We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Oklahoma City
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The stay was of marginal quality: Apparently the business is more concerned about income than customer service. Even at check-in a previously used slipcover for the key card was used; wrinkled and the previous room number scratched out. The quality of the amenities followed suit: CHEAP! The "breakfast" room off the lobby was completely dark at the posted opening time...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William C
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

We want to say sorry for what you experienced while coming to our hotel to stay. That is not the expectations that we have for our staff. We will bring this up during our next staff meeting. I truly hope you will come back to stay with us.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here in the past and it was a comfortable overnight stay while returning from Florida. However this time was a disappointment. There were used dental picks left on the bathroom counter and all the hot breakfast containers were empty when we went down for breakfast. It was right in the middle of breakfast hours so it should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraK737
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We want to...

Lynchburg, Ohio
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyg406
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Overall the motel was OK but we requested 2 rooms side by side and were told that wasn't a problem. What We got was 2 rooms opposite sides of the motel. Had to keep running back and forth to my elderly fathers room. Asked to reassign rooms the following day and never got it done so we checked out and...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741jimmyh
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

We want to say sorry for the problems that your father and you experienced while coming to our hotel to stay. That is not the expectations that we have for our staff. We will bring this up during our next staff meeting. I truly hope you will come back to stay with us.

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The location is off interstate 65 on 31W. It is on top of a hill with nice views. One restaurant is within walking distance. Antique Mall across the street with other restaurants and plenty of gas stations. The Baymont has a great breakfast and nice rooms. There is also a pool and exercise room. Nice place for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toelyn
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you sooo much for your review and taking the time to write it !! My staff and I are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us. We enjoy the company of all our guest and want them to be comfortable and have the best service possible. It's great to hear you enjoy our pool, exercise...

Bloomfield,ky
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed overnight while traveling. The room was fine, but the bed was like sleeping on a concrete pad. My wife prefers a firm mattress. She got her wish and more....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodWilk
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasurable. Please rest assured we strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and satisfactory at the best rate available for the room they reserved. Please call me at (270) 598-0070 to discuss this matter further.

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindycN563HM
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on the fly on the way to a distant funeral. The place was clean. The bed was comfortable. Staff was pleasant. A decent breakfast was available. I have no complaints. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M Stacie P
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We continue to make improvements to our hotel and your feedback helps us with that process. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Central City, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Even though we have been traveling to Franklin frequently for the last 8 years, we had never stayed at the Baymont. Our regular motel was booked due to an event in town. I think the Baymont may be our new usual place to stay. Very clean and well kept. Wonderful shower head and water pressure.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianc800
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We really appreciate the positive comments and the kind words. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Franklin area, and want you to know that we truly value your business.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6637YJdebrac
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
59 reviews
5.8 km away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
281 reviews
31.5 km away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is exterior 49 room property. It has just been remodeled, we have free breakfast and wifi, fitness room and outdoor seasonable pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

Address: 162 Anand Dr, Off Interstate 65 Exit 2, Franklin, KY 42134-7843 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Price Range: RM294 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin
Franklin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
#4 Family Hotel in Franklin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are alot better choices for the money in this area.”
davidlT7154YG, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For quiet rooms stay on South side, on the second floor .”
RichardG981, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor.”
randyt678, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a coupon from one of the hotel coupon books in the rest areas, will save you lots of money from their walk in rates.”
DanR13, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool side a little noisy.”
toelyn, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
Hotwire.comUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates