We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Budget Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Walled Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I called a few hotels around the same area only to find that they had no rooms available. I then called what I thought was a Comfort Inn only to find it was now a Budget Inn. When I arrived there was no sign and it looked abandoned. I reluctantly went in as it was late in the evening, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayGee48390
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Where do I start, No Sign outside, Property looks bad, terrible, pictures on line are not up to date, if they were never would of booked. Hall way was musty & warm, no A/C, no food or drinks in vending machines, that should tell you something. As we walked towards our room, there were doors with no door handles, look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nelson c
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Under no circumstance go here. My wife and I booked this place on. Line with Hotels and discounts .com. What a mistake here r a few pics of the smoke smelly room. We booked a nonsmoking room. There was NO sign out front was told they are waiting for a new sign. So your best bet is to drive right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prowlerbill
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

I was on my way Tennessee to spend time with family before the Christmas holiday. I was very tired from already driving seven hours ,when I decided to stop and get a good night's rest, the lobby looked great, I stood there at the front desk for twenty minutes before I even got across chance to check in, there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Tom, I am so very sorry you felt I was very rude and you walked out of our hotel. I certainly would like to know specifically what I did to upset you so much. I have successfully worked in the customer service industry for almost 15 years, I can't imagine I offended someone that severely. Should you like to discuss...

Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The price was very good. The room was comfortable and quiet. The internet connection was good - never lost the signal. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. The desk clerk was friendly. Overall, a good experience. We stayed one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for you review of our hotel. We certainly do appreciate your acknowledgement of the quality of our hotel for the price. I am pleased you enjoyed your quiet stay, and our hot breakfast. We do hope you will stay with us again. Thank you again!

Burlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We booked online and prepaid or we would have left. No lights in parking lot when we arrived. The heat was not on in the room and it was 26 degrees outside. The outside lock was broken to enter the back of the building so anyone could enter. Some of the room locks looked like someone tried to break into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisconsintravelmom59
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Please let me inform you that at any time you check into a room and prepay, if you are not satisfied, you may always change rooms, or we can always work with the company it was paid through to...

Hiram, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Absolutely the worst motel I've stayed in. We had been driving for hours and were very tired so we stayed, even though the carpet was so disgusting that we didn't even take our shoes off. The bed sheets may have been freshly laundered but were covered in yellow stains. The mattress was so old it sagged in the middle. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine B
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Please let us apologize for not informing you of the pet fee. We certainly are a pet friendly hotel, however upon a guests' departure, when a pet stays in the room, we remove all linens and thoroughly clean them. We do not have a designated pet rooms only section of our hotel, and we do realize many guests have allergies...

Dubai
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on our way to Atlanta and it was good for that purpose. Staff were nice, there was a laundry room (something we couldn't find in most hotels during our road trip), and location was good. The room was big and although looked worn-out, wasn't too bad. Just no microwave or refrigerator which we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dixieee
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

We certainly do appreciate your remarks regarding your stay with us. We are glad we were able to provide you a good stay, for a good price. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was accommodating. We are aware that our large lobby is hard to heat sometimes, and I would like to assure you that...

Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Front desk staff and breakfast attendant did a good job and were very friendly upon our arrival and departure. We stayed one night in room 114 and were disappointed that a Quality Inn was so run down looking. There had been new headboards installed on the two beds in the room and the holes and marks on the wall from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhioBeach
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here because the holiday inn (right down the road) was booked, we were tired and in a pinch. We should have driven on down the road. Dirty bathrooms, dirty floors, and dirty rooms in general. But the bed appeared to be clean. Did it work for a night, eh...kind of. Would we stay here again? Definitely not.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agdubsmit

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#15 of 26 in Florence
112 reviews
0.7 km away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#17 of 26 in Florence
30 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
2.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel offers a good location and nice amenities for the terrific rates we have. We are located in an ideal section of town for our traveling guests, right off of Interstate 71/75. With restaurants directly across the street and the Florence Mall less than one mile away, there is lots to do and see in Florence. Our hotel offers accommodations for the business traveler, leisure guests, and those seeking relaxation or a romantic evening with our Jacuzzi suite rooms. A free breakfast is offered with every stay, and Wi-Fi is free as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 7915 US Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042-1899 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Florence
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room choose another hotel”
  • Would you shower here?
 of 5 bubbles KayGee48390, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't Come! Keep looking for Better hotel, this isn't a place for your love ones to stay, Terrible, Old, Musty, Moldy, Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 301nelsonc, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there is a good room in this hotel. Maybe 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wisconsintravelmom59, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't stop. Keep on driving no matter how tired you are.”
 of 5 bubbles I6808XCcatherineb, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Lower your expectations and you'll be okay with the place”
 of 5 bubbles OhioBeach, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay