We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati

Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (13)


Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know


Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 20
  • 13
  • 9
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It is definitely outdated and has lots of problems with smells and cleanliness. That being said, the reception staff was really nice and it was in a quite area close to several things. We slept well and that is the main thing.
Read more
I had booked this motel on line. When I got there I was suppose to have a non-smoking room. The room I was checked into hit you in the face with the smell of cigarette smoke. The desk in the room did not have a chair. I went back to the office and was told that was a non-smoking
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2nd worst place I've stay at, in the last 40 years. This should not be a Americas Best Value Inn, it diminishes the brand. The Non- smoking room smelled like a ashtray. The bathroom sink was 6 inches too short. Broken and rusting water heaters were in the hallway. The broken
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bob P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
Responded 27 Jun 2018
We are sorry for your unpleasant experience at our Motel. If you were not satisfied with your room, we wished you would have notified our staff immediately. We would have changed your room or gave you a full refund. Sorry for the accumulated stuff in our breeze-way, but we are in the process of renovating. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Read more
Clean room. Comfortable bed and pillows. No coffee makers. Parking lot and surrounding are was quiet. Close to dining areas and shopping. Interstate close by. Hotel staff was polite. OK room for the money
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bob P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
Responded 27 Jun 2018
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor and thank you for staying at our Motel. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.
Read more
Paid for two nights, decided to drive all night rather than stay second night! Rooms were supposedly “non-smoking,” however it reeked with cigarette smell. I am allergic and sick after one night. The front desk response? “We can spray air freshener for you.”
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Dirt and stained sheets and bed. Not suitable for even changing an infant on.
Door had been punched a few times or something
Wall next to sink coming apart. You could see mold or something in there
Tiny and dirty bathroom
Smoke alarm or whatever this was hanging by a wire from the celining.
"Total remodel, remove broken equipment, streamline check in. Install security cameras, paint rooms, "
"Never again!"
"!st floor better"
"If you HAVE to stay there get a room in the front of the building. The back of the property is REALLY run down and scary."
"Ciggarette burns on bed, carpet, and couch. Room smelled very bad. Will not be back again. Would not recommend to others"
US$61 - US$558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesKentuckyFlorence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing