We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Frankfort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Frankfort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

no one at desk on check-in, had to track someone down. No room available on first floor except for one which had been problematic on a previous visit, and another non-smoking room that smelled heavily of tobacco smoke

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank afdoctor
Almo , ky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardldr
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was so kind. I asked to move from the second floor to the first floor. They gave me a deluxe room on the first floor for no added cost I will definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacR1574NM
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear lisacR1574NM, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you...

Topeka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had made reservations for a non smoking room. When we entered,tired from a 10 hour trip with our bags, we smelled cigarette smoke. I went to the front desk and reported it. The clerk said we could have another room but we were very tired and declined. But told him that we had NOT smoked!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear William J, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286samirf
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghost3922
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Stuarts Draft
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I needed help and discovered that I was unable to access an outside line from the room phone. The only way was to have the front desk place the call. After three unsuccessful calls, the front desk told me that she did not have the time to make calls for me. I suggested that the solution would be for me...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon N, Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed one night the room was clean and decent.The only complaint I had they tried to charge my debit card twice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamB8727DJ
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear angelamB8727DJ, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so sorry to hear about your concern that you experienced with the double charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Please feel free to contact us if this situation has not...

Bourbonnais
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We arrived after midnight and without a reservation, but the night clerk was friendly, and we were quickly shown to our room. It was very nicely redecorated, and our only complaint would be that there were no instructions on how to use the remote control for the heating/air conditioning. I figured it out eventually. Breakfast in the morning was limited...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear William D, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! In the future, please speak with our front desk regarding the remote control. On behalf of our entire staff,...

Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The hotel is nothing special, but the price reflects that. Breakfast is very simple, but the desk clerk jumped to making coffee as soon as we realized the carafe was empty. All we were looking for was a reasonably clean place to sleep and we got it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9017KQemmar
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear J9017KQemmar, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and you enjoyed the of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
6.4 km away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 9 in Frankfort
65 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 9 in Frankfort
491 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Frankfort
167 reviews
7.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
17.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Frankfort is located in Kentucky's Capital City and is nestled among the rolling hills of the Bluegrass Region, in the beautiful valley of the Kentucky River. Its major attractions include: the State Capital building, Floral Clock, Daniel Boone grave, the governors mansions..... and more along with many fine eating establishments. Our Days Inn offers a complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, HBO and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Frankfort

Address: 1051 US Highway 127 S, Interstate Hwy 64 And US Hwy 127 (Exit 53), Frankfort, KY 40601-4337
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Price Range: RM241 - RM339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Frankfort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfort Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Frankfort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors have better A/C. Felt safe but the place needs a lot of renovation and more professional staff.”
 of 5 bubbles judysL5909QJ, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at different place.”
 of 5 bubbles 489clayw, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 definitely choose upgraded non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles yolandaw392, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT opposite the pool or on the west side of the east building, because parking for those is not right at the room door.”
 of 5 bubbles Hoebeau, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jacobs9875, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay