We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Although the area is just a mile from Downtown Cincinnati, as well as a mile to Covington or Newport KY, there is NOTHING within walking distance of the hotel including restaurants. The staff is all friendly and helpful, but night clerk not familiar with area. Property is clean and well maintained, but certainly older. The WiFi is

Helpful?
Thank Frequent001
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I apologize you were not made aware of the restaurants within walking distance, there is a great little village, Mainstrasse just 4-5 blocks away with some very nice restaurants. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

Gainesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel serves as our base during a week-long visit to Cincinnati Children's Hospital. The hotel has a good location to access the hospital, entertainment, and dining as it is driving distance to Newport on the Levy. The hotel is clean and quite as it appears to attract business and family travel. This is the second time we have stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We love our relationship with Children's Hospital and all the great families we get to meet. I hope your visit went well. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

new york
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Recently spent 3 nights here. Very convenient to cincinnati, trolley runs every 15 minutes. Not in a particularly nice location, many businesses nearby but ok, felt safe. Ample breakfast included. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean and a decent size. Basic hotel but then again one of the better ones I have stayed in for the price.

Helpful?
Thank rileyboy10
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and very kind comments on our team members! I am glad you took advantage of the trolley and enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

seekonk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2016

not much to say an average hotel. view of teh dumpster from our room. Housekeeping didnt come back when they said they would. Breakfast was mediocre at best and very crowded. Often we ate in our room because there were no seats. Sometimes they ran out of food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara P
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We do get very busy when sold out during breakfast and usually open our two meeting rooms for overflow. I apologize you were unable to find a seat. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

Kno
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Trip to children's hospital. Staff was great and very helpful. Breakfast was good and clean. Lobby area clean. Rooms could use some TLC and good cleaning. The hotel is next to iffy area and the front parking area was always full. We never had any trouble during stay, but wouldn't recommend going out after dark or by yourself. Staff makes... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank X3992ABrebeccas
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and very kind comments on our team members! I hope everything went well with your grandchild's surgery. I will also share your comments regarding TLC in the room. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were heading through town and want to stop off a the Cincinnati Zoo. We checked into options around the zoo and found that slightly farther away we could save on the room rate. We prefer Hampton Inn, but are not always able to find one close. We stopped and were greeted politely and checked into our room. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review from your stay with us! I am glad you came across our hotel and enjoyed your stay and trip to the zoo. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

Dacula, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This was a typical Hampton Inn. It was clean and roomy enough. We were on the 5th floor so I was hoping for a nice river view. The view was iffy with a tall retaining wall at the parking lot and trees. We could see some water and lots of traffic on the bridge.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

What a fantastic location and with complimentary parking too! My husband and I had a nice stay on our roadtrip, good quiet room and nice breakfast to roll out of bed to eat. The workout room is very small, typical to a Hampton, but everything you need.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cboerkoel
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review from your stay with us! I am very happy you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast and our location worked out well for you too! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

Madisonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hotel and staff were very nice. Bagel toaster was broken on one side which made it impossible to get a bagel without waiting in a long line behind others. Did not have that kind of time. There was a possum in the corner beside the front door. Staff did contact authorities to come and get the critter.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marci O
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the review from your stay with us. I apologize the one side of the toaster wasn't working, we have since replaced with a new one. The possum was a strange event and I glad the city came quickly to catch and release it safely. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My son had to be at Cincinnatti children's for testing and we had to stay 3 days. The staff was amazing almost like if we were family. I have stayed at other hotels Bc of the hospital and none of them were as kind as this staff was. They all had a friendly smile and meant it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank daniwheeler2330
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you SO much for the awesome review! We love our relationship with Children's Hospital and all the wonderful families we meet, I hope your visit went well :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld More 

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: RM513 - RM839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay someplace else”
  • Stained sheets
 of 5 bubbles disneygoof1966, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like a room that faces the front of the hotel. The back is fine but not as good of views.”
 of 5 bubbles rscoapy, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check into a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles particular4546, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book on a Holiday”
 of 5 bubbles 406cindyh, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“everything sucks”
 of 5 bubbles MykytaT, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay