...

Whitesburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206terryh
Louisville, KY
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night while attending the Guns n Roses concert. The lobby clean and the staff was quick and helpful checking us in. Our view was of the freeway but that didn't really matter. The room was updated with a king bed. The room was clean and meet our needs. I will say the bed is very firm...little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seabiff
Amelia, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We chose to stay here because it is a place my husband had always wanted to stay at since he was a kid. We decided to visit the Cincinnati Zoo and Coney Island while we were here. We were all very excited and couldn't wait to get to our room. There were two restaurants in the hotel, Kelly's Public House...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronswifeyky
Kalamazoo MI
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Made a reservation at this property for 2 rooms. When checking in I was told that I would not be getting the rooms side by side or across the hall but on separate floors. When I questioned why I was told that's all they had. However 2 minutes later I was offered and upgrade for and additional $15 per room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yardie8860
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you chose not to stay at our hotel. Our hotel is very busy this time of year and it is sometimes very hard to honor requests, depending on room types and other factors. We try very hard to accommodate our guests and sometimes it just is not possible. I definitely see your point of view where it...

Cincinnati, OH, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria J A

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Newport
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: RM541 - RM829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
8 months ago
Somerset, Kentucky
over a year ago
Louisville, Kentucky
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors, river side”
 of 5 bubbles H8475DSjanets, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on higher floor with river view”
 of 5 bubbles amyfX8959PK, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get one facing the freeway. Not sure if some of the noise was coming from the AC or the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles fitmom1010, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the water so you don't hear the traffic.....”
 of 5 bubbles Mamakeegs50, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother choosing a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles lilihrha, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5