We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wildwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wildwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband arrived last night, he had booked the regular king room with a heart jacuzzi in the room. When we pulled in we were very impressed. Melanie at the front desk was very helpful offered towls for the pool showed us the breakfast area. I had read the night before horrible reviews and she told me if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammamish16
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The pictures looked inviting, but this is an older place that has been renovated, and even the renovation seems to be years old. Our room was just OK; dated, the tub floor was yellowed, but the bed looked clean and the water was hot. I'll look elsewhere next time through.

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not totally enjoy your stay. We are currently in renovations and will make every effort to address the issues that you encountered. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the heart tub jacuzzi "suite.". The paint was chipping off the walls, the headboard was broken (completely), the big mirror was cracked from ceiling to floor. The water in the hot tub never got hot, and the jets spit out cold water! This was my birthday weekend, and that room was NOT what it should have been,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamica O
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We sent our maintenance man to check out the claims you made and he found the headboard to be fine, not broken at all. The front desk employee said she told you that "we do have an older property"... More 

Peebles, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has regular rooms but they also offer rooms with a theme. Rooms have themes such as Western, Venetian, Nascar, New York, etc. I stayed in The Venetian room was an interesting room. The indoor pool with the Dome and waterfall was nice. Front desk was very polite, the breakfast was good.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanie12345
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a shame, has a lot of potential!! The place is run down. It smells so bad. (The smell gets trapped in your hair and clothes!) Carpet is gross. Needs cleaned much better, needs painted. Our toilet wasn't even bolted down. Furniture is old, broken, mismatched. Uncomfortable, sagging bed. It was NOT worth the price!!! However, the staff was nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SRR1980
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not totally enjoy your stay and will work hard to address the issues that you encountered. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I hate posting poor reviews but hotels can be deceptive online. The hotel is a throwback from 1950 and needs major updating. The hallways smell bad, and the rooms are in poor condition. The upside is the price, indoor pool, and the staff were nice. Unless you are strapped for cash I would look elsewhere

Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not totally enjoy your stay. We will work hard to address the issues that you encountered. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We waked into a sauna environment to get to our room. Clean but seriously in need of renovation. I literally had to stand my suitcase by my side of the bed to keep from rolling out of the bed, yes it WAS that bad. There was a short in the outlet where the lamp was plugged in. A great place... More 

Helpful?
Thank 976helend
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not totally enjoy your stay. We will work hard to address the issues you encountered. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation online and when I went in the man at the desk went over the paperwork he said no parties of any sort which is understandable but it was my fiances birthday and I asked if I could just have a cake in the room and he said absolutely not! Another thing is they wanted the normal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rikki H
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. Guests at our hotel must follow our rules in order to stay at the establishment. One of our rules is that we do not allow parties/birthday parties of any kind on the property. Also any items associated with a birthday party such as cakes, decorations, etc. will also not be allowed,... More 

Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Husband and I reserved the Arctic cave room, having stayed a couple years before at another of the cave rooms and loving it then. The room was so much smaller than we expected. And we immediately discovered the toilet didn't work. And it was very warm in the room. We cranked up the air conditioning and left for dinner while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will make every effort to address the issues that you encountered. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

room was clean and neat, some cosmetic repairs needed but everything worked fine, decent food for b=fast, pool and sauna well maintained, paint and drywall repair would elevate this one rating point, easy in and out, food within walking distance

Helpful?
Thank Brion B
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will make every effort to address the issues that you encountered. More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#15 of 26 in Florence
112 reviews
1.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#17 of 26 in Florence
30 reviews
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
571 reviews
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
2.1 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of a kind hotel with unique Theme Suite. Stay in the Tree house, Ice Cave, or even a Pirate ship. The only limitation is your imagination. From mild to wild we have something for everyone. Romantic getaway or a family adventure you will love Wildwood Inn. We guarantee it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 7809 US 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Howard Johnson Florence/Cincinnati Area)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: RM290 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome Hotel Florence
Wildwood Hotel Tropical Dome
Florence Inn Ky Wildwood
Wildwood Inn Florence Kentucky
Inn Ky Wildwood
Inn Kentucky Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwood Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side was great”
 of 5 bubbles jeanettes545, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to try the theme rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles akdowning14, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away, stay in a 5 star hotel for the price we paid per night here”
 of 5 bubbles Deona21, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“themed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcY1777SM, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are not staying long asked for room #120 or close-children the dome about $10.00 more”
 of 5 bubbles danl732, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay