We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Booking.comUS$145*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My wife and I wanted a short get-away. Our anniversary was February 14. 2017 (48 years). During our stay, our motel experience from check-in to check-out, was excellent. We would love to do it all over again. Actually, e plan to someday.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind words onto our staff. Happy anniversary to you guys! We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. If there is anything we can do for you don't hesitate...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We booked this hotel for it's proximity to the popular tourist attraction (Ark Encounter). This was the nicest hotel in town and only 6 miles. I am so glad we booked here because we were really tired after the Ark and it was nice to be close! The staff was so nice. Clean. The kids swam. Nothing fancy but safe,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5505UMginam
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's always nice to hear the positive comments! I'm looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices for adults and children. Attendants were helpful and kept everything filled. Good coffee. We were sorry we did not get an opportunity to use the pool as it looked very clean and inviting. This is a regular stop for us on route to Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7009UVroberte
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and thought our staff were helpful. I will pass your kind words onto our breakfast staff. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Hudsonville, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

There are nicer places to stay for less money than this in the area. Breakfast was subpar for Hampton, old and run down facility and staff was unresponsive to unruly neighbors with no real results when complaining at 1 am. Beds seem to have old mattresses too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Management response:

Dear Scott, Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your overall stay. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you had while staying with us. This is not usual for our staff. I will pass this information along to our staff to get the problems corrected. If you would like...

New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Requested a king room and initially told there were none, but then stated that there was a king suite that had an early checkout. For an extra $30 we could get that room. I agreed. That brought our bill for the night to $169 + taxes/fees. Upon checkout, I notified desk clerk that the room was not up to par...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Management response:

Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had problems in your room. Please note that this information has been passed on to our maintenance department. Despite your bad experience, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to our area in the near future. I assure you...

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Spent the night , watched the super bowl. We had a very good breakfast, the staff was very helpful and our rooms were great. The morning breakfast was better then most, hot food, fresh fruit, good coffee, sweet rolls, cereal and all other items needed to start the day. Nice place to stay, give it a try.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank backhoe409
Management response:

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff! I hope your next stay is just right around the corner! Call us if there is anything we...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our children. Room was clean and spacious. It was cold so we asked for an extra blanket. But when we asked the front desk for an extra blanket they said they didn't have one. Really?!?! They weren't even full booked. Since I was cold I decided to drink some coffee. The coffee was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Classyandmom
Management response:

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had throughout your stay. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our concerned staff. I will make sure the problems get corrected. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We have always been happy with our Hampton stays. We do not like surprises. Booking Hampton, we rest assured our visit will be like visiting a friend! The food is always great, staff is great and beds are comfortable. The pool is convenient. We are always close to restaurants that are good for travelers. Assessability from highways is always convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia R
Management response:

Dear Patricia, It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotels. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Coral Springs, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel is clean and the staff is courteous. Breakfast was provided and free cookies for the evening. Free HBO was nice. The rooms are beautiful and priced a little high at $150.00 (incl taxes). The walls are extremely thin and it seemed that I could hear my neighbors' every move and conversations. Just minutes away from the ARK.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradleyb161
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for excellence for our guests. I do apologize about the noise coming from the rooms. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Chicago
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I love my stay in the hotel. If i travel again to Kentucky will stay in this hotel. Great price for everything they provided. Would recommend to friends and family. Wishinh God make their business prosper.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 527evelynv
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill put the survey about our property. Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive for the best possible service. We would love to have you back if your ever up this way again! God bless. Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
6.7 km away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
85 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
608 reviews
36.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Dry Ridge, Lexington and Cincinnati attractions and activities when staying at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge hotel. Conveniently located off of I-75, our hotel is 30 minutes south of Cincinnati, 45 minutes north of Lexington, 5 minutes away from the Noah Ark attraction and 35 minutes away from the Creation Museum. Whether you’re looking to play in neighboring cities or visit local attractions in Dry Ridge, KY, or if you need a place to rest before arriving at your final destination, we’re the perfect choice. We offer proximity to Ohio and Kentucky shopping, dining and water activities. Speed things up a little with a trip to Kentucky Speedway. Sample wine or enjoy a special event at Elk Creek Vineyards. Explore Kentucky Horse Park, a working horse farm and educational theme park. Horse lovers will also enjoy Keeneland Thoroughbred Racing & Turfway Park. Shop or dine at the Florence Mall or Dry Ridge Outlet Center. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room offering one king-sized or two double bed room types, as well as one-bedroom suites. Relax on the sofa bed while using the lap desk for your laptop. Keep in touch with work using the free high-speed internet access or complete a project while at the work desk with an adjustable lamp. At the end of a hectic day, you’ll get a great night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and swim in our indoor heated pool. Enjoy complimentary HBO in all rooms. Wake up to a hot complimentary breakfast and a business center to print out your travel itinerary. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Price Range: RM591 - RM792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly I would rather stay in Florence or Cincinnati or even Lexington!”
bella6404, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor and there was a good deal of noise coming down from above.”
travig, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was good for us. We had an uneven # that faced out towards the city not the interstate.”
DOUGETTASUE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet.”
dudewhotravels2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room other than first floor”
SweetWillie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$145* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$145
HotelQuicklyUS$181
Expedia.comUS$145
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates