We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area

    200 Crescent Ave, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011-1002
    +1 844-619-8825
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$161
    US$125
    SAVE US$36
    US$161
    US$125
    SAVE US$36
    US$161
    US$125
    SAVE US$36
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good25%
    • Average2%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “hampton inn” (7 reviews)
    “morning staff” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$125
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$125
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$125
      View Deal
    View all 67 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (78)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 78 reviews

    Reviewed 23 June 2017

    Came to check into the Hampton Inn but the hotel had just changed over to Best Western the week before without our knowledge. The clerk (at 1:30am) was very accommodating helping us through our transaction and we got a very comfortable, clean and enjoyable room....More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank CntryRNdelivery
    Response from Beth W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown AreaResponded 25 June 2017

    Thank you for the wonderful review - I am so glad you enjoyed you stay and found the accommodations clean and comfortable :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

    Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

    Staff was delightful, rooms were clean, everything you would expect from a best western, however breakfast was terrible, fake eggs and processed sausage links, also kind of deceiving to call this a riverfront hotel, you can see the flood wall very well, the river not...More

    Thank Rebecca G
    Response from Beth W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown AreaResponded 25 June 2017

    Thank you for the great survey! I wish breakfast was good as the rest of your stay, we will definetly address this to improve :) Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

    Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

    Nice newly remodeled. Great beds! Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. 24 hour coffee in lobby. Beer and soft drinks between 4:30 and 6:30. (2 drinks are complimentary ). Hostess was great! Pool area clean and plenty of towels to dry off with. Enjoyed...More

    Thank Sandra V
    Response from Beth W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown AreaResponded 23 June 2017

    WOW! Thank you very much for the awesome review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities - hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    This was a pretty standard hotel. We did not have a good view of the river, so its unfair to call it a riverfront hotel. We found the place to be disappointing. They were packed and insisted we had to wait for our room, we...More

    Thank Cindy H
    Response from Beth W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown AreaResponded 22 June 2017

    Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. I am not sure which holiday weekend you stayed with us, but I am very sorry you had to wait for your room. You are absolutely correct that any issues we had internally should never...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

    Night staff it was hmm k... morning staff A-1 nice rooms fast wifi .... and they have a very nice convenient store next to the hotel .... and bunch of walkable restaurants !!!!!! Just 5 mins Away from Cincy downtown I had a very nice...More

    Thank Nairobi F
    Response from Beth W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown AreaResponded 22 June 2017

    Thank you for the awesome review from your stay with us! I apologize the evening staff were not as accommodating as the evening and we will work on bringing them up to speed. I am glad you enjoyed the guest rooms! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

    Super 8 Fort Mitchell Cincinnati Area
    360 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Fort Mitchell
     
    Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
    790 reviews
    #1 of 28 hotels in Florence
     
    Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
    1,246 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Erlanger
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder
    573 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Wilder
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$129 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 151
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Kentucky >
    • Covington
    • Also Known As
    • Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington ,
    • Hampton Inn Covington ,
    • Covington Hampton Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
    1,246 reviews
    10.10 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder
    573 reviews
    8.00 km away
     
    Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
    790 reviews
    14.01 km away
     
    Super 8 Fort Mitchell Cincinnati Area
    360 reviews
    5.96 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Otto's
    224 reviews
    .72 km away
    Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar
    136 reviews
    .71 km away
    Goodfellas Pizzeria
    101 reviews
    .76 km away
    Cock and Bull Public House
    138 reviews
    .76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Braxton Brewing Company
    59 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Smale Riverfront Park
    493 reviews
    1.41 km away
    MainStrasse Village
    170 reviews
    .60 km away
    Devou Park
    43 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    beth1984us
    14 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Beth W | Property representative |
    Guest above answered well, cabs run about $9 each way and we are a Uber friendly town which sometimes is a few dollars less than cab. Have a great day!
    0
    Votes
    Jason J
    14 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Beth W | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for your interest in our hotel! We do not serve snacks and drinks in the evenings, however we do have fresh baked cookies Mon thru Thur. You may have read some other reviews by guests and see that we are... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "6th floor rooms are very quiet. Rooms overlooking river-nice view! King bed super comfortable!! Always plenty..."
    Read review
    "The rooms on the north side of the hotel offer a great view of down town Cincinnati across the river that are..."
    Read review
    "best breakfast, convenient travels, awesome staff"
    Read review
    "Face the river if possible."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing