We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A peaceful place with a spiritual connection of Balinese heritage and culture, this is the place to be if you ever been to Bali. Wonderful location with great architecture, the place is fully equipped with modern and traditional facilities. With a very helpful and friendly host, always ready to help, it was delightful. Really enjoyed my stay there and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinan A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice location with a nice views. Suly's staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms were very clean and very spacious. Good food in the restaurant and not very expensive. Lovely garden and pool. There is free yoga. There is a spa. You are in the jungle waking up to animal noises. Absolutely amazing view of paddy fields from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MD. SAFIQUE U
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 21 December 2016

It was relaxing and calm our stay. I was with seven more friends and all that we were looking for we found at Suly's. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, very helpful staff, in the middle of rice fields. Really calm place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janaína T
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

A very helpful and always polite and cheerful staff. Plenty of food choices at the morning buffet. Very forthcoming about customising the breakfast according to our wishes. Gave an upgrade on the room even without asking, which was probably because of the low-season. What is most important is the quiet environment and the nature. I would be hard to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristjan R
Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Me and my wife had a pleasant stay at Suly resort. We stayed in Deluxe Garden room with shimmering Balinese architecture and interior design. The room and especially the bathroom was very spacious. The vast variety of vegetarian food choices during the breakfast also suprise us. It was ultimately a memorable experience with colourful Balinese touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielrustandi
Management response:

Dear Danielrustandi We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It’s clear that you and your wife really appreciated what our Deluxe Garden View rooms have to offer. We are also pleased you enjoyed our food too, particularly the vegetarian options available for breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Suly again very soon....

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The experience stay at Suly resort was amazing. The resort staff is very warm and nice, felt like a family member. The environment of Suly resort also fantastic. It is a nice place to do your retreat. Very big and beautiful padi field, the air is very fresh, the weather also very comfortable. The best I like is when wake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChinLong
Management response:

Dear ChinLong Everyone at Suly is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Suly does offer a unique environment and many of our guests stay with us to get away from it all, especially being surrounded by rice fields and nature. We all look forward to welcoming you back to your ‘Suly family’ in the very near...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Suly looks great in the pictures but the reality is very different. It's run down, dirty and very dated. I was very disappointed with that on arrival. Also no wifi in or around the rooms. It's not all bad though because as the resort was pretty much deserted, we had the pool to ourselves which was very pleasant. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Management response:

Dear Micheal C Thank you for taking the time to write a short review about your stay at Suly. We are sorry that you were disappointed during your stay but your comments are useful to guide us. Suly has both traditional buildings and a more modern main building – mixing the best of both worlds. We regularly review the property...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were looking for a place to visit Ubud and around, but after staying one night here we wanted to move fast to another place!!! Room was not confortable at all, The good thing was that it had a clean bed and kettle (coffee, tea) but toilet was dirty and we asked them to clean when we just arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola M
Management response:

Dear Lola, "Warmest greeting from Suly Resort Yoga & Spa, ubud, Bali, Indonesia" Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. It seems you were given a room that had not been properly prepared for your stay. You can be assured that we have taken steps...

Berkshire
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I really wanted to be able to give this place a good review as the premise of training up underprivileged young people in Bali is fantastic and very admirable. However our stay was not good and I wanted to leave at a number of points. When you arrive the main hotel is at the back of the site and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank give_me_strength
Management response:

Dear give_me_strength, "Warmest greeting from Suly Resort Yoga & Spa, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia" Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. It seems you were given a room that had not been properly prepared for your stay. We should have moved you to a better...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a great place to relax, start into the day with some free yoga lesson, enjoy some served tee in the afternoon. There is a lot of space around and a lot of friendly but sometime clueless and inexperienced staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fl o
Management response:

Dear fl o We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Suly does offer a unique environment and many of our guests stay with us to get away from it all, especially being surrounded by rice fields and nature. The free yoga lessons are very popular too. Some of our staff are hospitality students from the...

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Room (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Room (Newly Renovated) (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (16)
Viewed
Private Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (Rice Field View) (14)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
2.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 190 in Ubud
557 reviews
5.4 km away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
2.6 km away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#109 of 190 in Ubud
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
CIK'S Guest House
CIK'S Guest House
#121 of 190 in Ubud
17 reviews
6.4 km away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#127 of 190 in Ubud
92 reviews
3.7 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#21 of 190 in Ubud
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Address: Jl.Cok Rai Pudak, Br.Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Suly Resort and Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Price Range: RM116 - RM267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suly Resort Yoga and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Suly Resort Yoga and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suly Hotel Gianyar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suly Resort Yoga and Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Antigonish, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Suly Resort Yoga and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“natural, quite, good food, good location, clean”
 of 5 bubbles mdsafiqueu, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views on the rice fields. Wi-fi is in the restaurant and reception, common area.”
 of 5 bubbles 573kristjanr, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms with views out on to the rice fields”
 of 5 bubbles CarlosdeResende, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“downstairs because the lift is very slow and thin.”
 of 5 bubbles Dodde_Mokarisma, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for new building.”
 of 5 bubbles Arohataana, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5