We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Danville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Danville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My husband and I stayed at your Danville, KY Quality Inn this past weekend. The room was filthy, with carpet stains, the toilet bowl had mold. I complained to the front desk and she came to the room to observe my complaints. The hotel was sold out so she wasn't able to provide me with another room choice, but assured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana_KC5
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Nana, As per our conversation I wanted to apologize once again. We strive to ensure that each guests expectations are met. We dropped the ball. In our conversation you stated that we just did not meet your expectations. I am truly sorry. I did notice you continued to stay two more days after receive a large discount. I am...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed here a couple of years ago. It was nothing fantastic, but it was ok. This time I called the hotel to book directly and was advised only smoking rooms were available. All other hotels were booked due to graduations etc. We were very hesitant, but didn't really have a choice. We got there a little early so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alliel1
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost I would like to apologize. Your concerns will be addressed. I am sorry that you were place into a smoking room, as we were full and always do our very best to care for each guest. I will be reviewing this with my housekeeping staff. Cordiality, Joe Hickmott General Manager

Pioneer
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stay in this motel frequently when visiting family in the Danville, KY area. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are consistently friendly and courteous. If there is ever a maintenance issue with a room (not a common thing), the staff takes care of it in an expedient manner. The rates for these rooms are slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold J
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued support and patronage. The staff as well as myself are glad we continually meet your expectation. We strive to ensure that each and every guests expectations are met. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if there is ever a need that has not been met. Thank you again. Joseph L...

Oostburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel for business on April 28, 2016. When I arrived (around 3:30 PM), there was no-one at the front desk. After ringing a bell, "David" came out to desk after approx. 2 minutes (Not a good first impression). I provided David with my credit card and ID. He didn't greet me or make any effort to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad255
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Fist and foremost let me apologize as this is in no way how we should treat any of my guests. This matter will be discussed with all staff members. I would like to discuss your concerns. Please contact the hotel so I may inquire a little more of all staff you came into contact with. Sincerely, Joe Hickmott...

Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Stayed for two nights. The room was basic, but somewhat disappointing. The reviews rated it much better than it was. The bed was comfortable, towels clean, water hot. However, there were several stains on the rug - could have stood a good cleaning. The tiles in the lobby entry area had areas that looked like something had been spilled and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol G
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Carol, I want the thank you for taking tome to send a note. I apologize that we could not meet your expectations. We are working hard to improve the hotel in the up coming months. Again thank you for your business. Sincerely, Joe Hickmott General Manager

Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The room we got was fine. It's your run of the mill, basic, hotel room. It was clean, but there are some issues that need to be addressed. The walls are scuffed and dirty. The carpets have some staining. They either need some super deep cleaning, or just replaced. We were on the bottom floor. The lock on the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, First let me thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectation. We are working hard to improve the hotel as best as we can. I will be sharing your concerns with our housekeeping department in our effort to improve. Should you wish to talk with me directly please feel free...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We took an anniversary trip to Kentucky and wanted to see some of the historical sites, ie., Shaker Village, Lincoln's homes, bourbon trail, etc. Didn't have reservations so just checked hotels when we got to Danville. Thought this would be a good center for our travels, and we weren't disappointed. From the time we checked in we were treated like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drtufluv
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Think you for such a nice review. As a General Manager, I am blessed and very proud of my team. From Jarrod to Miss Ann we all know that our bottom line is not just the funds coming in the door but every guest. As I have trained each team member, our guests are our largest asset. I...

Mariemont
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Just want to thank the staff at quality inn for their friendly staff and management . clean friendly and very responsive when I need anything. Staying here has made my stay away from home very comfortable. Thank you very much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy C
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Billy, On behalf for the entire team we wish to thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know of your stay. We always try to treat all guest like family. And you crew is awesome. Thinks for choosing our hotel. Joe Hickmott General Manager

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My prolonged stay (because of accidental circumstances) at Quality Inn Danville, KY turned a bit familial after coming into contact with the very skilled, friendly, caring, giving and amiable staff -- Such as, David Withers, Brandon, Stephanie, Jarrod & their GM Joe Hickmott--. After spending the last 3 months on the road, it was a pleasure waking-up very early and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are proud to have you as our guest. We strive to ensure that each guest knows w care. Thank you again. Sincerely, Joe Hickmott General Manager

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived late one evening with several other families from our group. The desk clerk, Stephanie, was fantastic. There were a few issues with a reservation and she was able to resolve them and get us checked in quickly. Our family had 2 rooms. One room was fine, and they settled in. I opened the door to my room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M S
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First let my apologize for the error. The clerk on duty did make an error when checking you in and I can not apologize enough. This is not how we treat our guest by any means. If you would like to discuss this matter, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Sincerely, Joe Hickmott General Manager

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
126 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
108 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
35.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
21.9 km away
Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill - The Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Address: 96 Daniel Dr, Danville, KY 40422-2527
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Price Range: RM328 - RM448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms would be those on the front side because of the view and away from any outside pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldj405, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“They are all convenient to the lobby and the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles H6383BAjohno, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“book at a different hotel in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 622xxx, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Call the manager for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles M2755VScharless, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Call Joe Hickmott directly.”
 of 5 bubbles 371gregv, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay