We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Danville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We usually stay at Hampton Inns, but this was the only place we could find a room when traveling to visit family. Well this place does even come close to the quality of Hampton and it is more money. The room was okay for the most part other than the carpet in the room was stained. It is an older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OKhokie
Zephyrhills
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here many times before. Most times I call after 3 o'clock for the room front desk staff for evening is awesome morning staff is awesome breakfast is good love their biscuits and gravy would definitely recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret I
Hotelwatch172, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting other travelers know of your recent stay. I know the staff as well as myself appreciate your business. Safe travels. Joseph L. Hickmott General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well appointed but I saw where some paint chips were in the A/C discharge vent that may have ended up there whenever the room was repainted. Otherwise, the room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXAgitator
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear TXAgitator, Thank you for taking the time to send a note to the world. YOur coment help our business. We are working hard to refresh the hotel. Thank you for staying with us. I hope to see you again. Sincerely, Joe Hickmott General Manager

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Great rates. Clean rooms. Perfect location and incredible management. Had problem with a separate company that makes reservations and it looked like it was going to take a while for that company to straighten it out. Management took care if myself and my crew anyway in stead of us waiting for a long time. We will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radarluv64
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind note. We strive to ensure that each guest needs are met. As the General Manager, it is my duty to ensure that our guests are cared for even when someone els error-ed. I am always here to help. Best regards. Joe Hickmott General Manager

mt. sterling, ky
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel met our expectation. Because with the location of Danville, we decided to stay the night after the play at the Pioneer.Playhouse- glad we did for rain caused a delay and had to move inside to finish the play. We had a decent breakfast. Had a nice large room on the 2nd floor- did not see a elevator. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leftout
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We strive hard to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. As a supporter of the play house we are glad to have that relationship with them and you. Hope to see you next season. Best always, Joe Hickmott General Manager

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband come here as often as we can just to get some time to ourselves. The rooms are very spacious and always very clean. The staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable as can be. It's close to Walmart and several other stores & restaurants. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Hotelwatch172, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to let other know of your experience. IT is our hope that the team here at the Quality Inn meets each guest expectations. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Best, Joe Hickmott General Manager

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Dirty and overpriced. The room reeked... They said it was new carpet but it smells like stale cigarette smoke. The gall way stinks and no discount for the smelly room. The lady at the front desk asked if I wanted her to spray air freshener...? Really? The carpet needed vacuumed and the phone on the night table is so filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariette W
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize that your were not happy with a freshly painted and new carpet room. We strive hard to ensure that each guest is happy with our product. YOU stayed during one of the largest volume event the 127 yard sale. I am sorry you do not feel the value paid was not there. I...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay here for a wedding we were attending in town. We came early to utilize the outdoor pool. They allowed us to check in at noon when we got there. There is no elevator to the second floor so we had to carry all of our stuff up the stairs. The pool was cloudy and kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Melanie, I want to thank you choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn Danville and also for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry we could not completely meet your expectations for your stay, but your words will be used to further improve upon our staff and our hotel. Most of the things you have...

Woodville, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for the price - very friendly staff!!!! Room was comfortable and the breakfast was great. They are pet friendly - provided my furbaby treats daily. They were also helpful with things in the area. The only problem I had initially was figuring out how to get to it - it was late and they are off the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elvafell
Hotelwatch172, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Elvafell, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the note to other travelers. We here at the Quality Inn do our best to ensure the each guest have a great stay. We appreciate you staying with us, and truly hope to see you again Sincerely -Joe HIckmott General Manager

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

By far the most professional management and staff ever awesome place to stay in danville kentucky really appreciate your hospitality cleaning staff and front desk manager and mantance thank you agin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Hotelwatch172, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your business. Thank you for your kind words for our staff. We all strive to ensure that each guests needs are met. I look forward to your next visit here in Danville. Warmest regards, Joe Hickmott General Manager

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
126 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
108 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
35.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
21.9 km away
Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill - The Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Address: 96 Daniel Dr, Danville, KY 40422-2527
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Price Range: RM328 - RM448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms would be those on the front side because of the view and away from any outside pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldj405, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“They are all convenient to the lobby and the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles H6383BAjohno, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“book at a different hotel in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 622xxx, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Call the manager for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles M2755VScharless, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Call Joe Hickmott directly.”
 of 5 bubbles 371gregv, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay