We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingfield Inn & Suites

Orbitz.comUS$68*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$68*
US$110*
US$68*
US$110*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingfield Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of Wingfield Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place was beautiful - the indoor pool looked like it was outdoors! The hot tub was a nice touch! Not to mention the front staff was accommodating. Definitely going to stay here again. PS. They're walking distance from a BBQ place that's AMAZING. Wins on wins on wins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments in regards to the pool area and guest room. We really are a hotel that takes pride in cleanliness and guest experience. As you noticed our location is first class with several options of restaurant's surrounding us. Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is average at best. It is under repair so hopefully it will get better. The lady that works in the breakfast area is awesome. She had the best personality out of everyone that we met. Pool area is nice and clean. Hotel is pet friendly and the biggest reason we chose to stay here. However the guests across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Childers B
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. I apologize for the internet issue you experienced. Our local internet provider was experiencing an outage in the area last week, but service is excellent now. I'm glad Katerine in breakfast gave you great service. Look forward to your return to our city and hope you have safe travels

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came in pretty late, and we had forgotten everything at home except our clothes. Luckily they have everything right there in the shower, and everything is so clean. I could actually take my shoes off and not feel gross. The jacuzzi in the room is the absolute best. 🖤 We met Bo, and she is the sweetest front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghann W
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for choosing us on your way through Elizabethtown,Ky. We take pride in our service both at the front desk and housekeeping. I'm glad your expectation were met. I look forward to your next stop and I can insure you will receive the same great service. Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. Have safe travels and come...

Madisonville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying here on a business trip, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. The employees here are very friendly. They were helpful with answering any questions that I had. The suite was very spacious and gave me plenty of room to work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriacK8307IX
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

we are pleased to hear you choose our hotel during you business trip. The business traveler like yourself deserves the great guest experience and we are pleased to here we met your expectations. The suites are a new aspect of our hotel. They were designed to accommodate the one night guest as well as the long term guest. All the...

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean and the employees were very nice. I love that they have a little shop down stairs, makes it convenient when you forget something. The breakfast was excellent. I highly recommond this hotel to anyone in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashilde06
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I notice you mentioned our sundry shop. We have tried to think of everything that a guest may want or need. Upgrading new items is a continuous thing we do. Thank you for the compliment on breakfast. I will let the ladies know you were impressed. also, your compliment on...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for a stay on my way through town and I was very pleased with the hotel. The pool area was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and the rooms were perfect for a nights stay. The hotel is being remodeled and what I saw it looked awesome. Definitely loved the family feel of the hotel and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you noticed the renovations we've done recently. We are very pleased with our property and are always are looking to improve in all aspects. Our guest experience is the first thing we look at, and we are pleased to hear your visit was enjoyable. Our staff is trained to treat each guest with a family feel and I'm pleased...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice rooms which were very clean and spacious. Staff was incredible always saying hello, good morning asking if we needed anything. We loved the variety of breakfast that was offered , something for my whole family. My family will definitely be staying here again. It takes alot to handle several ball teams of any kind and this hotel did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you and your team for choosing us for your weekend tournament. Your right it is a big undertaking when several teams are in our hotel, but its very enjoyable. The parents are a huge part of a successful weekend and I want to thank all team parents for helping this weekend be a successful visit for all our guest....

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked about 15 rooms at this hotel for a local baseball tournament. The fan in our bathroom was no longer there so they just left a big hole in the ceiling. Their was about 2 inches of dust on the air conditioner. With the exception of the lady handling the breakfast, the staff was the most unfriendly group of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mafnati
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please except my sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. This is not what we represent as you can tell from past reviews. I can assure you no employee lives on this property. I would love the opportunity for you to contact me directly to discuss your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your review.

kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family recently stayed at the Wingfield Inn for a baseball tournament. The staff was very helpful, and the manager Todd, was especially good to the kids. The suite that we stayed in was spacious and the decor was wonderful. The entire team loved the breakfast choices! And the pool, the atrium is beautiful!! Lots of fun and happiness for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It always a pleasure to hear that we met the expectations of our guest. Im pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new remodeled suite. During this time of the year our teams are always fun to have around. Thank you for taking the time in giving a review and I hope you choose us when you return to Elizabethtown,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband I and were so disappointed with our room that we almost forfeited the non-refundable night's stay and got back on the road. Our room smelled heavily of cigarettes, stale alcohol, and mildew. The chipped and cracked shower had a sign in it that advised not using the jetted tub, and the bathroom door wouldn't close. The top blanket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dglslkmomma
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Im sorry we didn't meet your expectations with your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff I appreciate you bring the issues you had to my attention. I take each review serious and will address all your concerns for future guest. During our staff meeting this morning your review was discuss and how we fell short in differing the...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
246 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
647 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
329 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Elizabethtown
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Price Range: RM352 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingfield Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Kentucky
1 month ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
9 months ago
Kankakee, Illinois
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wingfield Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If its a single, ask for one with a hot tub.”
mikebY9199GM, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best way to choose a good room is to stay at one of the other hotels across the street.”
Mafnati, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep the rooms clean and neat, and the staff smiles going!”
, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask what the clerk recommends - I did & got the heart shaped jacuzzi hot tub - it was great!!.”
michaelwW7033RY, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Did hear some noises from upstairs room so to avoid that ask for one on second story.”
chattiekathy57, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$68
PricelineUS$110
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates